We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 483: English reviews
Nelson Bay, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed at this Hotel as it was just across the road from the Capitol Theatre, We were going to the evening performance that night. We arrived by train at Central which is a 500 metre, 10 minute walk. Our favorite Malaysian restaurant in Chiba Town, Marmak was also only a short walk away. The room on the 12th (top...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gaja
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Gaja, Thank you for a great review regarding your stay here. I am glad to learn that you have overall enjoyed your stay and that you found the time to visit your favorite places in the City. Mamak is a great place to eat indeed and just one of the many options available to our guests here. I will...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I get the airlink train in to Central. The hotel is an easy walk from Central.I've stayed often as the location is so convenient. The Capitol Theatre is opposite, Paddy's Markets and Chinatown just a block away. Darling harbour and the CBD are an easy walk.Rooms are comfortable and staff helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LadyDLaLa
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear LadyDLaLa, Thank you for staying in Metro Hotel Marlow and for leaving your comments here. We are all glad that you have enjoyed your stay as we always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service. It is true that our hotel is in a great location in the city with plenty of places...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Stayed in this hotel overnight when in the City to watch the Les Miserables musical. The hotel is just across from the Capitol hotel. We stayed in a Queen room looking over Pitt street. There was a bit of noise at night from what seemed to be a group checking-in but overall sleep experience was good and we were not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DiVS83
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear StefV83, Thank you for your stay an review. We are glad that you have had a nice stay during your recent visit and that you took advantage of our great location to watch a show at Capitol Theatre. I will forward your review to our front office team for their update. For all further comments, feel free to contact...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This was my 3rd stay at Metro and it won't be my last! It is 5 mins from Central Station & Paddy's Market and is across the road from the Capitol Theatre. There has been an improvement with the quality of toiletries, which makes it perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janine T
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and recent stay in our hotel. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay and service provided by our staff yet again. It is true that our hotel is in a great location in the CBD of Sydney giving easy access to all the major attractions and city offices to our...

Tasmania
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights recently while attending the Netball World Cup. Great hotel for all our needs... We travelled by train to Olympic Park each day, & Central Train Station is literally a block away, nice short walk each morning. Didn't use the restaurant, but there were coffee shops & convenience stores around the hotel that made things easy....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lewie11
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. It is true that our hotel is located in an excellent area of the City with easy access to public transportation and other amenities. We are all glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we will be looking forward to your return.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2015

It was perfect for what we required! The room was clean, tidy, neat, and cosy. The location was great. Very handy for the purpose of our very short visit. The service was courteous and speedy. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 990geraldv
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in our hotel and for leaving a positive review regarding your experience with us. We are all glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that you found our property a good value for money option for your accommodation. It is true that our hotel is in a great location within the Central Business District with...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Room was clean except for a white stain on the floor near the bed! Clean bedding and bathroom. Toilet had seen better days and had spots in it which needed better cleaning or replacement. Staff not as friendly for check-in as other hotels. Breakfast is a buffet which is charged at $18. It is not so close to a train...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leah c
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central and for the feedback left. We are happy to see that you have overall enjoyed your latest stay. I apologize if not all aspects of your room were in par with our cleaning standards and will forward you feedback to our housekeeping team for improvement. I will also...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

For $300 /night I expected a clean bathroom. What I got was mold on the tiles and a stained toilet. Old, basic room. The staff also tried to photocopy my Australian passport as condition of staying!. For a pre-paid room via Qantas travel, with credit card on record and a Australian citizen travelling from Melbourne for business this was unacceptable....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennifer C
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were up to our usual standards and that your experience was not a very positive one. As we always try to offer a good value for money accommodation, we try to have clean well maintained rooms and...

Singapore
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I stayed in this hotel for only 1 night (room 522). Overall experience - i am not coming back. The hotel room was booked through one of the big aggregators. Since i was first time in Sydney the choice was - near Central station, not far from Darling Harbour and Sydney Harbour, easy access to CBD area. The hotel wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victor_VS
Stefanos V, Operations Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. After reading your comments about your stay I am concerned and sorry that your last stay was unsatisfactory and that the issues you faced were not fully resolved to your satisfaction as this is not the experience we wish for guests to have. We always try to offer a good value for...

Wingham, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Just had a weekend in Metro Sydney Central.Good location close to everything.We walked to a lot of the restaraunts and Paddys Market and Pitt Street Mall to shop.Buffet breakfast was good.Room was very clean and bathroom was good and clean as wel even though both are on the smaller end of the scale but fine for a weekendl. The 2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Geoff K
Stefanos V, Operations Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Geoff k, Thank you for staying with Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central and for leaving us your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to offer a great value for money accommodation with a friendly service to all our guests and we are happy to receive positive...

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#52 of 178 in Sydney
973 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#72 of 178 in Sydney
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Square Hotel
#150 of 178 in Sydney
475 reviews
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#80 of 178 in Sydney
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: €91 - €261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Bali, Indonesia
Leeds, United Kingdom
Tweed Heads, Australia

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level 12 was good.”
 of 5 bubbles yvette2008, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Obviously the quiet rooms are at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles B0bbyW, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Junior Suite rooms have great views to the area”
 of 5 bubbles DiVS83, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If allocated a room with 17 in it, inspect before you accept.”
 of 5 bubbles gordong910, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the room with city view.”
 of 5 bubbles rahmadimd, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay