We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,040: English reviews
Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Location is convenient for harbour area/access. Hotel marketed as 4 stars, but room still had uncleared rubbish bins, walls had obvious markings/scratches/scrapes and ratty air-con wall panel. Surprisingly small TV's (recent experiences in other like places are around 80cm). Normally both tea cups and coffee mugs in other places, but only coffee mugs in room. No spare blanket either and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camt9999
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was comfortable. I also thank you for your comments on our housekeeping, rooms and its features. We will most certainly take it on board...

Pearland
Reviewed 23 July 2016

So outdated - room smelled and was dirty along with the bathroom. Terrible traffic noise - room was on the 5th floor. Food was bad and overpriced for what you got. Would not recommend to anyone for business or leisure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank codyleee
Brisbane
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The Travelodge Wynyard Sydney has pretty average rooms. The restaurant food is average for the price and the service could be better. The location was great for the purpose that I was in Sydney and given it was for business and not pleasure, I would stay there again because of its location to the areas in which I have to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1246PMvickis
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologise for some of the shortfalls that you experienced with us and I am pleased that I have been able to share them with the team so that we can improve our service moving forward. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Towradgi
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Great hotel, good value and friendly staff. So close to everyone and in walking distance to most places. Very happy with my stay. We enjoyed the breakfast and thought it had plenty of variety. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0thlee0
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This a Trravel Lodge so don't expect a tennis court and 5 start spa....but if you want to be near Wynard Station (walkable) and everything else in the centre...this is the place to go...fair prices and booked direct includes internet..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les M
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate this nice feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and the team and I wish you happy and safe future travels. See you again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Gold Coast
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Room OK for the price, carpets especially in the lift lobby's dirty. localtion good regular cleaning (vacuum) would lift the standard substantially. Check in staff friendly and proffessional. Bathroom very small

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve_g49
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst I am delighted that you were happy with our central location, I am disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your room and our facilities. In the coming few months we should see all corridor carpets replaced. We hope that this process will substantially enhance...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Room smelt damp. King bed was 2 singles pushed together BUTdifferent heights. Moved rooms. Second room was hot in the middle of winter. No option to control room temperature despite a thermostat in the room. Set it to 5 degrees to try and cool, down room and it did nothing, Hotel advised that temperature is controlled centrally so their solution...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAM_XYZ
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst I am delighted that you were happy with our central location, I am disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your room and our facilities. In the coming few months we should see all corridor carpets replaced. We hope that this process will substantially enhance...

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 22 July 2016

very good location in the center of the center business district, near to the train station, the warfs. location was balanced between darling harbour and circular quay, great restaurants close buy and 450 meters QVB. good location to practice sport on the street ( ie running)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro G
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate this lovely feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and the team and I wish you happy and safe future travels. See you again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Southbank
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Room is clean and location is good. However the window / curtain was broken, can not close therefore no privacy. No toothpaste and brush provided. Cafe should open a bit later for late check in customer

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 133yapingl
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologise for some of the shortfalls that you experienced with us. I have taken your suggestions on board and will forward to appropriate departments for review. Have a great day Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Surprised by a bottle of champagne on arrival, the manager remembered me booking a month earlier, clean and comfortable, very good indeed. Beds magically transformed from a queen and a single into three singles without my asking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy c
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate this fantastic feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and the team and I wish you happy and safe future travels. See you again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#95 of 179 in Sydney
4,472 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 179 in Sydney
596 reviews
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: €111 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor room”
 of 5 bubbles DMH70, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreyf301, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sorry cant help.”
 of 5 bubbles SkegnessBiggerry, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 15th Floor, great view”
 of 5 bubbles mbertoldo874, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just hope someone pleasant is on reception when you check in”
 of 5 bubbles Stormy555, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5