We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Toowong Villas

Hotwire.comUS$120*
View Deal
#74 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$123*
US$120*
Great Deal
US$123*
US$122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Toowong Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Toowong Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Friendly and accommodating management. Decor tired and outdated - didn't match the price - paid $700 for 2 nights. The pool was closed while we were there, which was disappointing. There was another pool but less suitable for small children. Fairly good location plenty of shops nearby. Handy barbecue area and plenty of onsite parking. Don't rely on the 'free...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnatR8767VG
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Hi. We are sorry you didn't find our accommodation to your liking as it was a busy weekend with Taylor Swift in town. We are constantly updating where we can. Unfortunately one of our pool motors broke down and we had no choice but to close the pool for health reasons - it was only out of action for 2...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2015

My wife and I stayed at Toowong Villas for one night last weekend. The room was very neat and comfortable and the whole area is very quiet, except for some guests who like to make a noise when they get home from a late night/morning out, but that is not the managements fault. Overall a great stay and would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockyBubbles
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for a wonderful review. We look forward to hosting you again when you are next in Brisbane. Regards Allan & Karen

Goondiwindi, Qld
Reviewed 24 November 2015

The room was clean and well equipped. Access to the pools and bbq area was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Access and parking was easy. Location was central. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adf554
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Hi. Thank your for such wonderful words of praise. We look forward to your next visit to our place. Regards Allan & Karen

Barraba, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed at Toowong Villas for two nights while attending the recent ACDC concert. Our stay was very pleasant and our rooms were very clean. Public transport is only a 5 to 10 minute walk away. While this was a family visit I will be returning next weekend on a girls weeks and can't wait!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2AWARD
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for your great words about our villas. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards Allan & Karen

Toowoomba
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The location was perfect for our stay and the room had everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable with plenty of space. Staff were very good and helped make our stay everything we needed it to be

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdobso_957702
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are glad we could make your stay an excellent experience. Regards Allan & Karen

Wynyard, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2015

A 3 day stay at Toowong Villas provided a peaceful and relaxing stay. An easy walk to the Toowong a Village shopping centre and access to the railway and river catamaran made going to Southbank restaurants and galleries easy. I was a sole traveller but felt comfortable and safe in my well appointed villa. An added bonus was the beatiful...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chezr349
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

We are really glad you enjoyed you stay and look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Regards Allan & Karen

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Always clean, fresh and spacious, close to all of what brisbane offers. Our place to stay in brisbane. The parking is always close to your room. It has a full kitchen and washing machine as well. Easy to contact and book

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsF4108TV
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time and look forward to hosting you again. Regards Allan & Karen

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The Toowong Villas are very clean, generally quiet, as it is off the main roads. The location is just a short walk from the shopping district where there is plenty of choices for dinning. The rates are very competitive for the location. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Hi John. Many thanks for giving us a great review. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Brisbane. Regards Karen

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Very pleasant stay in a comfortable top floor 2 bedroom apartment in Toowong for 4 adults. The receptionist was welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. Walking distant to local shopping centre and numerous restaurants / cafes And a short drive to the wedding ceremony and reception we were attending in St Lucia. Yes, we would recommend Toowong villas & stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertrobin2014
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Hi Robert & Robin. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review of our property. We are ideally placed for a lot of activities and very central. We look forward to having you stay again. Regards Allan & Karen

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 October 2015

had a good stay at toowong close to everything walked to most places only thing I think they should do is maybe heat one of the pools as to cold for the little ones to swim they were a little disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyk455
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Hi Jenny. Thank you for a great review of our property. We look forward to hosting you again next time you are in Brisbane. Regards Allan & Karen

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.2 km away
Toowong Inn & Suites
Toowong Inn & Suites
#88 of 157 in Brisbane
98 reviews
0.3 km away
Jephson Hotel
Jephson Hotel
#72 of 157 in Brisbane
187 reviews
2.5 km away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#1 of 1 in Indooroopilly
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#38 of 157 in Brisbane
117 reviews
1.1 km away
Chasely Apartments Brisbane
Chasely Apartments Brisbane
#138 of 157 in Brisbane
37 reviews
0.1 km away
Toowong Central Motel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Toowong Villas

Address: 9 Ascog Terrace | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €87 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toowong Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toowong Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toowong Villas Hotel Brisbane
Toowong Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#66 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Toowong Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators.”
sunkins, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were both on the ground floor which enabled the children to use their scooters and the pool access.”
linda19672015, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If possible get a room up higher we had room 27”
Tallman288, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No.55 was ground floor, pet friendly and close to both pools”
TheSearchEngine, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I recommend upper floors with view of the surrounding areas”
etsija, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$120* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$123
Agoda.comUS$122
Booking.comUS$123
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates