We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

APX Apartments Darling Harbour

0.9 km from Sydney centre
  • Free Wifi
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
8 Dixon St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for APX Apartments Darling Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Huge rooms and okay location but everything else was lacking. "Queen bed" was two singles pushed together with a sheet joining them. Tiniest bathroom ever with lukewarm water and no pressure. Slow front desk service. Supposedly it's 4 stars, but I'd say it's 2.5 with the price of a 4. Won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacob S
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on the experience you had during your stay at Apx Hotels Apartments Darling Harbour. Thee bedding arrangement is split bed & in case if you require a single bed then you may request for the same at front desk & they would provide us the same. You can also...

Brisbane
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week on business. If you like Chinatown then you'll enjoy the location. Personally I found the street where the hotel is located quite dirty and unpleasant. Their fitness centre is located 2 blocks away and you need to ask that hotel to provide you access on each visit. Sorry but there are much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonesytaos
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on the experience you had during your stay at Apx Hotels Apartments Darling Harbour. Coming to the fitness center we donot have this facility at Apx Darling Harbour & hence we ask our guests to use the one in our sister property i.e.; Quest World Square. If you are...

Sydney
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I was really surprised to visit these apartments - they are relatively inexpensive for Sydney and what you get for your money is above par. The apartments are very conveniently situated near to China Town, Darling Harbour Central Sydney Shopping area and Central railway. Very spacious bathroom (no bath only shower) a kitchenette that is very well stocked with every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GypsyRob
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on the experience you had during your stay at Apx Hotels Apartments Darling Harbour. We are happy to note that you had a good experience during your stay & your feedback has motivated our house keeping staff who always give the best in maintenance of room once it comes...

Warnbro, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Found this by searching the Internet and was very pleased.its situated the top end of China Town and is a 5 minute walk to Darling Harbour and 10 mins to Paddington Markets .the room we had had small kitchen facilities and was serviced every day . Staff were helpful & friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine1264
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on the experience you had during your stay at Apx Hotels Apartments Darling Harbour. As we are located in the ideal location, it is very easy to commute across all the locations within the nearest vicinity and this makes our property an ideal one for business trips as well...

Reviewed 28 April 2015

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday, the location fantastic, in Chinatown and a five minute walk to Darling Harbour. We checked in to our room only to find a puddle of water on the floor, the fridge hadn't been closed properly, we rectified this ourselves. Saturday we were out for most of the day after reporting that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle P
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. Just wanted to check if you had brought these aspects to the notice of our front office team & I am sure if this was done then they would have actioned on this on at most priority ....

Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and 2 yr old daughter. We found for us the apartments were perfect. If you are not worried about views then personally I think this is the best place to stay in sydney cbd. The room was great, and the balcony was large and private. We found it to be very clean and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trees084
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extremely Thankful to you for providing a detailed feedback, your patience is much appreciated. This has motivated our team. We maintain the standards in terms of the quality & always come up with innovative ideas to keep our guests happy always. We ensure to keep up the services & provide the best to our guests. We...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We stayed here in March when we were going to a concert. The only reason I booked this place was it was the closest to the Qantas credit union centre. When we booked there was no mention of this being situated in china town. However. We were very surprised. The staff were great. The room was spacious. A lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonnieBromley
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. This has motivated our team. We ensure to keep up the services& provide the best to our guests. We look forward to see you again Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales and Marketing Apx Hotels Apartments

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 April 2015

I stayed here with my mom for 10 days over the Easter holidays. Maybe this is the way hotel industry works in Sydney, but housekeepong doesn't work on public holidays nor weekends, even though the notice said Saturday(on Easter weekend) will be available for half a day. Pros: Location here is great as it is near many areas such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morwen C
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We do agree that the house keeping does not work over the weekends & we are trying our best to get rid of this by having the facilities on weekends as well. Coming to the conditions, we always maintain the standards & if there is any misses then you always...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We have just stayed here for three nights with two young children as we were in Sydney for the Easter Show. These apartments were one of the only places left in Darling Harbour at this time and we absolutely loved it and will be back. Located pretty much in China Town, APX is a nice convenient walk to Darling Harbour,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamoJ
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, As you have mentioned we provide service which is value for what you have paid including the service we provide. Our quality checks for amenities and the services are frequent. As you have exactly mentioned, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to see you soon again. Thanks, Sunny Bawa...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This was my 3rd time staying the Apex apartments. The hotel location for my purposes is very convenient. However I did have a few concerns considering it was my 3rd time staying there. Firstly, I receive a call from the hotel claiming that I didn't return the key. I did return the key however they were saying the other person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathluvsing
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, we are happy to note that this is your third stay at our property. Coming to the feedbacks you have shared, we will have a look at the interiors as you have mentioned and the same is actioned on priority. And the pre authorization charges does take five business days and we do release the same during...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
APX World Square
#101 of 179 in Sydney
329 reviews
Central Business District
Seasons Darling Harbour
Seasons Darling Harbour
#146 of 179 in Sydney
456 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to APX APARTMENTS Darling Harbour Serviced Apartments. This is inner city living. With Darling Harbour as your neighbourhood, Cockle Bay as your kitchen, Chinatown your dining room and public transport arriving on your doorstep, make APX APARTMENTS Darling Harbour your choice of Sydney CBD accommodation. Most of the spacious and modern studio and one bedroom Darling Harbour serviced apartments feature large private balconies. Sydney's most sought after living location and only a two-minute walk from Sydney's Exhibition and Convention Centres! The perfect Darling Harbour apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about APX Apartments Darling Harbour

Address: 8 Dixon St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Price Range: €134 - €340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — APX Apartments Darling Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your APX Apartments Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Dixon Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Quest On Dixon Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from APX Apartments Darling Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms above 4th floor might be better as they are new; the ones at the ground floor are old and not very modern.”
 of 5 bubbles cleanSpot, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher the room the quieter it will be.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhQ1237OA, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Potluck. Hanging over Dixon St gives you a great view of the population here...play "Spot the Blonde" from 9 storeys up......”
 of 5 bubbles Zinc707, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back, away from the street front. The wifi is free, but is slow.”
 of 5 bubbles Crawfz, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“there are large and small rooms - the large one is great for meetings”
 of 5 bubbles boodavie, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5