We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West End Central Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
West End Central Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for West End Central Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Great location right in the heart of West End within easy walking distance to Southbank and the city. Rooms were clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The sauna was a nice little addition to the pool area!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelapB9622HJ
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Angela Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay. I have passed your feedback onto the staff. We hope to see you when you are next in Brisbane. Kind regards Wendy

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the west end central apartments for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment it was just perfect it was clean and quite spacious the staff were very friendly and helpful we will definatly be staying here again on our next little family getaway. Its close to everything with southbank and the museum just a short walk away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trent H
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Trent I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your brief stay with us. The location is great for families wanting to take advantage of the many things the South Bank precinct has to offer, and we have a range of apartment options suitable for families of different sizes. We look forward to welcoming you...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a month for work and have the following observations: Good: - Location. 6 minute walk to South Bank and great restaurants in West End. - Great staff. Every one was always ready to help and greeted me every time I walked past reception. It's more homey than a hotel chain. - Rooms. I was given a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Madeline N
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Madeline Thank you for your feedback. We have passed your feedback onto the staff and I'm sorry to hear of the problems you encountered with the internet while you were here. We have recently changed providers and we are still working with them to resolve some early issues. We have passed your feedback onto them. We absolutely agree, the...

Brisbane
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stayed here to go to an event at the Brisbane Convention Centre. At $175 a night it wasn't great value. Rooms are clean but dated with a whiff of cigarette smoke . I know that for that price we could have booked a better room nearby but we thought we'd try somewhere new. Staff were friendly enough. Our room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snapper50
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback The apartments are all non-smoking, however people are currently allowed to smoke on the balcony with the door shut. We apologise that on this occasion, housekeeping had not alerted us to a problem prior to your arrival and I'm not sure if you raised the matter with reception following check-in to enable us to facilitate...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

I stayed here for a week for work (which was just across the road, so very handy). Love the fully furnished room which meant I could prepare my own meals and do my laundry. It was also handy to great shops and the supermarket. I enjoyed being able to walk to the river as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose-Anna F
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Rose-Anna Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We agree the location is fantastic, there is a Coles supermarket and many fantastic cafes and restaurants close by, South Bank and the CBD are a short walk away, and the convenience of being able to prepare your own meals and do laundry...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff at check in. Rooms look old but are clean and very spacious with balcony which unfortunately overlooked the car park and was noisy. Bathroom had no soap holder and toiletries very basic and no shower cap! Also would've loved just a small sachet of washing powder to use washing machine once. Otherwise recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyingFJM
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback All the apartments have an outside balcony but because of the orientation of the block, there are several different outlooks, including city and north facing views. When booking, guests are welcome to request a preferred orientation, which we will always do our best to accommodate. We apologise that on this occasion you did not find...

Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

These apartments are close to South Bank, and all the attractions of South Brisbane. Walking distance to the city, theatres, and a long walk tot eh Gabba. Parking on site is a plus. Some apartments are much larger than others. I would recommend at least a 1 bed room apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henwood1
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We agree, the location is fantastic. You can park your car for free and comfortably walk to the many attractions around Southbank and South Brisbane, CBD and Suncorp Stadium. For two people, the 1 bedroom definitely offers more space with full kitchen and laundry facilities when compared with the studio,...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Stayed here for a weekend for work and was pleasantly surprised. The apartments are in a great location, spacious and well furnished. They aren't the most modern in terms of decor, but it's not ridiculously dated by any means. The amount of space more than makes up for it too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma1987186478
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Emma Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and hope you were able to take advantage of the great restaurants on the doorstep in between your weekend work commitments. We agree the size of the apartments is generous and we are continually working with individual owners and the...

Highfields, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

In the middle of bustling West End, West End Central Apartments are located amongst diverse restaurants and boutique bars tucked between an eclectic collection of vintage clothing an Nic Nac shops. Modern and clean with friendly management. Great spot. Sue and Mal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueandmal2
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sue and Mal Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and agree, the location is fantastic with the choice of cafes, bars and restaurants growing almost weekly. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Kind regards Wendy

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We've recently had a 4 night stay here while attending a conference at the Brisbane Convention Centre at South Bank. The apartments are very well located with restaurants, supermarkets, South Brisbane Railway Station (including the Airtrain to the Airport) and, of course, the Convention Centre all within easy walking distance. The apartments are a little older style but ours was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baileybum
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We agree the location makes a great base when attending an event at the Brisbane Convention Centre. With a supermarket across the road and full kitchen and laundry facilities in the 1,2 and 3 bedroom apartments it is easy to self-cater, although there are plenty of eating options virtually on the doorstep which make a...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.8 km away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
0.7 km away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#37 of 162 in Brisbane
1,913 reviews
0.5 km away
Morgan Suites
Morgan Suites
#7 of 133 in Brisbane
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Capitol Apartments
The Capitol Apartments
#20 of 133 in Brisbane
278 reviews
0.2 km away
Arena Apartments
Arena Apartments
#2 of 133 in Brisbane
304 reviews
0.3 km away
Vine Serviced Apartments
Vine Serviced Apartments
#11 of 133 in Brisbane
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartment style accommodation, offering a choice of studio rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Close to Brisbane Convention Centre, QPAC and Brisbane CBD ... more   less 

Additional Information about West End Central Apartments

Address: 220 Melbourne Street | West End, Brisbane, Queensland QLD 4101, Australia (Formerly Central West End Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €86 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West End Central Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your West End Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from West End Central Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Snapper50, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One bed room apartments are much larger than studios”
 of 5 bubbles Henwood1, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you like a little space, choose the one bedroom apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles tourismteach, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“we looked towards southbank which was nice”
 of 5 bubbles hornt, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check in before 9pm if you are a business traveller.”
 of 5 bubbles aussiedisney, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5