We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Toowong Villas

Show Prices
#74 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Toowong Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Toowong Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Toowong Villas is situated in a lovely quiet street and yet is only a 10 minute drive to the South Bank / CBD. An added bonus is the Toowong Village shopping centre less than 1km away. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. I stayed in the two room apartments with 4 teenagers and it was perfect. I will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Hi Danielle. Thank you for the positive words about our accommodation. We are very handily situated being only a 10 minute walk to transport and our village. Regards Allan & Karen

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Friendly and accommodating management. Decor tired and outdated - didn't match the price - paid $700 for 2 nights. The pool was closed while we were there, which was disappointing. There was another pool but less suitable for small children. Fairly good location plenty of shops nearby. Handy barbecue area and plenty of onsite parking. Don't rely on the 'free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnatR8767VG
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Hi. We are sorry you didn't find our accommodation to your liking as it was a busy weekend with Taylor Swift in town. We are constantly updating where we can. Unfortunately one of our pool motors broke down and we had no choice but to close the pool for health reasons - it was only out of action for 2...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2015

My wife and I stayed at Toowong Villas for one night last weekend. The room was very neat and comfortable and the whole area is very quiet, except for some guests who like to make a noise when they get home from a late night/morning out, but that is not the managements fault. Overall a great stay and would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockyBubbles
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for a wonderful review. We look forward to hosting you again when you are next in Brisbane. Regards Allan & Karen

Goondiwindi, Qld
Reviewed 24 November 2015

The room was clean and well equipped. Access to the pools and bbq area was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Access and parking was easy. Location was central. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adf554
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Hi. Thank your for such wonderful words of praise. We look forward to your next visit to our place. Regards Allan & Karen

Barraba, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

We (2 adults and 2 children) stayed at Toowong Villas for two nights while attending the recent ACDC concert. Our stay was very pleasant and our rooms were very clean. Public transport is only a 5 to 10 minute walk away. While this was a family visit I will be returning next weekend on a girls weeks and can't wait!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2AWARD
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for your great words about our villas. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards Allan & Karen

Toowoomba
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The location was perfect for our stay and the room had everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable with plenty of space. Staff were very good and helped make our stay everything we needed it to be

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdobso_957702
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are glad we could make your stay an excellent experience. Regards Allan & Karen

Wynyard, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2015

A 3 day stay at Toowong Villas provided a peaceful and relaxing stay. An easy walk to the Toowong a Village shopping centre and access to the railway and river catamaran made going to Southbank restaurants and galleries easy. I was a sole traveller but felt comfortable and safe in my well appointed villa. An added bonus was the beatiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chezr349
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

We are really glad you enjoyed you stay and look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Regards Allan & Karen

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Always clean, fresh and spacious, close to all of what brisbane offers. Our place to stay in brisbane. The parking is always close to your room. It has a full kitchen and washing machine as well. Easy to contact and book

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsF4108TV
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time and look forward to hosting you again. Regards Allan & Karen

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The Toowong Villas are very clean, generally quiet, as it is off the main roads. The location is just a short walk from the shopping district where there is plenty of choices for dinning. The rates are very competitive for the location. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Hi John. Many thanks for giving us a great review. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Brisbane. Regards Karen

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Very pleasant stay in a comfortable top floor 2 bedroom apartment in Toowong for 4 adults. The receptionist was welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. Walking distant to local shopping centre and numerous restaurants / cafes And a short drive to the wedding ceremony and reception we were attending in St Lucia. Yes, we would recommend Toowong villas & stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertrobin2014
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Hi Robert & Robin. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review of our property. We are ideally placed for a lot of activities and very central. We look forward to having you stay again. Regards Allan & Karen

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Toowong Inn & Suites
Toowong Inn & Suites
#87 of 166 in Brisbane
90 reviews
0.1 km away
Jephson Hotel
Jephson Hotel
#67 of 166 in Brisbane
171 reviews
1.0 km away
St Lucia Gardens
St Lucia Gardens
#120 of 166 in Brisbane
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#128 of 166 in Brisbane
28 reviews
1.9 km away
Central Cosmo Apartments
Central Cosmo Apartments
#65 of 166 in Brisbane
139 reviews
1.1 km away
Chasely Apartments Brisbane
Chasely Apartments Brisbane
#131 of 166 in Brisbane
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Toowong Villas

Address: 9 Ascog Terrace | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €94 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toowong Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Toowong Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toowong Villas Hotel Brisbane
Toowong Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#64 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Toowong Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor villas had a small courtyard and a bit more room than a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Aussie013, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool for families with young children. Away from the pool for people that want a sleep in.”
 of 5 bubbles helenh920, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near one of the lovely pools are good. In our room some repairs were required to the shower head.”
 of 5 bubbles tmbawasp, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor if you have heavy luggage. Area around pool can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles jagg686, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The room I was in,12, had thin walls, I could hear the tv next door, but it did seem like it was turned up loud.”
 of 5 bubbles johnwD2013QT, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay