We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,739: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Perfect for an overnight stay for business. Clean and comfortable room, good bed and nice bathroom. They even had the A/C on when I arrived (nice touch). Good easy parking. Will readily stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussietravller1
MSADanksStWaterloo, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us and the TripAdvisor community Aussietravller1. We love hearing from TripAdvisor’s senior contributors and certainly appreciate the value of your feedback! It’s fantastic that we were able to meet your expectations on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo while you were here on business. We do enjoy...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Staff were very friendly, but the "queen size" bed was actually 2 singles pushed together. Very uncomfortable. The bathroom was just off to the right of the bed, which is not the best location. The upstairs was comfortable and inviting. I would not stay again unless I knew the bed was appropriate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
MSADanksStWaterloo, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Lisa S, Thank you for your review. Firstly we are pleased to read your kind praises about our staff however our sincerest apologies that your experience with us was not up to the five star standard in quality accommodation that we very pride ourselves on. After investigating your booking we can assure you that we have implemented new procedures...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

location was good, but poor housekeeping & noise from M1 on level 4 didn't make for good sleeping! But Reception staff were fantastic always helping with a smile. Management maybe look at lowering cupboards as this little old lady (4'10) couldn't reach crockery etc!! maybe if visiting again get upgrade to higher level?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K4045KIjoyc
MSADanksStWaterloo, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear K4045KIjoyc, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that we had the opportunity to speak with you personally regarding the issues you experienced with us. We would also like to reiterate that we take on feedback such as yours very seriously and do sincerely apologize that we did not deliver on...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Allow some additional time at check in. Staff are slow. Car park was secure but was also full and had to park in the bus bay. There are a few surrounding properties offering better value for money. The Gymnasium is a couple of streets away. Parking is additional $ to room. Not bad Location if you need to be in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerR569MD
MSADanksStWaterloo, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear travellerR569MD, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to read that we did not meet your satisfaction during your stay with us. At Meriton, we do offer ample parking spots at a reasonable rates for all our guests, and regarding the limited spots, I can only assume that you may have...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Fantastic location with cafes and a Coles Supermarket close by. The apartment was very clean and well appointed - split level with two bwrooms and two bathrooms. The staff were tremendously helpful and courteous and provided the personal touches very often missing in a standard hotel I will return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keven S
MSADanksStWaterloo, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Wow 5 Stars! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and the TripAdvisor community Keven S, we value your feedback! We are so pleased to see our highly dedicated Guest Services team were able to offer personalised service throughout your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo. We will share your feedback with the team! We do hope your...

Ashiya-machi, Japan
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Excellent!! Employees are so kindness and room was comfortable. We could enjoy Sydney life enough. I love there, so when I visit Sydney again, I'd like to use here. There are Coles, supermarket, pharmacy, bus stop, and some restaurants near there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ka0ruk0
MSADanksStWaterloo, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your first review with us and the TripAdvisor community whilst you were here in Australia ka0ruk0! We certainly like to create a home away from home feel in our luxury apartments offering modern spacious suites, gourmet kitchen and internal laundry not to mention our wonderful resort style leisure facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The room was well kept and maintained and your staff memeber Nicole, who served us was nothing but professional and extremely helpful with directing us to our room and telling us what facilities were around. I will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley T
MSADanksStWaterloo, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your first review with us Hayley T! We are delighted we were able to accommodate you on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo and that Nicole went above and beyond making sure you were well informed about our property and the facilities we have to offer. We can’t wait to share this feedback with...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I've stayed at Meriton apartments several times, but this time was a bit average. One lift to access the various floors, a dented fridge with broken shelves, no pepper or salt (although they did find some little sachets) - surely a down-market salt and pepper grinder is not asking too much. I'll stay again, but not at these prices -...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MSADanksStWaterloo, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to hear of the issue you experienced during your recent visit to the Meriton Serviced Apartments at Waterloo. We have addressed this area of concern with our team and would like to extend to you our apologies for the inconvenience. We invite you to contact us on tawat@meriton.net.au, if you would...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We are business travellers who stay at Meriton apartments Waterloo regularly. We always receive a warm welcome from the friendly staff who are happy to assist with any requests - taxis, parking, extra linen and facilitating our clients. The apartments are comfortable, well appointed and quiet. Meriton Waterloo enforces its policy of not allowing noisy guests, parties etc which is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mollymezz
MSADanksStWaterloo, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Mollymezz, Thank you for your continuous support of Meriton Serviced Apartments. I appreciate your all around great review. We are very pleased to accommodate you with comfortable suite and a peaceful environment. Once again, thank you for your feedback. See you again soon with another great stay. Best regards, Shawn Kim Executive Assistant Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The room was immaculately clean and the facilities were perfect for a long weekend stay! Highly helpful customer service and the perfect place to escape the hustle and bustle without being too far from the city! Easy access to shops and cafes, we would definitely venture back into Waterloo!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacktrainor74
MSADanksStWaterloo, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Wow 5 Stars! Thank you for sharing such a fantastic first review with us and the TripAdvisor community jacktrainor74! We are thrilled to see that we exceeded your expectations on your recent stay with us. Our luxury apartments certainly offer a home away from home experience and we hope you were able to relax and unwind in our resort style...

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 174 in Sydney
3,910 reviews
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#34 of 174 in Sydney
1,437 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Touch down at Sydney Airport and arrive 10 minutes later to a stylish and modern lobby space, experience a warm welcome by our porter assistance and be checked into a stunning suite by a team of friendly and professional Guest Services staff, who are on-site 24 hours a day for your convenience. With a variety of suite styles and bedding options available, we will suit your every need to ensure you have a perfect suite every stay. Ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedrooms, all 184 masterfully designed suites come equipped with the quality services and products that our guests have come to love about Meriton Serviced Apartments. Many of our suites offer a split level floor plan, providing extra space and comfort, and also includes modern furnishings, a full gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and plush bedding. Our guests can choose to relax and unwind to the soft sound of birds chirping while sitting back to captivating views of lush parkland with our Park Suites. Energise your body in the 3 indoor heated swimming pools, large spa and sauna as well as a fully-equipped gymnasium, all of which are found only a couple of minutes from the complex at Crown Square fitness centre and aquatic facilities. Come back to an immaculately serviced suite daily and stay connected with our free high speed Wi-Fi network, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including your suite. Nestled amongst the residential precinct of Waterloo, the hotel is surrounded by tranquil green leafy lined streets, lush gardens and is surrounded by a vibrant café culture. Located only 5 minutes away is Danks St Plaza, a local precinct that provides the Waterloo community with convenient shopping and dining options. Our Waterloo location will be every sport lover's dream as it is positioned only minutes from the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf Course while those seeking out entertainment will find the Entertainment Quarter the perfect destination for live shows. With Sydney CBD only 4 kilometres away, public transport close by and the Bourke Street bike track, a scenic cycling corridor between Mascot and Sydney Harbour, only moments away, our guests will be able to see the sights and other parts of this vibrant city with ease. Combining the perfect mix of culture, convenience and comfort, Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo will provide a better quality and better value accommodation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo

Address: 30 Danks St | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Price Range: €77 - €253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Business Hotel in Sydney
#41 Family Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle, Australia
3 months ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe stock pepper and salt in the kitchen.”
vighi, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ideally choose a high floor and I prefer apartments facing Moore Park. There can be some toad noise but this did not bother us and quite frankly we were out most of the time.”
Jayztravel, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The only suggestions I would make would be replacing the menus in the room compendium for local restaurants, as these were missing from our apartment, as well as identifying on a map where the garbage rooms were located on each floor. Thank you!!”
MummaAlli, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great room”
arnep22, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room facing either Dank st or Crescent St for less noise”
Tree190, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5