We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alice Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alice Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alice Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Evergem, Belgium
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as a base for 5 nights with our 3 kids. Was a little disappointed that the 'family suite ' was in fact just a big room with a basic kitchenette. Room is basic and a little tired but spatious clean and airy. Staff are very friendly and helpful and there is a nice clean pool to help with...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Neil646
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Spacious accommodation, clean, and well presented. Comfortable & quiet nights sleep. Light breakfast included...fruit juice, cereal, toast, coffee/tea in the kitchen. Staff were friendly & helpful...bags securely stowed away during camping trip to Ularu. Supermarket/bottle shop available about 5mins walk away. Extraordinary good value!!! Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank chris p
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your overview of our property and surrounds. We are glad your stay was memorable.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

You should not expect a 5 star hotel but it is quiet and clean. The air conditioner works great and you will need it while in Alice Springs, especially during this time of year. But the one thing that sold me on this place was Marilyn, the owner. She is such a nice, friendly person and so willing to help....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Boyd M
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Boyd, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. i am more than happy to help our guests in any way possible to make your stay in the Red Centre as enjoyable as possible. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

uk
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The motel is a little tired but clean. The people we dealt with were very nice, helpful and friendly. We slept well, the linen was clean no complaints for what we paid.A simple help yourself breakfast was included in the do it yourself kitchen. We were able to walk to the town or catch a bus almost outside the entrance....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank screennamechalky
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review. We try to be as helpful, with any information that our guests require. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

This small motel is quiet and clean and in a secure location. The room had a nice counter space to place to put luggage and belongings and included a table with 2 chairs and air conditioning and mini refrig It is a good place to stay if you have a car but away from the main area of town so...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank carley36
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Carley, for your review of our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

$220 double for three nights so I won't be too hard on this motel. Very cheap for the outback. The rooms are very tired, the linen clean but dull dark sheets make you wonder if they are as stained as the carpet is. Hot showers. The fridge is an excellent size and works well. Always useful for an outback traveller....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank patchworklizzie
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on our property. We are a basic, budget motel, as all our advertisement states. Most book with us because we are "cheaper", than most other motels, and we provide all the amenities, needed for an enjoyable stay. our dark green sheets were chosen to match the decor of our rooms, not to hide stains as you...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very friendly staff going over and above expectations to make our stay memorable. As a netball team requiring use of the pool each night we were grateful to the staff for rearranging their routine to accommodate us. Breakfast and internet were provided, they booked our tours for us. Woulddefinately stay again. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Debbie T
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Debbie, for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that all you girls enjoyed your time with us. We enjoyed having you in residence with us for your extended stay. We try to be accommodating of all our guest's requirements, booking tours, taxis, airport shuttles etc are services we are happy to do. We would...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Badly in need of a renovation. The downstairs rooms are almost laughably out of date - taps you saw at your nanna's place in 1973, crusty showerhead you could replace for $20, dirty surfaces... I don't expect the Shangri-la from a motel but just a basic level of cleanliness and care would be good. There are some slightly newer rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamish S
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Whilst wandering around our property, even entering rooms, you had no reason to be in, you obtained the photos that you have chosen to place on our site. the photos are of a room open for cleaning and maintenance to be carried out. Sadly you have spoken like you stayed in all of our differing room types, which you did...

Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Thanks Alice Motor Inn for a great stay- Clean, Friendly Homestyle Charm with secure parking right next to our room or we could use the bus service out front. Supermarket /grog & restaurants 5 minute walk --So relaxing-- with Free Breakfast and BBQ facilities next to the lovely pool-Our Tour Co collected us from out front of the Motel-

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 690fom
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and being great guests. Thank you also for reviewing our property. Hopefully you can return to stay with us in the future.

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

In the old east side of Alice, within walking distance of the iconic Casa Nostra restaurant and the excellent East Side IGA. Friendly, warm service, quiet rooms very good value for money, laundry facilities and free continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ian_Fraser1951
AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Ian, for your review. We appreciate your overview of the services we have at Alice Motor Inn. We are pleased these services were helpful and made your stay with us enjoyable.

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
2.5 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
386 reviews
1.2 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
2.6 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
399 reviews
1.5 km away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alice Motor Inn - Quality budget en-suite motel rooms with great pool and barbecue area overlooking the rugged MacDonnell Mountain Ranges. Home style comfort, aircon and fan. Airport shuttle and town bus stop out front. Reception has the best tours to Uluru. 600 metres to the Town Mall; 400 metres to a supermarket/liquor store; Italian, Indian, Thai, & Chinese restaurants/takeout plus fish & chips. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alice Motor Inn

Address: 27 Undoolya Rd, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Price Range: €58 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alice Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Alice Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice Hotel Springs
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alice Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alice Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Alice Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The staff will ensure you have a comfortable room.”
 of 5 bubbles alberts790, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the top level get less noise from arriving or departing guests”
 of 5 bubbles 215Lisa215, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Down stairs is easier”
 of 5 bubbles peterelliottart, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Family Rooms have lots of space”
 of 5 bubbles 690fom, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wide variety of room types”
 of 5 bubbles SheilaGSM, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5