We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra on Mary

Booking.comUS$72*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra on Mary
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 878: English reviews
Start your review of Mantra on Mary
 Click to rate
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Condition and cleanliness not up to standard for a one bedroom executive room. Great location and good value. Had to chase up the one servicing of our room during our 7 day stay twice. Failed to get done on the day I was told.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markmW4203KL
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel's location is great. It is an easy walk to the ferries, shopping and restaurants. The staff were please tell enough, rooms fine but the noise from the garbage Shute and next door coming and going through the night made sleeping impossible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi B
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is good, a few minutes walk to Queen Street (the heart of the city); similar distance to famous Brisbane riverside. The premises is good maintained. Room is clean and comfortable. Our room has a bedroom with queen bed and another (without any window) with single bed. Overall room condition is fine. It misses a fry pan in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wkwonghk
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Housekeeping forgot to put the the mattress toppers on our 2x single beds in our rooms. When we called reception we were told too late for them to fix. Slept on a hard base/springs all night! Worse sleep ever. Also no compensation or apology the next day. Staff didn't care to correct the error made.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1193LTrebeccaw
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Centrally situated to shopping and other activities that would benefit visitors to Brisbane. Apartments are well appointed and comfortable. Some apartments need walk in showers for the less mobile in the community. Staff friendly and helpful. Daily newspaper is a great idea!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinepZ9274DF
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, room was roomy and clean.. Bit of a concern with that there was a power switch hanging off the wall and it did not get fixed for the whole three day stay. Staff was friendly on check in but did not address the power switch with safety concern. Very close to the casino and south bank

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasondI5969GU
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear jasondI5969GU Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Mantra on Mary. Please accept my sincere and heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Rest assured that this is not the norm and certainly not the standard we expect to deliver to our guests. Clearly we have fallen short. I have since shared your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is situated in an ideal location close to everything, however we were a bit disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. It was a comfortable, average stay. The breakfast was also a bit disappointing as it is not in this hotel but another chain around the corner, you also have to pay extra for a few items,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 672lornat
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear 672lornat, Thank you for taking the time to share your view about your recent stay at Mantra on Mary. I have since shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager to rectify the deficiencies you mentioned. Thank you for highlighting these and rest assured that this is not the norm and certainly not the standard we expect to deliver to...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Handy to everything. Self contained . Shower no good for me because couldn't climb into the bath. If Mantra member book through them or not allowed late checkout. Car parking charge should be advertised.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelatrueman21
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear pamelatrueman21, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Mantra on Mary. Charges for our car parking are advertised across all website channels as we try to be as open and transparent as possible. I am sorry if you did not see this information. Unfortunately most hotels in Brisbane will charge for parking in the CBD...

Charleville, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mantra on Mary is one of the best hotels in the city centre - it's one of the few with a decent shower, meaning a shower with a door that stops water spraying all over the floor. People on holidays do not want to mop water off the floor after having a shower!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sh0werer
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear sh0werer, Thanks for your review of your recent stay at Mantra on Mary. We look forward to welcoming you again when next in Brisbane. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill Relief General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Actually enjoyed our stay here , the location is amazing . The only let down was ..we had an expressed check out because of our early flight ..as we locked the key away I remembered leaving my baby boys birth certificate in the table drawer, my own fault !! We needed this to fly with , luckily they said he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chez T
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear Chez T, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. Please accept my sincere and heartfelt apologies for obvious inconvenience caused during your stay. I have since shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager and have asked for an explanation regarding the item left in the room. I am so sorry that you...

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#55 of 157 in Brisbane
630 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#59 of 157 in Brisbane
715 reviews
0.1 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 157 in Brisbane
951 reviews
0.0 km away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#12 of 157 in Brisbane
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mantra on Mary offers you stylish accommodation and easy access to the very best Brisbane has to offer. You’re close to excellent dining options at Eagle Street Pier, just a short stroll to great shopping at the Queen Street Mall and if you’re in Brisbane on business – then the central business district is within walking distance. Mantra on Mary knows how to please guests with spacious living areas, separate bedrooms and separate studies. You can choose an apartment with your private balcony boasting views across the city skyline or Brisbane River. These One and Three Bedroom apartments are complete with everything you need; they feature a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, in-room Wi-Fi and a LCD TV with Foxtel. So whether you’re travelling alone, or with a group – there is an apartment at Mantra on Mary to suit your every need. Venture outside your apartment and onsite you’ll find a heated outdoor lap pool, gymnasium, sauna, and a BBQ and recreation area. The Aquarius Health & Medispa is ready to offer you a great variety of pampering treatments as well as a 22m indoor heated lap pool, bathhouses and gym as well as fitness classes suitable for both men and women. Catering equally to both the leisure and corporate guest with business services and the tour desk, so no matter your reason for visiting Brisbane, you’ll be comfortable at Mantra on Mary. You’ll find yourself surrounded by cultural activities with the Gallery of Modern Art (GOMA) and the Performing Arts Centre just across the bridge. Hop on the City Cat and take in the sights along the Brisbane River. Having fun is as easy as heading to Fortitude Valley to enjoy live music and a collection of amazing boutiques and funky designer shops. Mantra on Mary is hard to beat when it comes to proximity, convenience and comfort when visiting Brisbane. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra on Mary

Address: 70 Mary St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly M on Mary Apartment Hotel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: €74 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Mary 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra on Mary staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra on Mary staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not select rooms faced Albert Street”
  • Windowless single bed room
  • View from balcony to Albert Street. Suspected source of noisy air conditioners
  • Sebel Brisbane at the far corner of Albert & Charlotte Street
  • iStay River City at opposite corner of Albert & Mary Street
  • Balcony
  • Queen bed room
wkwonghk, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a higher floor..”
Leeduf, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms for the views”
fischgam, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High Floor for view and no traffic noise”
marki59, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not so sure about the rooms, but if you want a carpark... go early.”
AllanT54, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$72
Expedia.comUS$96
Hotels.comUS$96
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates