We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Brisbane

The Miro Apartments

124 reviews
Save
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good37%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (124)Write a Review
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
40
43
21
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
43
21
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfortitude valleyplastic doorbrunswick streetjames streetgreat locationvisitor parkingserviced apartmentlounge areaconstruction noisewashing machineseparate bedrooma wonderful staycomfy bedwould stay againenjoyed my staygood sizethe ground floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed at the Miro for the Brisbane 10's for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. We found it was very centrally located and walking distance to the train station. Our apartment was exceptional (it was on the ground floor but I did forget...More

Thank wheeliemandy
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Stayed at the Miro for 4 nights, located in a good spot for restaurants, shopping Checkin was a little difficult as the Receptionist had trouble understanding English. But we got through it with help from management. Can be noisy on a Friday & Saturday night...More

Thank 84Cedarhouse
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice apartments. Receptionist was helpful with all queries, close to everything. Lots of activity nearby restaurants, nightclubs, Fortitude Valley Mall and China Town, bakery, bottle shops and 7/11 all within walking Distance. Will definitely be back again.

Thank Kameron L
Response from Robert N, General Manager at The Miro ApartmentsResponded 20 July 2017

Always nice to receive positive feedback, thank you for taking the time to let us know. Hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Stayed here in January 2017. In a great location, minutes from the city, the valley and New Farm. For the price we paid, this has to be one of the best value hotels in the city. My only gripe would be that the apartment was...More

Thank C H
Response from Manager3941, Guest Relations Manager at The Miro ApartmentsResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Our guest comments are invaluable to us your honesty is appreciated and noted.

Reviewed 12 February 2017

All of the apartments are owned by different people and furnished based on their hospitality knowledge. You have to book knowing that some units will be better than others. The mums and dads investment rooms are the worst. On my latest visit I had a...More

Thank joeyjoeo
Response from Manager3941, Guest Relations Manager at The Miro ApartmentsResponded 14 February 2017

We absolutely appreciate the time you have taken to write your review it is incredibly informative and thorough. We are delighted that you returned a second time to our property and had an enjoyable stay with us. We have taken on board all your comments...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Bathroom (10)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Miro Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"would always get a ground floor room as they have the private courtyard."
Read review
"Rooms facing the street offer the best view"
Read review
"The valley is probably not the quietest place in Brisbane but it is the CBD"
Read review
"Ground floor rooms had a courtyard if your a smoker?"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite