We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alice Motor Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (10)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
27 Undoolya Rd, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
3.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
94
148
55
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
148
55
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchenfree breakfastfish and chip shoproom was cleanfamily roomemu runday tourfew minutes walkafter hourstwo nightsmotelulurutownaccommodationsupermarketbbqtaxis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived, everything was organised. They had the key waiting in an envelope for us as the office wasn't yet open. My husband had said the service was friendly. If the standard of accommodation had of been up to par, it would have been...More

Thank AlliB79
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the worst place I have ever stayed. Dirty old room with a lot of items broken (lamps, cranes, wardrobe, etc). A lot of Cockroaches in the room! We were afraid to touch anything and left this place as quickly as we can.

Thank shustova525
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We payed the equivalent of 25 pounds for one room a night. With 2 three man rooms t cost us £150 overall. The rooms were clean and the WiFi was fairly fast. The kitchen was clean and all plates and other utensils were clean. Toast...More

1  Thank James C
Response from AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of our property. we appreciate all comments. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we may see you return to usone day.

Reviewed 31 July 2018

We were looking for budget accommodation so knew to not expect much but this was truly horrendous and the worst motel I have ever stayed at. Filth everywhere, the cups were in the cupboard unwashed, the microwave splattered, the kitchen floor dirty, the curtains torn....More

2  Thank Jirrah
Reviewed 13 July 2018

I was impressed with the service they provided and the staff were very friendly. We were with a group of friends on the Uluru tour. Was everything we had been told it would be. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to experience the Australian...More

1  Thank PhotoPlus
Response from AliceMotorInn, Manager at Alice Motor InnResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.

View more reviews
About
Description
Alice Motor Inn - Quality budget en-suite motel rooms with great pool and barbecue area overlooking the rugged MacDonnell Mountain Ranges. Home style comfort, aircon and fan. Airport shuttle and town bus stop out ...More front. Reception has the best tours to Uluru. 600 metres to the Town Mall; 400 metres to a supermarket/liquor store; Italian, Indian, Thai, & Chinese restaurants/takeout plus fish & chips. Free wireless internet. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Golf course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$52 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Alice Hotel Springs
Location
Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Photos
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Alice Springs
Mercure Alice Springs Resort
1,353 reviews
1.13 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
1,144 reviews
1.21 km away
Diplomat Alice Springs
342 reviews
1.46 km away
Elkira Court Motel
199 reviews
1.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 103 restaurants in Alice Springs
Page 27 Cafe
534 reviews
1.34 km away
Epilogue Lounge
301 reviews
1.33 km away
Sporties
379 reviews
1.21 km away
Barra on Todd Restaurant & Bar
578 reviews
1.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 113 attractions in Alice Springs
Anzac Hill
1,237 reviews
1.13 km away
Alice Springs Visitor Information Centre
304 reviews
1.19 km away
Sounds of Starlight
98 reviews
1.23 km away
Iranti Art Gallery
20 reviews
1.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
603queens
1 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Paul A | Reviewed this property |
Some rooms have their own, but there is also a community kitchen
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book early, do not arrive too late in the day, avoid rooms close to the pool as children can become a little..."
Read review
"Basic but reasonably priced"
Read review
"If you have heavy cases, ask for a room on the ground floor"
Read review
"The staff will ensure you have a comfortable room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing