We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Chancellor Brisbane

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,300: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Chancellor Brisbane
 Click to rate
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have stayed many times before and will continue to come back. Always clean and comfortable. Easy to get to and close enough to walk to where we need to go. Quiet location. Great views. Would recommend to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccadJ3526GE
Sydney, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I come to Brisbane a lot on business, I have stayed at all the main hotels, I stayed at the grand chancellor for the first time and was pleasantly surprised, great hotel. And significantly cheaper than all the others. Helpful and happy staff, canapés in the bar in the evening with live music on Fridays. The room was better and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supermax5000
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Supermax5000, Thanks so much for your 5 star review. I'm so thrilled you had an pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed everything we have on offer including our Friday afternoon entertainment and attentive staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to Brisbane. Kind regards, Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Maclean, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Awesome place great location, very friendly staff and welcoming. The staff went above and beyond their duties to make us welcome. Would highly recommended this hotel for any couples wanting a romantic getaway or for the business person needing to be close to the cbd

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 973timothye
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Grand Chancellor was perfectly located for the couple of nights I spent there on business recently. Close to transport and a very comfortable bed at the end of the day. I liked that it was close to the Roma Street Parkland which is a great place for a walk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 835damienp
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Dreadful, dreadful, dreadful. Room was great and perfectly serviceable. Restaurant not so good. Apparently they were 'busy' on the evening that I and some 20 colleagues arrived from Perth. The function we are attending is also at the hotel. I hope they get their act together by tomorrow. Waiting 2 hours to eat dinner in a seating area outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We always come here it is staff is very professional food is excellent rooms very nice and comfortable we have been to other places before but you can't beat it for value and location we are very happy to always come back here

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ko G
Campbellford, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Situated on the highest point in Brisbane's CBD, the Grand Chancellor is within walking distance of many tourist attractions, parks and shopping. Good value for money and the steak we had in the dining room was excellent. We will certainly stay here if we visit Brisbane again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomkattravels2017
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Always stay here for location, comfort and price. Exceptional member deals available. Best night sleep I ever get. Great location for Suncorp Stadium, short Taxi ride or walk to CBD. Nice breakfast, comfortable rooms, roof top pool. Only disappointing thing is the exuberant prices charged when a special event is on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9186TLdavidb
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear T9186TLdavidb, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay. It was pleasing to read you enjoy staying with us when in Brisbane and that we tick all the right boxes for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards, Peter Yared, Area General Manager - QLD

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very Grubby room , the carpet was sticky and car park and room keys hardly work, Better accommodation out there for the price.As well as the efpos machine did not work so it delayed check in. The room was small and shower was very grubby

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewbW185KD
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear matthewbW185KD, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations in regards to the service you received on arrival and the cleanliness of your room. We are dedicated to continually improving our service, so your feedback is greatly appreciated...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Third time staying - we had found through secret deals before. Each time the room has gotten better, this time the first and second floor had been renovated - I believe the others are happening in phases. Beds are so comfortable, and check out standard time is 11am. The staff are all trained to deliver 5 star service - you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank StinkyRogers
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear StinkyRogers, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your continued loyalty. It was fantastic to read that on your last visit the team were still able to exceed your expectations. In this industry, consistency is the key to success so it is so pleasing to see that we are not only maintaining, but improving...

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#29 of 162 in Brisbane
422 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#39 of 162 in Brisbane
740 reviews
0.4 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#8 of 162 in Brisbane
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
1.0 km away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#15 of 162 in Brisbane
527 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Chancellor Brisbane

Address: 23 Leichhardt St | Cnr Wickham Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €76 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Chancellor Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Chancellor Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Chancellor Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Grand Chancellor Hotel
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#35 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#40 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Chancellor Brisbane staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Chancellor Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for a superior room though it is bit pricey but its worth the stay.”
 of 5 bubbles josephines933, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Underground parking is free on the weekend”
 of 5 bubbles TaganRobson, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we had room with balcony that overlooked the city which was great even though the balcony was on the small side but worth having.”
 of 5 bubbles steiner402, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“they're all good and they've all got balconies”
 of 5 bubbles helenmodonnell, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were on top floor facing St Andrews Hospital with a nice view of Brisbane River and the park entertainment (Christmas)”
 of 5 bubbles Lindsayroy, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5