We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 480: English reviews
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is ideally located near the central station and only a short walk to Darling Harbour, The room itself had all the basic amenities you would except, although the Wi-Fi system was down and unusable, also the shower was pretty poor, I'm 184cm tall and the shower was fixed to the wall so that it was level with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjtazz
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Pjtazz, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a great value for money accommodation...

Houston
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a hotel of great quality in Sydney, DO NOT choose this hotel. Great location though, and in a premier spot of the city! However, upkeep is not their niche. The first room we were in the air did not work and the room was not clean; guess they do not believe in cleanliness, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrSmith12
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Mr Smith, Thank you for your stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected and we will work hard to fix the issues that you have experienced. Thank you for letting us know. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation option and all feedback is...

Nambucca Heads
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The room we were in was very nice clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable. We were on the 12th Floor so had very little traffic noise. It was a pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and helpful with information we required. Thank you so much for making our stay very pleasant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Raymond, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a great value for money accommodation with...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I always stay here whenever I have to come to Sydney. It's not fancy, but it's clean and usually quiet. It's central to everything. I mostly request a double room, and I have always been delighted by the two queen sized beds and a good sized bathroom. Staff are efficient and friendly. Highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us once more and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a great value for...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

I stayed here for two nights whilst in Sydney - and I found it absolutely wonderful. The staff at reception were extremely friendly and helpful, instructing me how to use the door keys and elevators. Heading up to my room, the elevators were clean and speedy; the room itself was spacious enough to put my suitcase and still have room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber A
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Amber, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a great value for money accommodation...

Reviewed 23 October 2016

I have stayed here numerous times for the very convenient location that it offers, only a short 5 min walk to Central station and 5 min walk to Paddy's market and 10 min walk to the QVB. Based on the location factor....I would recommend it Based on the room, the room is basic but has everything you need for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean A
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Sean, Thank you for your stay and for the time taken to leave your review. We are all glad that you have enjoyed your stay with in our hotel once more. It is great to see our regular guests stay with us during their visits in Sydney! We wish you all the best with your future travels and we...

Canberra
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We chose this hotel because it's close to Central Station, and we were catching an early train home the next day after flying in from London. It's also close to many restaurants and to the World Square shopping centre, and of course really to most of the CBD. Check in and check out were both quick and easy, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandysu58
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Sandysu, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a great value for money accommodation with...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two night to see a show and this hotel was perfect for our needs; walking distance to everything, clean, modern and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful upon check in. My only criticisms would be the bathroom in our room was not very well planned out, the toilet was placed only a few centimetres away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiskeypup
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Wiskeypup, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a great value for money accommodation with...

Cowra, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I am a regular guest at the Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central. The location of this hotel is ideal. It is in walking distance of Central Station, the CBD and even Darling Harbour. Once again I cannot fault the staff or the accommodation. This time, my Mum & I stayed here for only one night due to a stopover in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quinni_224
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Quinni, Thank you for your stay and for the time taken to leave your review. We are all glad that you have enjoyed your stay with in our hotel once more. It is great to see our regular guests stay with us during their visits in Sydney as we are always try to make our hotel their home away...

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

hotel Metro is great located clean but bathroom sink far to small wardrobe so small it was very hard to hang clothes . great for walking around sydney and close to rail station breakfast ok not great .But i must say i got a lovely good morning from cleaner every day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dotling
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Dotling, Thank you for your stay and for the time taken to leave your review. We are all glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with in our hotel and that you have taken advantage of our great location to explore the surrounding attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation option with a...

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#52 of 179 in Sydney
972 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#72 of 179 in Sydney
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Square Hotel
#151 of 179 in Sydney
474 reviews
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#79 of 179 in Sydney
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: €93 - €269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Bali, Indonesia
Leeds, United Kingdom
Tweed Heads, Australia

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Obviously the quiet rooms are at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles B0bbyW, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Junior Suite rooms have great views to the area”
 of 5 bubbles DiVS83, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If allocated a room with 17 in it, inspect before you accept.”
 of 5 bubbles gordong910, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the room with city view.”
 of 5 bubbles rahmadimd, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Airport bus stop is on the same block of this hotel, 14 dollars one way.”
 of 5 bubbles SunCruise2014, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay