We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diplomat Alice Springs

Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good39%
  • Average25%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“central location”(17 reviews)
“centre of town”(20 reviews)
“todd mall”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
68
113
81
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
68
113
81
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationcentre of towntodd mallnoisy at nightfree wificlose to shopsbasic roomrooms are cleanday tourgreat place to staynice pooltavernunclealicesupermarketlaundryaustralia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Hotel was for convenience during a transfer and wouldn't want to stay much longer. Rooms a bit rundown (taps/door handles etc) and water tasted very strange. Budget facilities on a budget price but close to everything in town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niccolo21
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in a budget room for 2 nights then 2 nights in a queen room after trekking Larapinta trail. Reasonably price, clean and helpful staff. Centrally located in town and room service available for the tavern.More

2  Thank Kerri M
Response from DiplomatMotel_ASP, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice SpringsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kerri, Thank you for an awesome review! We appreciate your comments about the room's cleanliness, stay value and helpful staff. We strive to ensure that all of our guests will have a comfortable and memorable stay at the Diplomat Motel. Glad that you were...More

Reviewed 12 May 2018

This is a large motel in Alice Springs with plenty of clients, and they have a laundry consisting of 2 machines and 2 dryers...... And one washing machine has been out of order for over 2 months !!!!!! And one of the dryers for 2...More

Thank ArtieFufkinlives
Response from DiplomatMotel_ASP, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice SpringsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ArtieFufkinlives, Thank you for the review. We feel sorry for the inconvenience you had with the laundry facilities. We are still currently waiting on a part for the other dryer that is out of service. Unfortunately due to pending renovations, Management has decided that...More

Reviewed 29 April 2018

The modular arrangement of rooms results in a good view, quiet, and comfortable stay. Bed and showers were quite nice. Grilling our own food was fun, also. Note: the flies disappear when the sun goes down.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dc0rey
Response from DiplomatMotel_ASP, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice SpringsResponded 1 May 2018

Dear dc0rey, Thank you very much for a wonderful review. Glad that you were happy and had a comfortable stay with us especially the room, bed and the shower. Hoping to have you back again at the Diplomat Motel. Kind regards, Mavs Cuasay

Reviewed 19 April 2018

We were very pleased with the location of the hotel. Stayed in standard twin rooms (single and queen beds). The rooms were clean with comfy beds and new bathrooms. Very nice pool area to cool us down after a hot day of sightseeing.More

1  Thank Hanne S
Response from DiplomatMotel_ASP, Front Office Manager at Diplomat Alice SpringsResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Hanne, Thank you for taking your time in giving an insightful review. It is great to know that you liked the motel's location, the room's cleanliness, the new bathrooms, the bed and the pool. Please come back and vist us again in the future!...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Alice Springs
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Glen S
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from kathyj1949 | Reviewed this property |
I'm sure you can.
0
Votes
179kirstynl
18 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Matt_kal | Reviewed this property |
It's a 2.1km walk, about 25 mins. Just be ware that it is like urban warfare in Alice Springs after dark so it might be ok during the day but not after the sun sets.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get a room away from Uncles bar and away from reception. 218 was good."
Read review
"Rooms that view the street are noticibly noisier with people and traffic in the street."
Read review
"Rooms facing the "courtyard" should be more quiet at night than those facing the street."
Read review
"Avoid Rooms unless you don't want to sleep."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing