We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Banana Bender Backpackers

    118 Petrie Tce, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$41
    US$28
    SAVE US$13
    US$41
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good42%
    • Average18%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “tv room” (7 reviews)
    “minute walk” (8 reviews)
    Wifi
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Kitchenette
    All hotel details
    Offers from Banana Bender Backpackers
    Deals (2)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard 8 Bed Mixed Dorm
      US$41US$28
      View Deal
    • 2xBed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
      US$41
      View Deal
    • Standard 8 Bed Mixed Dorm
      US$28
      View Deal
    • 2xBed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
      US$41
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
    1,808 reviews
    #26 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
    1,627 reviews
    #24 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Sofitel Brisbane Central
    4,104 reviews
    #28 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Park Regis North Quay Hotel
    1,072 reviews
    #47 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (111)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Banana Bender Backpackers
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 88 reviews

    Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

    Wonderful hostel, my new fave in town. Liked the atmosphere. Nice, clean rooms, better than the average hostel rooms. Cool common area. Alcohol to fair prices. Friendly staff and guests. The shower could need a new head. Never saw more ac outlets on a hostel...More

    Thank Dave D
    Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

    I can't express the rudeness of the owner! The owner went so far as to call the police because we wanted to leave early. Three young girls staying in a private room we don't expect our belongings to be snooped through or 3 miserable bottles...More

    10  Thank CharlieMC33
    Management response:Responded 17 September 2015

    Knowing people have had a bad experience at my hostel always saddens me, however, I don't believe anything could have made you three happy. You were abusive to staff, did't follow the hostel rules and clearly didn't fit the 'hostel vibe'. I hope you enjoy...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

    We spent two months living in apartment 3 located on Cricket Street (2 minutes away from the hostel main building). The apartments were basic but had all essentials you could ask for. The apartment had an ensuite bathroom, seperate bedroom and kitchen/livingroom. One of the...More

    1  Thank Steph S
    Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

    I stayed in Banana Benders for over 3 Months. The reason is that i felt pretty good comin home after work. Ben is an amazing person and helps where and when he can. It sure depends which kind of person you are but i had...More

    Thank Sven S
    Management response:Responded 17 September 2015

    I am very glad you enjoyed your stay!

    Reviewed 17 August 2015

    When you go to a hostel, you know you are staying in a budget accommodation. This means in my opinion that there are always things that are good and things that are bad. That being said: Banana Benders does a lot of things good, and...More

    2  Thank Mark J
    Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
    1,808 reviews
    #26 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
    1,627 reviews
    #24 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Sofitel Brisbane Central
    4,104 reviews
    #28 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Park Regis North Quay Hotel
    1,072 reviews
    #47 of 159 hotels in Brisbane
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$19 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Banana Bender Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Brisbane Region >
    • Brisbane
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Nearby
    Sofitel Brisbane Central
    4,104 reviews
    1.21 km away
     
    Park Regis North Quay Hotel
    1,072 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
    1,627 reviews
    .75 km away
     
    Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
    1,808 reviews
    1.19 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Black Hide Steakhouse
    507 reviews
    .19 km away
    Libertine Restaurant & Cocktail Bar
    308 reviews
    .21 km away
    Gambaro
    449 reviews
    .18 km away
    Scout Cafe
    74 reviews
    .20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Roma Street Parkland
    2,277 reviews
    .46 km away
    Gallery of Modern Art
    1,775 reviews
    .80 km away
    Suncorp Stadium
    1,340 reviews
    .48 km away
    XXXX Brewery Tour
    332 reviews
    .88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Potty1975
    12 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Jack P | Reviewed this property |
    Overnight parking is fine, sorry for the late reply. You can park down the street there just make sure you're facing the correct way up the one way streets when you do park because we revieved a fine for facing against the... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I was in room 19, near reception - comfy but road noise might bother some."
    Read review
    "Rooms 10, 11 and 12 have tiled floors instead of carpets - good for summer months to keep rooms cooler."
    Read review
    "The "mens" shower on the right when you enter the hostel is by far the best one in the hostel."
    Read review
    "a 4 bed dorm , because thats where i stayed in!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing