We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Show Prices
#45 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 627: English reviews
Townsville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tried to get a couple of nights accommodation for three of us close to the Garden City shopping centre. Checked the website and all I found was a double and a sofa on offer. We've just spent 3 nights elsewhere in a double room! I rang and tried to get a similar room. Only got offered 3 single beds or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NQGal
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

24/7 reception was good as accepted a latecwalk in. Room layout good and includes kitchenette with microwave. Air conditioner did not work well so room uncomfortable temperature. Bed pillow stunk of sweat. Replaced with one in cupboard but smell lingered. Reception was friendly but slow as many distractions. Bought two light refreshment meals and realised after in room was given...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 868melyndar
Braddon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good sized room. Having a sink and a microwave is a plus. But hair on the towels and on the surfaces especially in the bathroom. Also soap scum and marks on the shower taps and soap tray. Toilet needs to be cleaned better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eindra A
South Yarra
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Neat Room, Bathroom could be better cleaned hygienic perspective. Friendly service from all staff regarding eating and exercise. Free wireless was extremely slow, and to upgrade was not cost effective just to download emails

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 843sidj
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear 843sidj Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City. Wonderful to hear the team were friendly and accommodating, I am however disappointed that our normal high housekeeping standards were unsatisfactory and will be addressed. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

Inverell
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Travelodge Garden City for a week over Christmas 2016, we could not fault it the staff, room, food, perfect. Thank you to the staff .like Churchill said "we shall return"and we will enjoy your company very much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernardanddawnc
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear bernardanddawnc Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay and the team, facilities and room exceeded your expectations! We are looking forward to your return. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Customer service good, room was quiet & clean, good location close to shopping at Garden City. Very friendly staff. Perfect for stay as we didn't have booking & needed hotel at last minute, would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 610gayleb
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear 610gayleb Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City. Wonderful to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

Mackay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The venue has staff who are friendly, the rooms are clean and tidy and the venue is walking distance to a large shopping mall with many shops and many places to eat. I would recommend this place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 943irenas
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear 943irenas Fantastic to hear you have enjoyed your stay and would recommend to others. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours sincrerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

Toowoomba
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With family At Mt Gravatt for Christmas and needed a room for the night. Everything was good, friendly 24 hour reception, large clean well equipped room and reasonable breakfast at a good price. Bit hard to access off Logan Rd but perfect for what I wanted.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith047
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Keith047 Thank you for offering feedback regarding your stay with us over the Christmas Season. We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

Tannum Sands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay. Quiet, comfy, clean and awesome location!! Staff friendly, personable and helpful! Following IMAP it was easy to find. Check in and checkout simple and smooth process. Free Parking which is awesome! Slept well!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katebI5783ZM
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear katebl5783ZM Great to hear you have enjoyed your stay, our team exceeded your expectations and our location suited your needs. Hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

Minto
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, spacious Hotel Fantastic stay Great Staff and Great service Great to have free parking and walking distance to Garden City Shopping Centre When I come to Brisbane will stay here again without a doubt

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2778RBdons
Sue R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear G2778RBdons I appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback regarding your stay. The team are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Yours sincerely Sue Rowe Hotel Manager

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
12.0 km away
Great Southern Hotel
Great Southern Hotel
#66 of 166 in Brisbane
1,368 reviews
12.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
2.3 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#56 of 166 in Brisbane
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
12.9 km away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#48 of 166 in Brisbane
581 reviews
10.6 km away
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Wellington Apartment Hotel
#70 of 166 in Brisbane
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Address: 18 Macgregor St, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €62 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#42 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We as customers want good value BUT at what risk”
 of 5 bubbles wisper8, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (third level) is quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardb183, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Each time we had a room on the third floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles clockers9999, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It's a quiet area, so most rooms were good.”
 of 5 bubbles StevieP652, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor”
 of 5 bubbles StefanieS619, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay