We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn on the Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn on the Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location for us, next to hospital, close to shopping centre and a great pub & restaurant. Easy access to city and onto freeway/tollway. Secure parking. Quieter rooms are away from the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We choose this hotel because it had cooking facilities and was close to where our family lived. We have previously chosen to stay in the centre of Brisbane. In terms of location this hotel was excellent for us. Close to the hospital, next door to bus routes, near to a citycat terminal, train station and cycle paths. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pfjohnstone
Maggie S, Manager at Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Pfjohnstone, thanks for your nice and detailed review. We appreciate it very much. It was our pleasure being at your service and we do our best to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Greater Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at a lot of places Australia and around the world. But never again at this place. Yes it is close to Wesley Hospital and that is where it ends. Start at the front desk and it continues, we asked for a T.V. That worked but it took four days and many reminders before we had a t.v....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
Maggie S, Manager at Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Pam, thanks for your review. To make your stay more comfortable and convenient, We had upgraded your room for free to two-bedroom apartment since we were told you were recovering form surgery during this busy season. We have been doing our best to make your stay comfortable and pleasant.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Apartments are small, very noisey from the traffic off coronation drive. Couldn't sleep past 5am. I would have 100% liked to stay in a backpackers hostel rather than this hotel. The management was very very poor and very very lazy. Management wouldn't let me into my own apartment when I had accidentally left the key inside. I had family inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margie L
Maggie S, Manager at Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Margie, thanks for your review. We have been doing our best to make all our clients' stay safe and covenient and we are more than happy to assist our clients even after hours. For the security reason, we can not open the room door for vistors and our intercom systerm is available for you and other clients' total access...

Okotoks, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This is our third time at Inn on the Park and it continues to be a good place to stay. It is well situated near the ferry, buses and railway with Toowong Village shopping centre less that 10 minutes walk away. The apartments are more than adequate with everything that is needed for easy self-catering. This time there did seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobH181799
Maggie S, General Manager at Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the service, it is automatically organised by our system, which may carry out on different day each week. Just let you know, if you would like to have the room service clean on...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Good location, only two ferry cat stops to the city from Regatta wharf. If you are not used to city traffic noises Coronation Drive is the busiest road in Brisbane, this comes with a lot of noise. The usual strata title unit, very tired, bits and pieces falling off, needs an overhaul. Two bedroom unit was quite roomy for family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryan a
Maggie S, Manager at Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Bryan, thanks for your detailed review. It was our pleasure being at your service. As you mentioned, we are located on Coronation Drive and the traffic noises are inevitable. But we will do our best to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Had a great stay, apartment (two bedroom) had plenty of space for our family of four, (two teenage boys), we had fantastic views of the river and Brisbane CBD lights. Apartment was very clean, comfortable beds, Foxtel, free WiFi, washing machine & dryer in second bathroom. Close to Toowong shopping centre. After we got back to Melbourne our 17yo son...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Maggie S, Manager at Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, thanks for choosing Inn on the Park and your nice and detailed review. It was our pleasure being at your service, we just did what we should do: make sure your stay safe, comfortable and pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back. Enjoy the nice spring.

NZ
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This was a quick trip and the property was chosen for its location close to Wesley Hospital. However what a very pleasant surprise. It is a lovely well kept building and although my arrival was after reception had closed keys etc. were all in a welcome envelope in a lockbox waiting for me. My one bedroom apartment was spotless. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PacificInspector
Maggie S, Manager at Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Dear PacificInspector, thanks for your nice and very detaild review. We appreciate it very much and will keep doing our best to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. It was our pleasure being at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 16 September 2016

We regularly visit Brisbane and the only place we will stay now is Inn on the Park. The host Maggie is just delightful - so kind and helpful, as is Annie Lieu when she tries to sort out how best to meet our accommodation requirements. The location is brilliant, with the Rover Cat across the road, the City a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy I
Maggie S, General Manager at Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much Joy! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Inn on the Park. It is our pleasure to assist you in any way and we will always do in the future. Inn on the Park will be your home in Brisbane and we definitely welcome you anytime. Just feel free to give us a...

Bangkok
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I enjoyed my stay at Inn in the Park. The apartment was well equipped and had wonderful views of the river and city. A great location for access to the University of Queensland and the city, buses and citycat stops closeby. Easy walk to Toowong shops and the Regatta hotel is only a few minutes away - great place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarynBangkok
Maggie S, Manager at Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Dear KarynBangkok, thanks for your nice review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. It was our pleasure being at your service. We look forward to welcoming you back.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 km away
Toowong Inn & Suites
Toowong Inn & Suites
#82 of 166 in Brisbane
92 reviews
0.7 km away
Jephson Hotel
Jephson Hotel
#73 of 166 in Brisbane
176 reviews
3.1 km away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#128 of 166 in Brisbane
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Oasis Apartments
The Oasis Apartments
#54 of 131 in Brisbane
28 reviews
2.8 km away
Frisco Apartments
Frisco Apartments
#44 of 131 in Brisbane
84 reviews
0.7 km away
Toowong Villas
Toowong Villas
#75 of 166 in Brisbane
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inn on the Park offers modern, self contained Toowong Accommodation close to the heart of Brisbane. Situated just 3km from the CBD, our comfortable and contemporary one and two bedroom Toowong apartments feature full kitchens, laundry facilities, Foxtel TV, Free Unlimited WiFi internet access and spacious balconies with fantastic views. We also have a selection of two bedroom apartments with studies for business guests. Unwind after a busy day in the city with an invigorating workout in our onsite gym, cool off in the pool or retreat to your private balcony for a quiet drink overlooking the city. Whether you're staying for business or leisure, our friendly reception team are always ready to answer your questions and help you get the most out of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on the Park

Address: 21 Patrick Lane, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €109 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn on the Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Inn on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn on the Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a look at other places first”
 of 5 bubbles pamh694, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from Coronation drive, you miss out on the river views but might get a good night sleep”
 of 5 bubbles bryana478, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just tell Annie your preferences and she will do her best to accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles joyi401, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I loved room 704. Great view. You may want to request a room with views over the park if you are concerned about traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles KarynBangkok, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“check remote batteries”
 of 5 bubbles jacquim733, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay