We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace

0.3 km from Brisbane centre
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
239 Wickham Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace
 Click to rate
Rural View
Reviewed yesterday NEW

OK accomodation - facility is tired and needs some investment in infrastructure/service - i.e AC leaking all over floor despite complying with in room instructions . Staff primarily very friendly and helpful and food OK for this type do facility

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3573WMjohnc
Longreach
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff were friendly and helpful. The meals were fine. Our bathroom had a lot of wear and tear - tiles chipped, grouting missing, water pipe coming apart. Not quite what we expected from an inner city motel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarahV6081DL
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Dear barbarahV6081DL Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased you were happy with our overal service during your stay. I am disappointed to learn that not all was as excepted during your stay. Your comments regarding the bathroom are being investigated by our maintenance department and be rest assured they will...

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would stay here again. It is perfectly located for hospital/specialist appointments. The rooms are dated but spacious and clean. Well priced too. The free City Loop bus leaves from outside the coffee shop next door. There is a pub downstairs which is good for meals too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penneee
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Penneee Thank you for the time you have taken to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Sandra

Gayndah
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Friendly helpful staff. Walking distance to most things- eg gardens, CBD and hospital/specialists. Clean fresh accommodation. We enjoyed a great meal. We have stayed 3-4 times over the last few years when having to attend medical appointments.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9261WVhelenm
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Dear T9261WVhelenm Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear our services met your needs for both accommodation and customer service. We very much appreciate your patronage and hope all is well. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Sandra

Apple Creek
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place ticks all the boxes - location, value, staff, parking, meals - I have not stayed here for a few years & it was nice to see they have not lost their touch. Meal was nice, room service would have been better, but you can't have everything. Car park is not a total gouge at $15.00 per night and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 363prudenceb
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Dear 363prudenceb Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. Very well said and we appreciate your return visit. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Kind Regards Sandra

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Metro Hotel Tower Mill represents good standard accommodation at a very fair price.It is conveniently located a short walk from CBD shopping, botanical gardens and medical specialists / private hospital. The Metro Tower Mill has old style charm.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiverBoy s
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Dear RiverBoy s We were delight to receive your wonderful positive feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to do this. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and also took advantage of our central location to explore Brisbane. We strive to provide a good accommodation option at competitive rates so we are very pleased we ticked this box...

Goodna
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quality aside. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS APPALLING :( The room/car park was cheap (that was fine, only needed a basic room as we had a city based work function) but upon arrival and departure, the service was unacceptable to myself and the others staying. Good customer service is important !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlazzaro12345
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Hi jlazzro12345 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We regret to hear about the poor experience you had with us. We aim to provide good customer service with a basic and clean affordable accommodation option ,we are disappointed to hear that this was not met on this occasion. Due to the anonymity of...

Massey
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was great value for money. Very easy to walk to CBD.Had a lovely meal one night, friendly staff.Recommend for a short stay. There was construction going on next door to hotel that started noisy machinery very early so no sleep ins on holiday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank merrilc2017
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Merrilc2017 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and we are pleased that our competitive pricing and friendly staff added value to your stay. My apologies for the construction noise next door , we do try and work as closely together as possible with the developers to ensure...

Stanthorpe, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tower Mill Hotel on Wickham Terrace is handy to everything. Short walk from Roma St Station or Roma St Transit centre and King George Square and the city. All rooms have a balcony, our room overlooked the Parkland and the Old Flour mill. Well serviced with personal products as well as the usual coffee and tea facilities. Bed linen, towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karol F
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Dear Karol F , Thank you so much for your lovely review. Very well said , we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Sandra

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Shower well not the best roof was very poorly done, not very clean and placed on the side of the building where they are construction zone and woke at 6am with trucks etc. pub down stairs was close at 9pm and machines in reception ate my money after house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
towermill, Front Office Manager at Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace, responded to this review

Hi Rachel S, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am concerned that we did not live up to expectation during your stay with us. I do sincerely apologise and have taken on your comments on board to investigate the issues you have mentioned. We are working closely with the project developers next door to...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Astor Metropole Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#39 of 161 in Brisbane
731 reviews
0.3 km away
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Metropolitan Motor Inn
#102 of 161 in Brisbane
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#62 of 161 in Brisbane
416 reviews
0.4 km away
Abbey On Roma
Abbey On Roma
#106 of 161 in Brisbane
309 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#47 of 161 in Brisbane
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Tower Mill offers guests a selection of 3 ½ star guestrooms, most with their own private walkout balconies to enjoy the panoramic views of Brisbane city and surrounding suburbs.This Brisbane icon is a popular choice for people travelling to this beautiful city looking for comfortable, well appointed and affordable accommodation. Located on the edge of the city centre, the hotels facilities and services make it ideal for business travelers and those attending many of the conferences and trade shows that Brisbane is known for. Metro Hotel Tower Mill provides the perfect location for families and holiday makers along with those looking for value for money accommodation.Take and easy ten minute stroll through the parklands to Brisbane Town Hall, Queen Street Mall, Southbank parklands or the history Treasury Casino. Also located in the heart of Brisbane's medical precinct, adjacent to Brisbane Private Hospital (Holy Spirit) and numerous medical centres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace

Address: 239 Wickham Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €73 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room that faces the parkland”
 of 5 bubbles karolf955, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the Bartley St side will be quieter during the building construction.”
  • Room interior - bed
 of 5 bubbles mrnudie, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the city to maximise your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles paullV6791EL, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best Views at front of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 401sharmained, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Was on 4th floor, so no real view except of buildings and street”
  • Hanging space
  • Bedside table
  • Bathroom sink
  • TV & fridge
  • Shower recess
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles Ellioz4850, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5