We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Inn Darwin

Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good25%
  • Average30%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“across the road”(22 reviews)
“double bed”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
44
95
100
70
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
95
100
70
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roaddouble bedbudget accommodationcoles supermarketmiddle of townsmall poolpubslaundryensuiteconveniencebbq
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in this hotel three times now. Each time has been at the end of a long cruise in PNG or Indonesia. As such, I only stay here for the day while waiting for a night flight back home to Bali. The cost is...More

1  Thank drbrucepk
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Save your $67 and sleep on a bench-could be cleaner and safer. There was a fire in a room with the fire alarm meaning we evacuated to the car park. No fire Marshall’s,no safety instructions, no interest by the rude staff who left the fire...More

2  Thank JenniT57
Response from Sheena M, Manager at Value Inn DarwinResponded 8 April 2018

Hi JenniT57, It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Value Inn, however, I have reviewed the fire incident to which you refer, and I feel the need to respond. We had a number of staff on duty that night...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

This hotel is connected with the hostel Melaleuca on Mitchell with a common reception at night. The pool at Melaleuca is small but nice and have a bar within 5 meters of the pool. Nice. The location is the reason to choose this hostel as...More

2  Thank KjellAkeAlmroth
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Jenny is the best service manager we have ever met! The hotel could not be in a better location. The service is excellent, the pools are excellent, the rooms are clean, the security is excellent, the whole place is just relaxing.

2  Thank John D
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The hotel is as the name suggests - but without any! Horrible customer service and poorly cleaned rooms and very loud rattling AC unit- cockroaches in cupboards, in the bathroom and even around the bed! I booked through an online booking service - it still...More

2  Thank Dan G
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Darwin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ph s
26 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nicecreamman N | Reviewed this property |
U decide, I regularly stay there once or twice a year often is season. Have basicly stayed at Value in or Maleluca numerous times. Value inn is better I say but both are ok. It is also depending on the individuals that... More
1
Vote
Penangite01
7 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from toadtrader | Reviewed this property |
Nope they wont Take a taxi I suggest
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you don't like noise don't stay here"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from Mitchell St"
Read review
"Small room, buts its all there."
Read review
"Ask for quiet room when booking online and upon arrival,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing