We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westend Backpackers

Save
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good12%
  • Average12%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible46%
Travellers talk about
“free goon”(10 reviews)
“goon pong”(6 reviews)
“tv area”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
83
68
62
81
222
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
83
68
62
81
222
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree goongoon pongtv areaown bathroomcbd
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The worst acomodation I have ever seen. Noisy, smelly, unbelievable dirty, full of cockroaches. And, once again, TERRIBLY DIRTY and FULL OF COCKROACHES!!! One star is too good evaluation for this place.

Thank Karolína Š
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay there. The hostel is in a perfect location in my opinion. Because it is close to central station and 10 minutes away from town hall by walk. Also the staff is super friendly and it’s always fun with them. The...More

Thank Maxi T
Reviewed 3 days ago

This is an old building so varied condition is to be expected, but overall the condition is enough for its purpose, to party. As a long-term resident, I appreciate the amazing service the staff gives, especially Grant and Varun who happily helped me out several...More

Thank mikmar168
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Booked this hostel for 5 nights and only ended up staying there one of the nights. The pictures are completely unreliable and false advertisement as the hostel doesn’t look anything like this. First impression of the hostel was walking into the communal/kitchen which was absolutely...More

Thank holliereno91
Response from Tom C, General Manager at Westend BackpackersResponded 4 days ago

G'Day Holliereno91, Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your stay with us here at Westend Backpackers. Firstly I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay and take the time to address them for you. The photographs...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here twice now with a bunch of friends. It was perfect for a cheap stay for our night out in town. Do not expect immaculate conditions. the bathroom ceiling was mouldy, there was a small dead cockroach and used cotton bud in...More

Thank sanwilde
Response from Tom C, General Manager at Westend BackpackersResponded 4 days ago

G'Day Sanwilde, Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your stay with us here at Westend Backpackers! I've passed your feedback onto our Housekeeping Manager to investigate and make sure issues such as this do not happen in future. I am glad...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sydney
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Westend Backpackers staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"views and quite"
Read review
"Go away, look for other hostel"
Read review
"Don't book here unless it is your last resort."
Read review
"Location is good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing