We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Comfort Inn & Suites Northgate Airport Motel offers unsurpassed quality comfort and friendly service. Professionally designed by award winning architects, the motel features spacious studios, suites and 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments. All fully air conditioned with classically modern furnishings to compliment the ambience of private courtyards. All this within 10 minutes of our Domestic and International Airports. Offering all the services expected by today's discerning traveller. The Comfort Inn Northgate boasts value for money in both accommodation and dining at our exclusive Cafe Gateway. The Motel offers conference facilities with a large conference room and Boardroom. As has been said so many times before, location is everything.... We have the advantage of being located within close proximity to Brisbane Airport, Doomben and Eagle Farm Racecourses, DFO, Boondall Entertainment Centre, and the hub of the Northside business and commercial areas of Nudgee, Geebung, Zillmere, Boondall and Toombul. Public transport is 200m away for ease of access throughout the city. With 2 premium golf courses at Virginia and Nudgee only minutes away, direct Freeway access to the Gold and Sunshine Coasts, the Comfort Inn & Suites Northgate is your obvious choice for accommodation and conferences. We offer transfers to both the domestic and international airport hourly during the morning between 6:30 and 9:30 (surcharge applies / subject to change). Shuttle service is not available on public holidays.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Golf course
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Get 5% off
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Contact
186 Toombul Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4013 Australia
Getting there
Brisbane Intl Airport4 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
327Reviews
596Photos
10Q+A
73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 131
  • 62
  • 23
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Great time spent here. Very comfortable.
Shower was too hot not enough cold. Will stay again.
Close to the Entertainment Centre and Airport, the whole experience was stress free.
Nice restaurant with great food service.
Especially liked the mini bar.
Read more
Response from Comfort Inn and... N, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Champagne M Thanks for your review we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you will consider us again for your future stays in Brisbane. Kind Regards, Adam Assistant Manager
Read more
Had an last minute unexpected night at the comfort inn , the room wasn’t to bad, bathroom nice with a decent size shower. I found the bed a bit to firm though . Lady at check in desk was nice . Close to airport Would stay again
Read more
Response from Comfort Inn and... N, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Tarz00711, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Adam Assistant Manager
Read more
We booked and pre-paid for a family of 6 (2 adults and 4 children) and when we checked in, a very rude receptionist advised it would be an additional $15.00 for an additional child. I responded that I didn't arrive with an additional child, just the 4 I had already paid in full
Read more
Response from Comfort Inn and... N, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Good Morning 423accounts, Sorry to hear your experience with us was not a good one. Without knowing your details I am unable to look into the issue. If you would like to contact me directly at the motel I would be happy to investigate what has happened. We do not like to inconvenience guests and if my staff have overcharged you than I would be more than happy to refund you. Kind Regards, Adam Parsons Assistant Manager
Read more
+5
Couldn’t fault the staff at reception. The rooms were lacking attention to detail. At a glance it passed as clean and tidy but looking further it was evident that there is either a lack of time allocated or simply poor cleaning routines in place. The Venetian blinds were covered
Read more
Response from Comfort Inn and... N, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Responded 14 Oct 2018
Good Afternoon Rachels0000, I'm sorry to hear that your first room you were allocated was not up to standard. I can assure you that the quality of the room you experienced is not the normal standard here at the Comfort Inn. We are normally commended for the state of our rooms so I find this to be most disturbing. I will be addressing all incidents with the maintenance team and housekeeping team to ensure that our high standards are maintained and that any maintenance issues are reported to the right department immediately and not forgotten about. I am happy to hear that your new room was well received and that our reception staff assisted in every way possible. Management will always address complaints and if we do have a rebuttal its not to be defensive. We feel that sometimes both sides of the conversation need to be heard on reviews. We thank you for your business and we do hope that you stay with us again so we may show you that we provide excellent accommodation services. Kind Regards, Adam Assistant Manager.
Read more
The photos of the rooms on the website are not true to form. The room was smaller than expected and blinds, curtains and fridge were dirty and smelly. The reception area smelled of cigarettes. Thankfully we were moved to a bigger room - cleaner than the one we booked but the scre
Read more
Response from Comfort Inn and... N, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Responded 11 Oct 2018
Good Morning, Sorry to disagree with you but our photos are very accurate to what we have on offer but understand everyone has an opinion. Our reception does not smell like smoke and we have a strict non smoking policy throughout the property so I am not sure what you thought you smelt whilst in the office. The linen trolley was placed outside to be picked up but may have been missed by the linen company that day. My apologies if that was an issue for you. We feel that our rates are competitive within the airport precinct here in Brisbane but understand again that it may not be agreed by everyone. My apologies we failed to meet your expectations and wish you a good day. Kind Regards, Adam Assistant Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorComfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
The Two Bedroom Apartment-2 Lvl at the Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorComfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
The Three Bedroom Apartment at the Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorComfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
The One Bedroom Executive Apartment at the Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorComfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
The One Bedroom Executive Apartment at the Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorComfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
The Two Bedroom Apartment-1 Lvl at the Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
Previous
Hi, Wondering how much the shuttle is from Motel to the International airport ? Also is a continental breakfast included in the price, and if not how much is it, and how much for a basic bacon and egg Breakfast ? Thanks.
We parked at the airport so we didn't take the shuttle. Nor did we have the breakfast. We had a light breakfast at the airport. Sorry we couldn't help.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a rental car agency on-site?
Hi We are a motel so we don't hire card from our property. We have lots of brochures for local car rentals as there is an abundance of them in the area. My tip would be to hire one at a local car rental and not from the airport as they charge extra tax. Linda Parsons
0 votes
Show all answers
Are any free parking space for a van?
We have Free parking on site for our in house guests to use while staying at the property. If you have more than one vehicle, just check with reception on parking availability but it is never usually a problem. Kind Regards Lind Parsons
0 votes
Do you have parking space for a van and if any extra?
Hi We have plenty of parking on site for your van. If it is too high for our main entrance we do have a second entrance that can also be used for vans and motorhomes etc. Kind Regards Linda Parsons
0 votes
Is there any chance to lock the windows of your apartments? Basically anyone could pull the fly screen aside and walk in my room right now it takes 30sec.! I am afraid to leave my personal belongings in my room atm.
To fully answer your question it would be helpful to know what room you are in to assist. All the windows in our apartments are locked once closed. If you are worried about your security please see or call reception. Linda Parsons Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"Rooms vary in size to suit singles, couples or families and there are even disabled bathrooms in some."
"do get 222 very noisy and upstairs"
"Request a room near the carpark if you have large amounts of luggage, or are juggling children."
"Get a room without a concrete stairwell"
"We had the first room up the stairs and it was more spacious then the next."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn and suites northgate airport hotel brisbanecomfort inn northgate airportcomfort inn brisbanebrisbane comfort inn
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing