We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Central Dockside Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Central Dockside Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Central Dockside Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Loved it. Had room 904 and very happy. Lovely views, unit was clean and welcoming. Booked deluxe and not sure if it was, some things seemed older than expected, like bathrooms, but not complaining. Bed was comfy, room had all we needed. Staff were welcoming altho the maintenance man was most helpful with info about ferry and stuff locally. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This place is well located especially in its proximity to the ferry which takes you on the half hour to Eagle St and beyond - free on weekends. The rooms are tired, fittings are 30+ years old including tacky shower screen curtain which clings to you!. The car parking is in another building. When we checked in we could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HofH999
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This place is in a really good location and the room itself was quite decent in size - this is as far as it goes for the positives. If you are after a decent hot shower then you will be disappointed with this place - the water drips out with minimal pressure. The bed was satisfactory but didn't get a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan E
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Usually stay here as is central access to Brisbane and surrounds, can go north or south very easy whilst commute to CBD only takes minutes. Not a flashy or new hotel, but value for money and clean. Most rooms stayed in have separate bedroom and living with full kitchen, bathroom includes washer and dryer for those staying for a while....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMHawleyGM
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

A great self contained apartment at a bargain price. Walking distance to the free city hopper which was a great service if your not time constrained. Cafe dockside is also a great addition to the complex. Room 701 was large and had great views of the river. Only disadvantage was being so close to the rubbish chute which thundered down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
Boyne Island, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Kangaroo point is a gorgeous spot but there are other places to stay because the service is just not worth it. Old rooms and which if you want a refurbished one will cost you extra. A 48 hour cancellation notice with one night fee (!) Awful experience will never ever go here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle L
CentralApts, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Rochelle, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. I have followed this up with our reservations team. I can see that you were due to check in with us on Thursday the 19th of May and rang to cancel that booking on Wednesday the 18th of May. It states on our...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed for one night and really like the Kangaroo Point location. Nice river views from the apartment, few minutes walk to catch the free City Hopper ferry, grocer and bottle shop just outside the front door, undercover parking. There are restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. The apartment had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with king bed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
CentralApts, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning Steve P, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all feedback. Central Dockside prides itself on it's ideal location. Everything you need is close by with the city hopper free ferry getting you to the CBD in minutes. We are currently upgrading all our apartments to ensure they all remain at a high...

Buderim
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in apartments for family wedding and were most happy from the time we arrived until we left the next morning. We were lucky to be able to move into the apartments a little early with no extra charge a d this was a bonus for us with four grandchildren to get ready. The two bedroom apartments were very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn T
CentralApts, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lyn T, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate all feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at Central Dockside. We pride ourselves on offering fully serviced apartments to meet all our guests needs throughout their stay. We aim to cater to all our guests needs, including...

Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed here as an alternative to to the normal hotel options and it worked out to be a good choice. The apartment i had was very clean, spacious and had everything that I needed. It was in a quiet area away from the city but an easy walk to the jetty where you could get a free ferry across to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emanuel H
CentralApts, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Emanuel H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate all feedback! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Central. We pride ourselves on our great location and our fully serviced apartments. We have recently taken over our onsite Bistro, The Cove, which will be open 7 days a...

Kawana, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

While the location was good, with handy access to ferry services etc., our stay was marred by a morning evacuation alarm, that forced us into the street in the clothes we were wearing (Pyjamas for some of us). In the process, as far as we can make out, we lost one of the keycards. The replacement fee of $ 70...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyOz2014
CentralApts, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi FamilyOz2014, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate all feedback. At Central we take the safety of our guests very seriously. We apologise for the inconvenience of the alarm. I understand that it's not ideal to be put in that situation. I can assure you that they don't happen very often however when they...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#10 of 157 in Brisbane
992 reviews
0.9 km away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#27 of 157 in Brisbane
1,152 reviews
1.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#38 of 157 in Brisbane
161 reviews
1.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
2.2 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the Brisbane River, Story Bridge and stunning city skyline, Central Dockside Apartments is just minutes from the CBD by ferry or taxi, with Brisbane's best restaurants, entertainment and shopping just moments away. Located at historic Kangaroo Point, Central Dockside offers spacious one and two bedroom apartments featuring fully equipped kitchens, laundries and private balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Central Dockside Apartments

Address: Dockside Apartments 44 Ferry St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €91 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Dockside Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Dockside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dockside Apartment Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Central Dockside Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Central Dockside Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher level room have great view of waterways.”
Dedes_7, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
Snoopstah33, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel complex”
nudels, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All units seem to have balconies with a view of either the river or the historical dock. A nice area with free ferry travel to the city.”
Andycap_9, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go To A Different Hotel”
ShaunScotland, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5