We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Milton Motel Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Milton Motel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I've been a regular for a few years now. There's no better value for money anywhere near Brisbane CBD. It's more than just a motel room - Sara (reception manager) and her team really make you feel welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Darren E
MiltonMotelReception, Public Relations Manager at Milton Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review Darren! We love hearing from guests who truly enjoyed their stay. More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant stay with Milton motel apartments. Staff were excellent and helpful. Stayed in a studio unit that included kitchen with full size fridge, microwave and hotplates. Conveniently located near Suncorp stadium, only short walk. Very close to Milton train station. Great value rooms .

Helpful?
Thank Wright2000
MiltonMotelReception, Public Relations Manager at Milton Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for reviewing us, we're happy to hear our location made your activities easily accessible! We hope to see you back here in the future. More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this well managed facility on numerous occasions. The staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The location is perfect with a short walk, 200m to Park Road Restaurants. Similar distance to the Milton Station.5 Min train ride and you are in the centre of town. 30 Minutes to the Airport.

Helpful?
Thank BrianS2113456
MiltonMotelReception, Public Relations Manager at Milton Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to give us feedback on your experiences here. We're glad your stays have been of a high quality and hope to continue seeing you in future. More 

Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I booked this hotel for its close location to Suncorp and to go to a wedding at The Gap. Easy walk to Suncorp Stadium to watch a Broncos game on Friday night. Quicker than lining up with the thousands of others for trains. Plenty of restaurants and eateries just around the corner on Park Road. Free parking and good size... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shonbirds
MiltonMotelReception, Public Relations Manager at Milton Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review! We're happy to hear that our location made transportation to and from your activities easier and we hope to see you back in the future. More 

Cairns
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The motel is actually three separate buildings. The building with the reception is motel style with small rooms and a very basic kitchenette, the building across the road has apartment style rooms (bigger with better kitchens), have not stayed at the third building, but it looks to be a converted house. Noise is a big issue with the motel and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jocy_12
MiltonMotelReception, Public Relations Manager at Milton Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Forget all the trival little complaint reviews.loved this place.perfect place near suncorp and park road eateries.Street over from Milton station.Awesome helpful staff.We loved it and cant wait to go back.The kiwi lady on reception in absolutely incredible.After finding this little gem this will be the place we stay when we are in brissy.Thankyou Milton Motel Apartments.Cant wait to return for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marrianne51
MiltonMotelReception, Public Relations Manager at Milton Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. We very much enjoyed having you stay at our Motel. We tried to contact you to thank you for the gift you left but unfortunately couldn't get through, however it was thoroughly appreciated. We hope to see you back here in future! More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I was concerned as read bad reviews but I really enjoyed my stay. Room was clean. Manager was fine and I could travel anywhere as was close to train station and city ferries. I am already planning my next trip to Brisbane and will be staying there

Helpful?
Thank 462bronwyn57
MiltonMotelReception, Public Relations Manager at Milton Motel Apartments, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that your stay was a positive one. Milton Motel Apartments is now under new management and is aiming to continually improve. More 

Vietnam
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We rented a studio apartment for 5 nights. Sarah the new manager, was helpful and always smiling. The room was clean and comfortable. It is only one block from Milton railway station and about a 20 minute walk from the city. You have the use of a pool a short walk down the road as the apartments are actually in... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmbreuer2016
MiltonMotelReception, Public Relations Manager at Milton Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the property and the advantages the location has to offer! More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Manager is rude. Instead of being welcoming kept telling us of what would get us kicked out. Apartment was dirty, manager didn't seemed concerned. Rats or some other wildlife crawling around in the ceiling void keeping us awake all night.

Helpful?
Thank Colin H
MiltonMotelReception, Public Relations Manager at Milton Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback, we're sorry to hear about the negative parts of your stay. We would like to inform you that the rooms are fully serviced and cleaned every Monday, Wednesday and Friday by our staff. Our new manager Sara prides herself on being courteous and welcoming, we hope you have the chance to meet her in future. More 

Palmwoods, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015

From our first telephone contact with the new manager, Sara, our experience was a very positive one. Sara was very friendly and helpful. The location of the motel was very convenient. Easy access to the Brisbane CBD and other locations. The studio apartment was very clean with lovely crisp linen on the comfortable bed and fluffy soft towels. The kitchenette... More 

Helpful?
Thank David T
MiltonMotelReception, Public Relations Manager at Milton Motel Apartments, responded to this review

We're very glad to hear about your pleasant stay at Milton Motel Apartments. The feedback which you supplied about Sara will be passed on. We hope to see you back here soon! More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#34 of 166 in Brisbane
85 reviews
0.3 km away
Central Cosmo Apartments
Central Cosmo Apartments
#64 of 166 in Brisbane
138 reviews
1.1 km away
Sapphire Resort
Sapphire Resort
#147 of 166 in Brisbane
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
City Park Apartments
City Park Apartments
#107 of 166 in Brisbane
48 reviews
1.3 km away
Park Regis North Quay Hotel
Park Regis North Quay Hotel
#41 of 166 in Brisbane
888 reviews
2.4 km away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#46 of 166 in Brisbane
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a 5-minute walk from the Brisbane River, Milton Motel Apartments offers free Wi-Fi and an outdoor pool. All apartments feature a balcony/ patio and a kitchenette with a stove. Some offer city views. Milton Apartments is a 3-minute walk from the restaurants of Park Road and a 5-minute walk from XXXX Ale House and Suncorp Stadium. It is a 5-minute drive from Brisbane city centre. All air-conditioned apartments feature a lounge with a flat-screen TV with cable channels and a DVD player. They offer a washing machine, ironing facilities and outdoor furniture. The kitchenette also has a microwave and a fridge. We speak your language! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Milton Motel Apartments

Address: 19 Sheehan St | Milton, Brisbane, Queensland 4064, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €77 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milton Motel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Milton Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Motel Apartments Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Milton Motel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floor at motel rooms (same building as reception)”
 of 5 bubbles Jocy_12, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The studio apartment was of ample size for a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles cmbreuer2016, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Bring your own milk, tiny uht milk in fridge and only two of them.”
 of 5 bubbles Y6671VFkimm, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room with good Wifi coverage (102 or 103)”
 of 5 bubbles lsp10260, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“If just a couple ask for a room with only the one bed, ours had a queen, and a single near the robe, more room without single in. And request a room far away from train line as possible. Ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles lindah522, 11 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay