We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Evolution Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Evolution Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 493: English reviews
Start your review of Evolution Apartments
 Click to rate
townsville
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stay here every few weeks at present the rooms are good and the views are normally good. Good services, i have stayed in a number of hotels in Brisbane and this is the best one. I like the location but this may not be fir everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike j
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location and the view are the high points of Evolution. Great views and right in the city, although be warned that CBD cafes are not open on weekends. The staff are not very friendly, especially in the evenings. The gym is extremely limited and I must say well below par for such a large apartment block. The pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farkorff
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The aparment was amazing both clean, functional and comfortable for our stay. This was sullied however by the absolutely appalling snoody service we received after getting wrongfully charged on our credit card. This is obviously due to their out dated methods of payment online in which they lost the form which was needed for our credit card payment for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lincoln M
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lincoln_M Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. I was disappointed to read your review regarding your current stay with us. All feedback that we receive enables us to look at areas of improvement to ensure that we can provide the best possible service at all times. I am pleased that you are...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived just after 10am and although we were way to early to check in, the lovely lady on reception allowed us to park our car in the carpark and gave us a keycard to get to the recreation level, where they had a swimming pool, gym, shower and bathroom so we were able freshen up before heading out to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niki I
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Niki_l, Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. I was delighted to read your review and pleased that your overall stay was wonderful. I am pleased that the Apartment was clean and tidy and that you enjoyed the wonderful view. We are certainly lucky to have such a great location. It was also...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a one bedroom apartment for a short city break. Excellent value for money. Panoramic views of the city across to the mountains. Kitchen had everything provided to let you cook for yourself. BBQ facilities were a nice touch. Very clean and service smooth and friendly. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gia M
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Gia_M, Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. I was pleased to read your review regarding your recent stay with us. I was delighted that you enjoyed the fantastic view of the Mountains from your Apartment and the kitchen had everything you need for your stay. As a Level 3 Contributor we certainly...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good accommodation overall and great value, clean bathroom, very comfy bed, great use of space in the layout and good facilities for a longer stay. With limited free time in Brisbane, it's in a great location to get out and about - the top floor Sky Lounge view was worth waiting for the lifts for. A lick paint on some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole J
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Carole_J, Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. I was delighted to read your review and pleased that your overall stay was wonderful. I am pleased that the Apartment was clean, the bed was comfy and that the lay out suited your stay. We are extremely lucky to have such a wonderful location...

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and two friends are currently staying at Evolution on their backpacking journey along the East Coast. I selected Evolution Apartments after reading the excellent reviews and assisted my daughter in booking the 2 bedroom River View apartment for 2 nights as a luxury treat after all the time spent in hostels! I emailed the General Manager, Mr Whye,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea930
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Andrea930, Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. I was pleased to read your review regarding your daughter’s recent stay with us. I was extremely delighted that your daughter and her two friends had such a wonderful time. It was my pleasure to be able to assist with your requests and make your...

Southend-on-Sea
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for two nights before flying on from the main airport. The location is great for exploring the city, with the free river shuttle stop within a 500m walk. Rooms were excellent (although high, 21st floor). Occasional lift waits (only 2 lifts) were not a big issue. Staff were very accommodating on last dayby safely storing luggage abd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NJC56
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear NJC56, Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. Thank you for your wonderful review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our wonderful location and high floor that you were allocated. I am pleased that the staff were accommodating and able to hold your luggage. Thank you for your feedback about the...

Queensland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in 2 separate apartments on the 11th floor- 4 friends having a reunion. If you are happy sharing a double bed then you will love the rest of the space in these one bedroom units. Comfy bed, all essentials, but did have a bit of a problem operating the TV and aircon. The 24 hour receptionist happily came up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GayleJP
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear GayleJP, Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. I was pleased to read your positive review regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your reunion and that that Apartments suited your visit. It is great that you had the time to have check out our wonderful facilities that...

Magnetic Island, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment with amazing river views. Despite being located on busy river motorway room was very quiet. Early sunrise and light curtains means if you want a long sleepin wear a sleep mask. Aircon cut out during the night. Only queen beds at this hotel - no single beds or rollaways. Well appointed apartment. Secure parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernice C
evolution_gm, General Manager at Evolution Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Bernice_C, Thank you for your taking the time to provide your comments and feedback. Thank you for your wonderful review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our wonderful 2 Bedroom Apartments with the Amazing Views of the Brisbane River. As a Level 3 Contributor we certainly value your comments and feedback and we look forward to welcoming...

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.2 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#57 of 162 in Brisbane
1,497 reviews
1.5 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#51 of 162 in Brisbane
1,650 reviews
0.5 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
2,121 reviews
0.7 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#52 of 162 in Brisbane
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Evolution Apartments has a choice of Studio, One Bedroom or Two Bedroom Apartments ensuring that we have a room option available to meet everyone's requirements. The rooms are fitted out with modern decor and offer a relaxed but vibrant mood catering to even the most discerning tastes. With Queen sized beds, kitchen facilities, flat screen televisions, Free Wifi internet, laundry facilities and much much more available in each of our apartments it is no wonder people keep coming back to Evolution. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Evolution Apartments

Address: 18 Tank St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €87 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Evolution Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Evolution Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evolution Apartments Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Evolution Apartments staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Bucharest, Romania
5 months ago
Paarl, South Africa
8 months ago
26 days ago
Auckland, New Zealand

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Evolution Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 bedroom apartments have river view, 1 bedroom have city views (other buildings!)”
 of 5 bubbles carolej939, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2 Bedroom River View High Floor for unrivalled views”
 of 5 bubbles Andrea930, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view room on high floor”
 of 5 bubbles bernicec848, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was quiet but I think all of them would be.”
 of 5 bubbles B785QNkarend, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view”
  • View from bedroom 13th floor
 of 5 bubbles Jacquelinehp, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5