We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra on the Esplanade

Save
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (123)
Dining (19)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good44%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,896 results
Traveller rating
639
806
308
96
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
639
806
308
96
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmitchell streetone bedroom apartmentharbour viewcoles supermarketwashing machine and dryerfree wifidarwin harbouran upgradegood sizeclose to shopsgreat place to stayair conenjoyable stayreception staffcentral locationacross the road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,896 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The Mantra is a little tired but staff are very friendly. Our original room was very small and overlooked the backpackers and pub. It was very noisy. We requested to be relocated to the water facing apartments which was accommodated. The new room was far...More

Thank shar0nknight
Response from Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the EsplanadeResponded 2 days ago

Hi shar0nknight, Thank you for your review of Mantra on the Esplanade. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and it sounds like you had an enjoyable time. I appreciate the comment about the service in the bar and apologise that this...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

it was ok with everything just with the breakfast and the charging off the rooms and charge me two's lucky ihad to check it and ring the man and explain to me that .if your there every year ther should be a discount on the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaliopyvrontos
Response from Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the EsplanadeResponded 2 days ago

Hi kaliopyvrontos, Thank you for the feedback you have provided about your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade. I appreciate the feedback you have provided and look for ward to seeing you again next year. Kind regards, Scott

Reviewed 5 days ago

Nice clean room with good facilities but make sure you have proof of what you have booked, such as breakfast. Be prepared to pay for parking. Great location on the Esplanade, close to the city and waterfront.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 52cathyg
Response from Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the EsplanadeResponded 2 days ago

Hi 52cathyg, Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at Mantra on the Esplanade. It was a pleasure to have you with us and I hope you had an enjoyable overall stay. Due to the anonymous nature of TripAdvisor, I am unable to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Best location awful breakfast and room need a renovation it’s a shame where it is the quality of the appartments are not what you expect room nice bathrooms.need to be demolished . To expensive for what it is plus paying for car park on topMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Irene T
Response from Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the EsplanadeResponded 1 week ago

Hi Irene T, Thank you for your review of Mantra on the Esplanade. It seems we missed the mark for you on this occasion however I appreciate the feedback you have provided. We are in the planning stages of a refurbishment which will address the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The noise from Mitchell St. kept us awake for the first 3 nights of our stay being in an apartment with city views,maybe the ocean views apartments are quieter, hence being more expensive. Maybe you should think about double glazing or at the least give...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bgreen524833
Response from Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the EsplanadeResponded 1 week ago

Hi bgreen524833, Thank you for your review of Mantra on the Esplanade. I do apologise that your stay was impacted by the noise from Mitchell St. We are working with the authorities in trying to get some relief for our guests. Hopefully you did however...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Darwin
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Darwin
#9 Business Hotel in Darwin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Darwin
#9 Business Hotel in Darwin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (123)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
normdawn1
4 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Dave Pearson I | Property representative |
Hi Norman, thanks for your query and for choosing to stay at Mantra on the Esplanade in November. Please note that you have booked a city view apartment and one of our team will be in touch with you soon to discuss you... More
0
Votes
Sharyn H
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sweet631 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are nine free unreserved parking spaces in the front of the hotel. There are multiple undercover secured parking spaces under the hotel for a fee of $15 per night.
0
Votes
ozyboy198
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike B | Property representative |
Hi ozyboy198 All breakfast included rates have access to the hotel breakfast buffet which is located in our ground floor restaurant. Open from 6 am - 10 am daily. Kind Regards Mike
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book a room with a balcony - we didn't get one?"
Read review
"Some rooms have balconies."
Read review
"dont take end room as you can here water flowing through pipes"
Read review
"A higher floor means less road noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing