We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,111: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The design of the one bedroom apartment was very serviceable and offered plenty of room for one person. I thought the bedroom was really too narrow to be able to pull the beds into twins...as it was, I couldn't really access the bottom draws in the wardrobe. Putting this aside, there is lots of good storage space, and the appliances...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangii
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager On Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Dear Sangii, thank you very much for this 5 stars review on TripAdvisor Community ! It sounds like you had a fantastic stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Adelaide Street, i'm glad you made use of our awesome facilities we have to offer. Thank you for taking the time on writing this review in details as it always help...

Brisbane
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We needed to stay close to the Valley for our high school reunion and we are very happy we chose Meriton on Adelaide St. The recption staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us all the instructions we required. The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom room was perfect for the four of us ladies and we had a fantastic view...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieTripper73
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Thank you AussieTripper73 for staying with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Adelaide Street, on behalf of the Meriton team we would like to thank you for your detailed review of our Serviced apartments and Brisbane itself. We take that you had a good time in Brisbane and enjoyed all the sights and sounds Brisbane has to offer. We hope to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Great location and excellent staff, couldn't do enough to assist, beautiful views over Brisbane river and apartment great for families with laundry and kitchen included as well as 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melindas892
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Thank you melindas892 for your beautiful review ! We are thrilled to hear that our customer service meet your expectations and to see that you enjoyed the views and the facilities from our beautiful 2 bedroom serviced apartments. Thank you for staying at the Meriton on Adelaide street ! We hope to see you on your next family trip in...

Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We had a 3 bed department with great views of the city and Brisbane river, it was a short walk to the bars and restaurants, the only down side was the parking cost, it seemed a little high for us out of towners.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveSmith2850
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager On Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Hi SteveSmith2850, Thank you for leaving us some valued feedback on your recent stay with us here at Meriton. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your apartment and the breathtaking view of Brisbane's skyline on offer and our convenient location near by the lovely Eagle street Pier! Brisbane is one of the most expensive city for car parking and...

Redland City, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Nice rooms, and people at the desk were lovely but no car parks is such a pain especially when you have a few items of luggage to carry around. That ruined it for us. It was stressful unfortunately...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cass M
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Dear Cass M Thank you for time the time to review our property. I am sorry to read the experience for you was stressful for you. We want our guest's who chose to stay with us to be a relaxed and stress free occasion. We always have front desk staff member willing to help with luggage and can hold them...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Had to drive and park 7mins walking distance away from the hotel and walk with my bags on streets. Not impressed as I paid extra $12.95 because the code given at the hotel for parking wasn't opening the gate and I had to take the ticket. Hotel did not refund me or helped me out. Worse experience in Brisbane City.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edinajoelmoriba96
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Dear edinajoelmoriba, Thank you for your review, I want to firstly i want to say sorry for the inconvenience that the car parking code was not working as it should have done. Rest assured we are looking into this issue with the secure parking company as a priority. It was very disappointing we did not help when you brought this...

Brisbane
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Stayed here with a gf for a night out. Rooms were big, bed was comfortable and the place felt lovely and clean. All of this plus a view. Great location too that is walking distance to everything. Staff were lovely

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikala O
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager On Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Hi Mikala O, thank you for this great review on the Tripadvisor community ! Our 2 and 3 bedroom apartments do offer a great view of Brisbane, I am happy to read that you enjoyed around facility and the surrounding during your stay. Thank you for staying at the Meriton on Adelaide Street, we hope to see you next time....

East Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Upon arrival at 5.30pm there had been a loss of power to the Reception that shut down all of their computer & stopped check-ins. I sat in the lobby for over 2hrs before the delightful reception staff could get me to my room. The rooms are top class and I cannot speak highly enough of Cecile and Talina?? Not sure...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natroshield
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager On Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Dear Natroshield, I am not sure if I could thank you enough for this amazing review you gave to Tahleigha and myself ! It is highly appreciated especially in those circumstances, and I have to say that we had great customers that night like yourself which have been really patient and understanding. I hope to see you during your next...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The location, price, service & room quality was excellent! It was one of the best city accomodation stays I've had. I checked in late & asked staff about local deliveries of meals, the young lady at reception was SO helpful, she organised the entire order on my behalf, which I really appreciated, as I was ready to just relax in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisH9421IZ
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Hi chrisH9421IZ, thank you very much for this 5 stars review ! We are happy to read that our services here at the Meriton Service apartment on Adelaide street meet your expectation and you had the possibility to enjoy a relaxing time with us. We hope to see you back soon, Warmest regards Cecile R.

brisbane
Reviewed 7 November 2016

beautiful, modern and spacious apartment. It had everything we need for a pleasure and comfortable stay. Great location and amazing views! Walking distance to the city and close to the river. The staff at reception were very helpful and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marina p
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Hi there marina p, It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at Meriton Serviced Apartments! I'm delighted that everything from the apartment through to our beautiful staff were exceptional during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon marina p! Kindest regards, Lauren M Manager on duty

794 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (762)
Viewed
View from Room (215)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (181)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (251)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
1.3 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#1 of 162 in Brisbane
1,099 reviews
1.2 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.7 km away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#18 of 162 in Brisbane
366 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €84 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#3 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles theresaw218, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try another property/”
 of 5 bubbles 93grantm, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor is great ”
 of 5 bubbles Johnnes, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra money and get the altitude suite.”
 of 5 bubbles AntonGilbert, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“great rooms, if I had to be very picky, I would say the lighting is quite bright/white and the pictures were off centre and not straight, but that did not really effect our stay. We really enjoyed it and wished we stayed longer!”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5