We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Regents Court Sydney

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regents Court Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Regents Court Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We chose the Regents Court as our home base for six nights in Sydney and we had an incredibly great time there. It's a really charming and charismatic hotel (or rather a mix between boutique hotel and serviced apartments) in a calm spot of the otherwise lively Potts Point neighborhood. I was initially worried that street noise might impair our...

1Thank Woodomat
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Andre K, We are delighted that you have chosen Regents Court for your 'home' stay during your visit to Sydney! It is thrilling to read a review like yours and is truly motivating to receive such great feedback so thank you for taking the time to describe your experience with us! We are always striving to ensure our guests’...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

From the very courteous staff and stylish entrance foyer to the vintage lift( not to everyone's taste...) and spacious room we were very happy with this hotel. We didn't self-cater, but could have, finding it so close to everything we needed. Even room for yoga practice!

Thank Tony W
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

HI Tony W, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are so pleased to read your stay with us was well enjoyed! Please contact us directly for any of your future stays to Sydney, we would LOVE to host you again! Warmest Regards, Regents Court Team

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights but to be honest wished we had chosen elsewhere. The hotel and rooms itself just felt too dark, even with all the lights on and blinds up it would strain our eyes to read and the lighting just felt depressing. It wasn't helped that our kitchen light wasn't working when we arrived and took...

Thank samandrews
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Samandrews, We appreciate your valued feedback and for taking the time to write your review. We are saddened to read that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and we want you to know that we find this constructive and willing to learn to improve on our services that we offer here at Regents Court. We sincerely...

Aix-en-Provence, France
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We booked a studio for 7 nights and ended up staying 10, because it was such a great base for exploring Sydney. The location is close to everything (CBD, harbour, King's Cross train station) and the neighbourhood is leafy and generally quiet, except for the odd rowdy backpacker gathering, but they tend to move on. Rooms are light and spacious,...

1Thank emiccaela
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Emmiccaela, Thank you for your wonderful and kind review! We appreciate your time taken to share your experience during your visit to Sydney as well as your experience with Regents Court. We could not agree with you more in relation to our location. We are so lucky to also be close to supermarkets, convenient stores and surrounded with lots...

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Each and every one of the staff members here treated me like a family member/friend rather than just any guest. The style of the place is very funky and quite unique. I have stayed here many times before and have already recommended this place to many friends and family and will keep doing so for a very very long time...

Thank Jason M
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Jason M, Thanking you for your amazing review of us! We are very grateful for you to recommend us to your friends and family and very much value you as our return guest. You are welcome back any time Jason! Warmest Regards, Regents Court Team

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I stayed here 18 months ago and loved it.. the only fault i could find last time was a poor internet service. However, this has now been brought right up to the fastest speed and in every other respect the serviced apartment proved perfect for my needs. Mine (no 16 and 33) provided two fabulously comfortable beds (1 single, 1...

1Thank helen m
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Helen M, Please let me start off by saying an enormous thank you for your wonderfully elucidated experience with Regents Court and your time spent in Sydney. We were pleased to have your return, you are certainly welcome back any time! We appreciate your review and mention of our improvements in our property, we did upgrade our internet services...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for its location and distance to the cbd. This was the only real positive from our stay. The room was outdated and tacky, the walls were quite thin and you could hear the floorboards above. The old aircon in our room leaked onto the carpet during our stay and had to be repaired. There was no...

1Thank Justin S
Regents C, General Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hello Justin S, Thank you for your recent review of Regents Court. Although we are sad to receive a disappointing score, we appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continually review our product & services. We must apologise for the air-con leak during your stay. This is clearly something we were not expecting to occur, however we are glad...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Myself and my friends have just checked out after an extended long weekend at Regents court. What a wonderful experience! To begin with the location is great, allowing us to enjoy all the best local restaurants (highly recommend ms G's) and having easy access to the train station makes life easy. The staff always greeted us with a smile and...

Thank Callsopp88
Regents C, General Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hello callsopp88, Thank you for your review of Regents Court. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us, as well as some of the great features of the area. Did you get to see our lovely rooftop garden?!? The plants coupled with the view from our roof is something special! Do check it out, should...

Reviewed 20 February 2016

The reviews I read prior to booking gave this hotel a four star rating. Although it was okay, it was not great! The room was clean enough, but you had to request fresh towels daily if you wanted them. The other thing that was off-putting was seeing dead cockroaches in the hallway on two occasions! I guess this is rather...

3Thank Needanickname
Regents C, Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hello Needanickname, We like your creative nickname! Thank you for your quick review. We appreciate all our reviewers and the time they have taken to make a review. As we are self-contained apartments we do not provide fresh towels every day, unless requested. We let guests know upon check-in, to come and see us with any requests, which will make...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

I'm absolutely shocked to see some of the other reviews here praising this "hotel". I'd hate to meet the type of people who consider this a nice place to stay. With all due respect, I imagine that the people singing this place's praise are either a) backpackers who are used to the third world conditions of backpacker hostels and saw...

2Thank HolidYAY
Regents C, Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hello HolidYAY, Thank you for taking your time providing your feedback. After such a lengthy stay with us, we wish we could have had the opportunity to resolve these issues during your time with us, We are saddened to read that we didn't meet your expectations during your stay. We would like to address some of the points mentioned: We...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (51)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (7)
View from Room (1)
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (36)
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
937 reviews
Macleay Hotel
#43 of 179 in Sydney
774 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
5,053 reviews
Kings Cross
Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Regents Court Sydney is located in an original 1920s Art Deco building in the heart of Potts Point and just a stone's throw away from the CBD. Enjoy the perfect privacy of an oversized studio apartment in a building that has retained and enhanced the original features reminiscent of New York brownstones. More than just a hotel, Regents Court evokes all the charm and soul of a personalized inner-city pad. A fusion of old and new, each studio has abundant space, muted colours, classic modern furniture and contemporary artworks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regents Court Sydney

Address: 18 Springfield Ave, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Regents Court - by 8Hotels)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: €118 - €302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regents Court Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Regents Court Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regents Court - By 8 Hotel Sydney
Regents Hotel Court
Regents Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regents Court Sydney staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Regents Court Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 31 (premium studio apartment) has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles tdoz2014, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Premier Suite has the best views!”
 of 5 bubbles sophietravelmatters, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for front of building - Springfield Avenue side.”
 of 5 bubbles petersuff0lk, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter floors are higher up however if mobility is an issue, stick with the lower floors because of the elevator being hard to use.”
 of 5 bubbles CasC1268, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Able to arrive any day or night with lock boxes easy to operate”
 of 5 bubbles 227gregk, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5