We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marina View Serviced Apartments

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good15%
  • Average30%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible15%
4 weeks ago
“Disappointed”
5 Oct 2017
“Overpriced, noisy, dirty apartment”
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
5
3
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
3
6
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I thought we were staying somewhere nice and I thought we were booked into Cullen bay apartments, however was given an apartment in marina view apartments. Old, dated, not serviced like it said on the sign. Gorgeous view! Bed very uncomfortable! Only given a sheet,...More

Thank kevlaine
Reviewed 5 October 2017

First let me say I DID mention all this to management and was told they would rectify problems. When I arrived dirty dishes in dishwasher, dust on everything, old uncomfortable furniture, dated property. Jackhammering from 8.00am to 4.00pm daily.No mention on website of ongoing works...More

Thank Gaye S
Reviewed 28 September 2017

If your planning on staying here say for next week. Don't. jack hammering tiles and grinding concrete. Horrendous noise. Can't hear yourself think. Say it will take a week to finish then I guess they'll put new tiles in.More

Thank Wilma S
Response from Rose B, Manager at Marina View Serviced ApartmentsResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Wilma S, Thank you for your review, I am happy to state that the jack hammering and grinding has stopped and pleased to say that the finishing result on the pool area looks fantastic. We are always receiving reviews on the appearance of the...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

The worst accommodation I've ever had! The apartment was outdated & the furniture unclean. Not to mention I had to go down to reception on a number of occasions to ask why my apartment had not been cleaned. Even after they had "cleaned", it looked...More

Thank Rita A
Management response:Responded 3 August 2017

Thank you for your recent review. May I ask that if you were so unhappy with your accommodation why did you not mention this to reception from the very begining?, if we had know that there was an issue with the apartment then we would...More

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

The Marina View apartments are managed by Cullen Bay Resorts which is situated next door. We arrived out of hours and found check in process efficient. We paid for a marina view 1 bedroom apartment, view was quite pleasant. The room was very, very tired,...More

Thank TinaBendigo
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Darwin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Marina View Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a room that has recently been updated with TV in bedroom (if you require it as not standard)"
Read review
"All rooms seem to have a balcony with a view."
Read review
"Check the quality of room before booking."
Read review
"We had so marina view room which was very quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing