We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brisbane Holiday Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Brisbane Holiday Village
Brisbane Holiday Village
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 271: English reviews
Innisfail, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on a powered site. It was large and grassy. The slab was of good size. Amenities are clean and modern. The pool is exceptional and children playground is great for longer children. It is enclosed and safe. The mini golf was appreciated by all. Easy access to Brisbane and the Gold Coast. Great parkland and cycling pathways close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denwol53
BrisHolidayVillage, Public Relations Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi denwol53, Thanks for your review, we are very pleased to here that you enjoyed your time here at BHV! We look forward to welcoming you again soon - BHV Management

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is such a great mid-way location for us, as we traveled to Gold Coast & Brisbane. Would have loved more time to go look at the big Garden City shopping centre that is a walk away. Great pool & place for kids. We stayed in a Alfresco Cabin - and it was beautiful, modern, clean with everything that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgrunes
BrisHolidayVillage, Public Relations Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi jgrunes, Thanks for your lovely review, we are very pleased to hear that you and your kids enjoyed your time here at BHV! We look forward to welcoming you again soon - BHV Management

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was very impressed by this holiday village. First time in Australia and the amenities for the male and women where clean. Looked like they where always looked after. Anyone doing holidaying in Brisbane this is a good place to stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George85GRC
BrisHolidayVillage, Public Relations Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi George, Thanks for your review, we are very pleased to here that you enjoyed our amenities and your time here at BHV! We look forward to welcoming you again soon - BHV Management

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got there, tired and hot. Very refreshing and clean unit. Excellent staff. Great pool and restarant. Close to Motorway to GC but still so quiet and peaceful. We will be back again.Great for families with kids of all ages. And so close to great shopping at Westfield and 10 mins to Brisbane CBD. Appliances were so clean I thought they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BrisHolidayVillage, Public Relations Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are very pleased to here that you enjoyed your time here at BHV! We look forward to welcoming you again soon - BHV Management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Accommodation was good, I stayed in a Vogue cabin. It was well apppointed but what a pity that the Wi fi did not work, no matter where you were in the park, especially as I visited at Christmas time. Communication with home in the UK became expensive. Holiday village itself is located in a excellent area, near the big shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
BrisHolidayVillage, Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Gillian, Thank you for staying with us recently and also for your lovely comments about our Vogue Cabins and our Village location. In regards to your problems connecting to our free WiFi network. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that was caused to you and your family. We have only just upgraded our entire WiFi network (December...

Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Penthouse's are great! But the free wifi that should be available throughout the park is only available at the reception area - the cabins are too far to use it. Complained multiple times throughout our 1 week stay, but we never received it. (Our neighbours in the other cabins even complained) We just kept getting told that a technician will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Comphonex
BrisHolidayVillage, Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Comphonex, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Brisbane Holiday Village. We are very glad that you found your penthouse cabin experience to be "great". But we are also sorry about your free WiFi connection problem. It is very disappointing for us that we had a WiFi issue during your stay as we had...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our recent trip to Brisbane and surrounds necessitated an overnight stay with our campervan. Since moneys is not plentiful we looked for a camping spot, but they are not easily found in and around Brisbane. Eventually we found this place and were pleasantly surprised by the space, the quiet atmosphere, the proximity to the city, the friendliness of the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Opabos
BrisHolidayVillage, Public Relations Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Opabos, Thanks for your lovely review, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here at BHV! We look forward to welcoming you again soon - BHV Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

This park is well located, close to motorways, short drive to bayside suburbs and the city. There's a bus into the city from right at the front of the park. The park itself is very large and mostly cabins although does have caravan and camping sites. The pool was nice and the ammenities fairly clean. Front desk staff friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank npk99
BrisHolidayVillage, Public Relations Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi npk99, Thanks for your review, we are very pleased to here that you enjoyed your time here at BHV! We look forward to welcoming you again soon - BHV Management

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Loved being able to eat at the restaurant on the first night, loved the kids tables in the restaurant and the food was good too. Amenities dated, but very clean. Shower pressure was awesome! Our site was large and shady enough. Could hear traffic from the main road but it wasn't bad and didn't keep us awake. Pool is fantastic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
BrisHolidayVillage, Public Relations Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thank you for your lovely comment. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay here at BHV and we hope that you will be staying again soon! BHV Management.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Don't be pulled off by the location close to the highway; it's behind some trees, an earth-wall and another line of buildings - you don't hear the cars passing by. We had an ensuite, which was very modern and very clean. The site itself was also very clean; in general the park is managed like a really good hotel, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jake_the_h
BrisHolidayVillage, Public Relations Manager at Brisbane Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Jake, Thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you had a great stay here at Brisbane Holiday Village. We hope that you will be back soon! BHV Management

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Cabin (61)
Viewed
Penthouse (66)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Villa (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#53 of 166 in Brisbane
80 reviews
0.8 km away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
13.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#15 of 166 in Brisbane
911 reviews
13.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
23.3 km away
Brisbane International - Virginia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award-winning Brisbane Holiday Village is the ideal choice of accommodation for your next stay in Brisbane. Located at Eight Mile Plains, we are only 15 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from Dreamworld, Whitewater World and Movie World! Brisbane Holiday Village is one of the most central and certainly the most luxurious holiday/caravan parks in the region. Whether it’s for a business trip, a holiday getaway or you’re relocating; our extensive quality cabins cater to all budgets. They offer spacious, self-contained accommodation with resort style facilities. Unlike other caravan parks, we offer both caravan and camping sites close to the CBD and our landscaped gardens are the perfect place to relax into a tropical holiday. Our accommodation options include: Short term holiday cabins – from budget options to 5-star options Long term cabins and Corporate cabins Extra-large ensuite sites for caravans Standard ensuite sites for caravans Powered sites for caravans Powered camping sites for tents or campervans The most beautiful un-powered tropical camping sites in Brisbane. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brisbane Holiday Village

Address: 10 Holmead Road | Eight Mile Plains, Brisbane, Queensland 4113, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €109 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Holiday Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Brisbane Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brisbane Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some cabins sleep 6 (for example) but this could consist of bunk beds for four and just one 'normal' bed.”
 of 5 bubbles gillians59, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No free wifi - only available at the reception area. The cabins are too far to use it.”
 of 5 bubbles Comphonex, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If camping in Brisbane, go there”
 of 5 bubbles jake_the_h, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Internal staircase could be a problem for some No washing machine or dryer in unit, however only 20m away from amenities block”
 of 5 bubbles 709christineh, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Vogue Cabin's are very good”
 of 5 bubbles SimonH973, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay