We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bowen Terrace International Accommodation

Hostelworld.comUS$51*
View Deal
#76 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$51*
Great Deal
US$66*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Bowen Terrace twice over the past 3 months (3 nights each time) and each time I had a very pleasant stay. It is in a very good location; situated in a quiet, residential area outside the CBD with plenty of local facilites such as shops, restaurants and a cinema. The centre is around a 30-40 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
BowenTerrace, Owner at Bowen Terrace International Accommodation, responded to this review

Hey Matt Thanks for the review and also thankyou for returning to Bowen Terrace a second time, it always makes us proud when people are happy to return. Hope to see you again in the future. Maria

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This small hotel has it all. It is located in the old italian area of Brisbane and the rustical wooden house is typical for this area. There are spotless rooms for travellers who want to book a room for two or as a single traveller, you can share a room with another traveller. There is a huge fridge and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sassy v
BowenTerrace, Manager at Bowen Terrace International Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Thankyou so much for your great review, we are so pleased you loved your stay, hope to see you return one day. Maria

wisconsin
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This is my third visit it keeps getting better. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the wifi is excellent and there is plenty of light and authetic atmosphere. I split my stay to make a short trip to Sydney and Maria had everything ready for me so when I returned it was like coming home!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nopenope2
BowenTerrace, Owner at Bowen Terrace International Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi J Thankyou for coming to stay again, we do really appreciate people returning, hope to see you next visit. Maria

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and can't complain about it. Maria was very friendly and helpful. The hostel was always clean and it you're looking to stay somewhere quieter then the usual hostels this place is ideal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjeerdsv
BowenTerrace, Owner at Bowen Terrace International Accommodation, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing to stay with us, it was a pleasure to host you.

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Loved the 1 night stay here. Had a room with a fan and a very comfortable bed. There was no air conditioning which could be an issue in really hot weather but the ceiling fan worked well. The accommodation is simple but chic and in a good, quiet location. It was very clean and the layout was easy to navigate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah B
BowenTerrace, Owner at Bowen Terrace International Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Sarah Thankyou so much for taking the time to review us, we are proud to hear you were happy with your stay, its lovely to share our beautiful traditional Queenslander with guests. Hope you find the time to return. Maria

North Tamborine, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

As budget accommodation this is tops. Room and facilities were very clean and well maintained, and the shared facilities. excellent. Would be happy to stay again. The location is excellent with easy access to transport, restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
BowenTerrace, Owner at Bowen Terrace International Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Peter Thankyou for sharing your thoughts with us, we are pleased you were happy with your stay,we love the location too. Hope you to see you again. Maria

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015

I have just recently returned from my second stay in Bowen Terrace. The accomadation is very clean and extremely well run. Maria has a great small team behind her who help keep the place in tip top condition. BT is a welcoming,home from home,comfortable,clean with lots of hot water in the upstairs showers! Good kitchen, large fridges for your food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heatrobe
BowenTerrace, Owner at Bowen Terrace International Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi H Thankyou for your great review, its always nice when people come back to stay, we like to think of it as a home away from home. hoping to see you again this year. Maria

Deutschland
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Our stay at Bowen Terrace was a nightmare. They gave us room 10 in the cellar. It is an EFFRONTERY to rent such a hole! The "room" has "windows" to the ground and to a wall. You cannot see the sky and get no oxigen at all. We could hardly breathe and there was an awful smell of mold and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angelienne
BowenTerrace, Owner at Bowen Terrace International Accommodation, responded to this review

Hello Angelienne I am shocked to see what you have written, Although you say you told us you were unhappy this was not the case, we are here to help everyone and our aim is to make everyone happy, we are more than happy to move people if possible. We do only have one shared bathroom upstairs this is because...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Bowen Terrace is one of those rare gems you only find every now and then. It is located in a great suburb, lots of cafes and cheap restaurants within a few minutes walk, local shopping centre 5 minutes, local cinema 2 minutes, 5 minutes to the river edge, about a 15 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2easy2015
BowenTerrace, Owner at Bowen Terrace International Accommodation, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind words, we always feel proud when guests return. Maria

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I stayed here a while ago and forgot to write this review but the guy working at the front desk who checks people in and out was so rude. He was the manager and had no clue how to welcome foreigners. He was snappy and harsh. He just wanted to take your money and get you out of his hair....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blea D
BowenTerrace, Owner at Bowen Terrace International Accommodation, responded to this review

Unfortunately within the industry sometimes competitors write terrible reviews to deter people booking, clearly this is the case, please note the name on the review spells BLEAD New Farm is one of the best suburbs in Brisbane and home to the arts, definitely not boring, in the 6 years I have owned Bowen Terrace I have never had a male...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
3.1 km away
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#97 of 157 in Brisbane
173 reviews
3.0 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#94 of 157 in Brisbane
141 reviews
1.4 km away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#134 of 157 in Brisbane
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#62 of 157 in Brisbane
435 reviews
2.1 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#57 of 157 in Brisbane
1,510 reviews
1.7 km away
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Metropolitan Motor Inn
#104 of 157 in Brisbane
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bowen Terrace Accommodation provides affordable and friendly accommodation for travellers and visitors from all over the world. Family owned and operated, Bowen Terrace Accommodation will provide you with that "home away from home" feel in a welcoming and hospitable atmosphere. The style of the house is known as a 'Queenslander' and reflects unique Australian heritage. It features elevated structure with comfortable bedrooms off the long hallway, front and back veranda's, and traditional architecture that allows to experience a part of the typical Queensland lifestyle. When you're relaxing out on the back deck on a warm summer's evening, listening to the mangos drop from the tree onto the roof, you'll see just how laid-back this city can be. Yet you are just minutes from the city lights that illuminate the beautiful Brisbane skyline as well the vibrant Fortitude Valley entertainment area and a host of some of Brisbane's best cafes are along nearby Brunswick Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bowen Terrace International Accommodation

Address: 365 Bowen Tce | New Farm, Brisbane, Queensland 4005, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €23 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bowen Terrace International Accommodation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bowen Terrace International Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowen Terrace International Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bowen Terrace International Accommodation staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ipoh, Malaysia
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bowen Terrace International Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay in Brisbane if”
michaelhase, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“bring ear plugs cause the floor boards creak as its an old house”
ebonys41, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Great value, great spot, nice and close to the city.”
WendyJane1960, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“I was in the bunk-bed area. There was no other person there at the time, but me.”
alexp0rtn0y2256, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“very convenient location, excellent room sizes”
donm03, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$66
Hotels.comUS$64
HotelQuicklyUS$78
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates