We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Curtin Springs Wayside Inn

Save
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good34%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“free camping”(18 reviews)
“cattle station”(14 reviews)
“ayers rock”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
51
49
30
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
51
49
30
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree campingcattle stationayers rockpaper makingensuite roomeconomical optioncovered areastopped for lunchkings canyontrue aussiecamping areameals were greathot showercold beerkata tjutatoilet blockaustralian outback
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for a coffee drink rest break & fuel.......the outdoor area is lovely, cool and relaxing, but the food is average drinks are expensive and coffee is instant, paid $6.45 for a Powerade, we were use to the extra cost of things in...More

Thank chapmanwk
Response from Lyndee S, Manager at Curtin Springs Wayside InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Chapmanwk, I would love to be able to sell Powerade at $2.30, but we can't even purchase it at that amount. If you were able to purchase it at that price, it would have been a real bargain! We do keep our bowsers locked...More

Reviewed 16 April 2018

Basic toilets, no premium fuel, expensive drinks and food but of good standard considering the location. With only basic accommodation we chose only to have lunch here on our way to Ulura and our way back from Uluru. It's a good place for a short...More

Thank GeoffAH
Response from Lyndee S, Manager at Curtin Springs Wayside InnResponded 18 April 2018

Hi Geoff, thanks for taking time from your trip to put up a review. Did you ask to have a look at our accommodation while you were here? We offer a range of accommodation options that allow visitors to make a choice that suits their...More

Reviewed 7 April 2018

Absolutely disgusting behaviour and treatment towards First Nations People! Apparently Curtain Springs Roadhouse has a policy that includes asking questions of an individual to the extent of "Are you related to Aboriginals?" and "Are you from Alice Springs?" to which if you say yes to...More

1  Thank brontaekelly
Response from Lyndee S, Manager at Curtin Springs Wayside InnResponded 12 April 2018

Hello brontaekelly We have a range of international staff who work with us and they all are very keen to create a conversation with our visitors, so asking where they are from, is a question they ask most visitors as part of a normal conversation....More

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Do yourself a favour and keep driving. 4 children and 2 adults for overnight accomodation paid $160 for dinner and kids had sausages and chips so nothing extravagant. No water to drink with dinner so asked to buy 2x 1.25 litre bottles of water but...More

Thank AllAussieAdventurer
Response from Lyndee S, Owner at Curtin Springs Wayside InnResponded 8 April 2018

Good morning AllAussieAdventurer, it seems that his attempt at Aussie humour didn't hit the spot! We do have a policy of minimum spend on eftpos transactions. That was overridden after you raised your voice and were very rude to our young female staff member. The...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018

I spent a couple of nights at Curtis Springs in early March 2018, drove down from Kings Canyon and used it as a base to visit Ayers Rock and The Olgas. If you're after a true Aussie experience, you'll love this place... amazing location on...More

Thank IanCowieson
Response from Lyndee S, Owner at Curtin Springs Wayside InnResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for IanCowieson for such a lovely review. I'm so very glad we were able to be such a great part of your visit to Central Australia! Lyndee

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Alice Springs
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John S
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lyndee S | Property representative |
Good morning John Thank you for your enquiry about staying with us in June. At this point we do have powered sites available over late June early July 2018. • In the campground, the powered sites will be $45 per night... More
0
Votes
luvkylz
26 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Dick O | Reviewed this property |
Suggest contacting the operators to check for availability.
0
Votes
luvkylz
26 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Lyndee S | Property representative |
Good afternoon Kylie Thank you for your enquiry about staying with us. At this point we do have a triple ensuite room available for the one night of the 31st December 2016, for three people. • Our triple rooms have one... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If this doesn't scream racism, i don't know what will.."
Read review
"Keep moving on, try the next place Mt Ebenezer, it was old but good value."
Read review
"The roadhouse is well-situated. But far too expensive."
Read review
"Don't go here if you can avoid it"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing