We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airolodge International

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Airolodge International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Airolodge International
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights. Excellent service without being intrusive, thank you Amy. Clean room with newish fittings and cable Rv channels. Room 31 was very quiet situated on the back road. The laundry service is very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidnl500
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very happy to hear that we could exceed your expectations. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, we take an individual approach to meet each of our guest's needs. We are really looking forward to welcoming you again next time soon.

Woody Point, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I had a pleasant one night stay recently. I found the room simple neat and clean. The place has no real wow factor, however it does provide a decent size room with kitchenette, small balcony and private bathroom.. Although situated on a main road its very quiet and has a outdoor pool. The Hotel is handy being close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BornToRelax222
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear BornToRelax222, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your comments and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything spot on. We are surrounding restaurants, shops, supermarkets and close to the airport, cruise terminal and city, which is very convenient for anyone who stops in Brisbane. There is a night...

Highfields, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to stay in Brisbane and I didn't want to spend too much - next time I won't be so stingy... The room had a funky smell on arrival, the handle to the bathroom door came apart first time it was used, our room was next to the lift well and there was LOTS of noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin P
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Erin, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback it is important to us so we can look at areas to improve in the Motel. Complimentary wifi is a must to all our in-house guests. Regarding to the noise, we will definitely look into improving the soundproof inside the hotel. There have already been a few refurbishments...

Bogangar, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Not the best motel we have experienced but for the price it was more than adequate, very convenient for the Hamilton wharf we had To go to the following morning, an excellent Indian restaurant within short walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan G
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Bryan, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback it is important to us so we can look at areas to improve in the Motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our motel very convenient. Our motel is located very close to Airport and surrounding a selection of restaurants and cafes within...

Eumundi, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I normally read reviews of places I stay at ,though my wife Booked this room and Bugger me never again. If you stay in room 24 be prepared not to sleep because of the lift shaft being behind the bed. The room smelt that bad of bleach it nearly burnt me nose hairs !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwj43
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and taking the time to offer your feedback it is important to us so we can look at areas to improve in the Motel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us and we will be sure to address your concerns immediately. Thank you again and we hope to...

Northwich
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed here for 1 night to be close to the airport. It is close to the airport but the shuttle service is a taxi firm booked for you by reception staff. Unfortunately ours didn't turn up and we had to phone ourselves. This was just a mistake and no harm done. The staff were friendly and helpful but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback it is important to us so we can look at areas to improve in the Motel. We strive to achieve customer satisfaction and we are truly pleased that you found our service excellent. We ordered a taxi for you as per your request, we assume that the taxi driver might...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We flew in from Adelaide the night before our cruise out of Brisbane the following morning. Reception closes at 9.00pm - long before our arrival - which meant we could not use their airport shuttle. But we were given very clear instructions on what to do on arrival. There is a safe near the reception entrance. Inside was our key...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Placebo
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Placebo, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you found our room clean and neat. We always make sure our late arrival guests are given a clear instruction to their rooms otherwise we have a night phone for you to require assistance when necessary. Breakfast, Lunch and...

frankston
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight before our cruise. They have free wifi and a free shuttle to the cruise terminal. You can walk to the terminal in about 15 minutes but would be awkward with baggage. There are shops 5 minutes away with a Woolworths and a seven eleven. The rooms while dated are very clean and quiet. We will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig O
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us reviews. We always make sure our guests to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay without any fuss. Just a quick note that there are more restaurants, supermarkets, pubs on Racecourse Road within one and half block away. And there is Eat Street Market just across on every weekend. Perhaps you can...

canberra
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The standard room was roomy but it backs onto the main busy road. Just staying for one night to go to the airport next day. Close to airport and staff friendly. You can walk to the servo. Average but okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JA1964
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our location of our motel convenient and our room very spacious. There are also plenty of restaurants, cafes and supermarkets within 5 minutes walking distance, with one cafe open 24/7. We hope to have your stay again next time.

Bundanoon, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016

King size room x 2 , rooms were comfortable with a good array of cutlery/crockery and microwave. Shower in our room leaked and was far to hot, reported on leaving as it was dangerous. Location was handy to ferry terminal and cruise terminal as well as the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnandBob99
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Ann and Bob, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you found our rooms were comfortable and location to be convenient. We apologise about the hot water. We do take our customers' comments seriously, we have addressed the issue by having technician over to check. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.7 km away
Airport Admiralty Motel
Airport Admiralty Motel
#102 of 157 in Brisbane
58 reviews
0.9 km away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#91 of 157 in Brisbane
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#61 of 157 in Brisbane
185 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
#132 of 157 in Brisbane
122 reviews
0.3 km away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#8 of 157 in Brisbane
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Airolodge International

Address: Airolodge Motel 546 Kingsford Smith Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €79 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Airolodge International 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Airolodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airolodge International Hotel Hamilton
Airolodge International Hamilton
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airolodge International staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Airolodge International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to cruise terminal, close to airport”
920mi_az, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid room 11”
K6298EXbarbarac, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check if room has been modernised before booking”
AlisonR898, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you can choose a room not backing the road.”
JA1964, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best if you have room at the back of the hotel as its on a busy main road”
Meg1942, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5