We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Manly Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
The Manly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

every week being a local we buy our beer from here,but last friday we purchased a box of NZ Pure and a bottle of pimms, we had a lot of my sons friends here and on saturday morning notice half full bottles , not thinking anything of it , tipped the beer out, but monday night I sat down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
TheManly, Guest Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue R, Thank you for your valued review we strive to provide superior customer service and premium products at competitive prices and unfortunately we have disappointed you and we apologise for this. There is a procedure for this and we will absolutely take a look at it and how this carton slipped through the system. If you could please...

London
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Good place to stay, nice size rooms and bathrooms, including a spa bath!! Great selection of free complementary items. Not too loud when there is live music downstairs and people are having a good time in the pub. Free parking and we didn’t have a problem getting a park, even on Friday night. I stayed here as we needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lychee82
ManlyCove, Guest Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lychee82, Thank you for your review of The Manly Hotel. We love to hear what our guests think of our property. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Some of our accommodation rooms are situated over Sails Bistro and these rooms in particular are extra quiet and the noise from the bars does not travel in that...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had a good meal from a good menu and a good atmosphere. We booked to make sure we had a seat for four people.They have special meal each day at a good price. If you join there membership you get a discount off meals and drinks. We didn't stay in the rooms only used the Restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
ManlyCove, Public Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas G, Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your meals from Sails Bistro. Our restaurant is open 7 days from 8am for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. That is correct our Manly Rewards members receive discounts on food and beverages but also exclusive invitations to some of our Manly Hotel events. The Manly Rewards card...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The room was well maintained which was surprising for an old hotel. The staff are friendly and they were very accommodating to our needs.It's in a great location central to everything. Highly recommend a stay here. The food at the restaurant was of a very high standard, Hubby had fettucine with chicken and I had the chicken breast.The atmosphere was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickithornbury
TheManly, Guest Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, Thank you for your recent review and choosing to stay at The Manly Hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were friendly and helpful. We are very proud of our property with its old world charm and modern influences. Our location sets us apart, as we are in the centre of...

Emerald
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed at the lovely and clean Manly Hotel, built many years ago, but rooms incorporate old world charm with modern requirements. Good value with continental breakfast included the next morning. Great location right in the heart of Manly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colincathb
TheManly, Public Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colincathb, Thank you for your recent review, it is always lovely to read about our guest's experience. Our location sets us apart as we are metres from the beautiful recreational boat harbour and yet so close to numerous restaurants, cafes, boutiques and convenience store. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Manly Hotel and we look forward to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Had a 2 night stay at centrally located Manly Hotel as I'd booked the day trip to St Helena Island which I highly recommend. Room was basic with a tiny Juliette Balcony but the bed had a super supportive mattress. Lovely Leonie at reception booked me in before I climbed the stairs into the past. Brought back memories of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knightley2013
TheManly, Public Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Knightley2013, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at The Manly Hotel. We are so pleased that you found our Hotel comfortable and Leonie was able to assist you. The Manly Hotel is the perfect place to stay if looking to access beautiful Moreton Bay and Islands. Some of our Deluxe rooms include the Juliette Balcony which...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in one of the upstairs rooms on the Saturday night. Half way through the event we were attending I became ill and went back to the hotel to lay down. I tried to sleep however, the man in the room next door was constantly on his phone and half yelling. He also had the speaker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Lillychels, Guest Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue M, Thank you for your valued review. It is very disappointing to hear that your stay at The Manly Hotel was not a premium experience and I sincerely apologise for the disruptive stay you encountered. We encourage our guests to notify the Duty Manager of any disruptive behaviours where we can deal with the issue effectively. Thank you...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Very good clean accommodation with some great staff in the bars. A very good week spent with some great mates. Would recommend for a boys week. Handy to lots of good golf courses and the pub tab is very good. Only downside is the bistro is a little on the expensive side but meals were ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hooked76
TheManly, Public Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hooked76, Thank you for your review, we love to hear about our guest's experience. Our location makes us ideal for gatherings and as we are so close to Moreton Bay and its numerous boat clubs and other great amenities such as the Wynnum Golf Club and the Chandler sports Centre. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Dined in the Bistro. I actually enjoyed the Thai Beef Salad which was very generous. My husband ordered the double beef burger which he said was OK. Our friends had the $42 steak and were very disappointed. The seafood basket was OK. The creamy pasta dish was generous in size and enjoyed. In total five of us ordered 5 different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank downunder2207
Lillychels, Guest Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Downunder2207, Thank you for your valued review. We appreciate you have taken the time to give us your comments which will assist us in improving our product offerings in Sails Bistro. Exceptional customer service is paramount and I am glad we were able to deliver this. Our Manly Reward members benefit with great discounts and exclusive offers as well...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Love the food here. Good quality, generous servings. The staff are great. The craft beer bar is a bit....plain, but in general we find ourselves in the restaurant. It's got a good amount of charm left from the original pub. It would be nice if there was a bit more parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldiebar
TheManly, Public Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oldiebar, Thank you for your lovely review of our Sails Bistro. The Bistro is open 7 days for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and everything in between. You would be pleased to know we have now completed our HB Bar, featuring lovely nautical touches along with our extended product offerings. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
16.8 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#49 of 166 in Brisbane
79 reviews
0.1 km away
Manly Marina Cove Motel
Manly Marina Cove Motel
#69 of 166 in Brisbane
131 reviews
2.0 km away
Waterloo Bay Hotel
Waterloo Bay Hotel
#54 of 65 in Brisbane
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Wynnum Anchor Motel
Wynnum Anchor Motel
#83 of 166 in Brisbane
45 reviews
3.3 km away
Shangri-la Gardens
Shangri-la Gardens
#94 of 166 in Brisbane
42 reviews
17.2 km away
Eton Bed & Breakfast
Eton Bed & Breakfast
#45 of 65 in Brisbane
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Manly Hotel offers privacy and comfort amidst the buzz of Brisbane's vibrant Manly Harbour Village atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Manly Hotel

Address: 54 Cambridge Parade, Brisbane, Queensland 4179, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €68 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manly Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Manly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Manly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't use”
 of 5 bubbles thomasgF9160VL, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back away from the noise of downstairs. We had room 18 and didn't hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles vickithornbury, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at end of corridor away from bar area provide a less noisy retreat. Wifi available downstairs in bistro.”
 of 5 bubbles Knightley2013, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try the cafe' for a meal ?”
 of 5 bubbles PhillK642, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“They're all going to be loud when the pub closes in the wee hours of the morning but it doesn't last long.”
 of 5 bubbles fayo400, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay