We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diplomat Alice Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Diplomat Alice Springs
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Diplomat Alice Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the diplomat and was given a room in between a luggage room and a public toilet. The strangest thing was i was the only room in the area near the carpark. It felt like this room may have been an old store room that yhey decided to reassign as a room. The room was fairly poor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam_Barnes
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Adam_Barnes, Thank you for your honest feedback during your recent stay with us. We apologize for the unhappy experience you had and that the room and its location did not meet your expectations. The room were you stayed is one of our Budget Rooms which has a single bed ideal for 1 person and the only Budget Room on...

Portugal
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Very good location, is the most relevant thing about the motel - in the center of Alice Springs, with good facilities (two good restaurants). The room was nice, but not very very good The staff was very nice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taniadcarvalho
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear taniadcarvalho, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback during your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments about our two restaurants (Stumps & Uncles Tavern), the room and the staff. Our location is indeed an advantage and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We endeavour to provide excellent service to our valued guests...

Caboolture, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Smack-bang in the heart of Alice Springs, this accommodation is spacious, clean and comfortable. Good service on Reception and in Stumps Restaurant it is a close walk to Anzac Hill, the Royal Flying Doctor Service and the National Pioneer Women's Hall of Fame. Price is affordable but not cheap and the rooms are relatively quiet given street frontage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Mark L, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. It is very heartwarming to know that you were satisfied with your recent stay. Our sincerest gratitude for your comments about the room, the Restaurant and Reception. I will definitely share it to the team. Good thing that you also enjoyed our location's proximity to different places of interests. Looking...

Bielefeld, Germany
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The Motel is well placed; the rooms were clean, with possibility to heat water and a refridge. Whoever like an english breakfast, can take it without any problem. The personal was very kind and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frauke921
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear frauke921, Thank you for sharing your positive comments during your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you are happy about our room, breakfast and most especially the staff. It is our pleasure serving our guests in a friendly manner, warm, kind and helpful attitude at all times to ensure that our most...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The staff are awesome, food is fantastic and the water pressure is great BUT... second time round I have a king size bed which is really two singles pushed together, cent even sleep in the middle because you feel the seam. Bed is extremely firm too, to the point where I think sleeping on the floor would be a better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah H
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Leah H, Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback at our property especially your comments about the staff and the food. We greatly appreciate it. About your comments on the room (bed, smell and amenities), rest assured that it will be passed on to the relevant department. You may always contact us at Reception for any particular...

Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We chose the 'cheaper' room and it was comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The Diplomat is in a great location and it is very easy to walk to the Mall and other locations. We were lucky to be in Alice Springs while the big NATS rally was on so the city was certainly alive and the Diplomat balcony...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey S
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey S, Thank you for your positive feedback about the Diplomat Motel! We appreciate your comments about the room, staff and property's location. It is pleasing to know that you were comfortable during your stay as well. We always aim that kind of experience for every guest. Hope to see you again in next year's NATS! Please let us...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Average room with a screen door which was difficult to close and almost impossible to lock. We came back from a day of sight seeing to find the room door open as the cleaners had not shut it when the room was cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roz F
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear Roz F, Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies about the inconvenience you had with the door. Your comments have been passed on to the respective departments to avoid the same incident. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Mavs Forbes

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Diplomat is a comfortable place to stay in the central business district of Alice Springs. Short walk to restaurants, Todd Mall and some attractions. Sometimes noisy at night with patrons returning from bar below.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elva568
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear elva568, Thank you for your positive comments about the Diplomat Motel. It is heartwarming to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and you enjoyed the property's central location. We do have busy Thursday and Friday nights and most likely those staying in Economy rooms will be affected. However, these details were noted on our website, booking...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This hotel is in the city centre - most big chain hotels are a little way out of town. Can walk within 5-10 minutes to all Alice Springs shopping and sights. Hotel is older style but has been nicely renovated. There is a pub at the front of the complex but I never heard any noise from it. Self service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarTraveller13
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear CarTraveller13, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you appreciated the motel's CBD location and proximity to various shops and places of interests as well as our pub (Uncles Tavern) and laundry facility. Looking forward to your next visit here at Diplomat Motel! Kind regards, Mavs Forbes

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Take care when you eat at Uncles Tavern. We had 3 different meals, bruschetta, hokkien noodles with tofu and beef ribs (the special). To say the meals were average would be over rating them. The ribs were overly fatty, not cooked enough to render the fat, the noodles lacked flavour and the bruschetta served lukewarm. I understand a tavern is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyMathews
Diplomat_GM, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice Springs, responded to this review

Dear TonyMathews, Thank you for the feedback during your recent visit at Uncles Tavern. We apologize that your dining experience was not up to your expectations. Your comments have been passed on to the Food and Beverage Management to ensure that it will not happen again. We do sincerely hope that you will visit us again in the near future....

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.3 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
874 reviews
1.4 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
1.4 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
387 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Stumps Family Restaurant
Stumps Family Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located in the centre of town, the Diplomat Alice Motel Springs provides the perfect place to relax and unwind with 81 rooms and fantastic facilities. Only minutes walk from the heart of the Todd Mall the property is close to shops, restaurants, cafes and many of the local attractions Alice Springs has to offer. The Diplomat Alice Springs offers a range of accommodation options, meeting venues and facilities operated by friendly, professional staff. All accommodation features air-conditioning, a flat-screen LCD TV, ensuite bathrooms, tea & coffee, refrigerators and complimentary WiFi access. After a busy day of sightseeing, touring or business meetings relax by the pool and enjoy a casual meal and ice cold beer in the fully licensed Uncle's Tavern, situated onsite within The Diplomat Alice Springs complex, or meet with friends in Stumps Restaurant for a delicious meal and delightful get-together. Other on-site facilities include an outdoor swimming pool and lounge, guest laundry, Tour Desk and conference facilities. The Diplomat is an ideal base to explore the spectacular rugged beauty of central Australia and the outback. Take the heritage walk to explore some of the attractions and the unique Aboriginal Art galleries, full of stunning artworks produced by Aboriginal artists both locally and from the surrounding Aboriginal communities. The Diplomat Alice Springs is centrally located for all transfers to the airport, the Ghan train station and for all tour operators departing or returning to Alice Springs. We look forward to welcoming you to the Diplomat Motel Alice Springs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diplomat Alice Springs

Address: 20 Gregory Terrace, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0871, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Price Range: €81 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diplomat Alice Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Diplomat Alice Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diplomat Alice Springs Hotel Alice Springs
All Seasons Alice Springs
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Diplomat Alice Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are very good”
 of 5 bubbles alferreira, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a room downstairs with the door/windows to the courtyard and it was very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 767steffeng, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles kanesh330, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed upstairs above the restaurant and it was fine. A room on the street-side up the back was also good - perhaps quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 77lotusflower, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Pub.”
 of 5 bubbles darkdreams64, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5