We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Sydney

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,952: English reviews
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The only reason I'm not giving birth 5 stars was the aircon. Not sure if the ventilation was bad or the aircon itself but it never got cold. Room was otherwise fantastic and clean! Even the bathroom! 👍👍👍 Would definitely book again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 575danikas
HeidiHuynhTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, it's greatly appreciated. The team at Travelodge Sydney are committed to constantly improving and your feedback will be a great help. Thank you again for your feedback, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future....

Victoria Point
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Better that I expected. Convenient location, clean linen and bathrooms. Good mattress. Staff very friendly and helpful. I prefer bigger rooms, but at the end is a good option to save money and enjoy the time in Sydney.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albert0m194
HeidiHuynhTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your stay at Travelodge Sydney. It is very encouraging to read your feedback which is most appreciated by all of our team. We look forward to being at your service on your next stay. Kind Regards Subash Ramasamy Assistant Hotel Manager

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I have written many reviews for Trip Adviser so it saddens me to write my first negative review. My husband and I booked in for 2 nights in the 4th March. The room allocated ,8011, was unacceptable. The bed did not have a valance which exposed ugly 6 inch wheels bolted to a beam of timber which was supposed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LEE R
HeidiHuynhTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you have taken to write it. I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not the positive experience that I hope all of our guests have. I want to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would...

Elwood
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Location was fab, data access was pretty ordinary but overall we were really only there 2 sleep between going out. Could not believe our luck in scoring a hotel room with views of the MG 2016 (Dykes on bikes) parade. The following night we went across the road for another party with the tastiest house spiced rum and DJ lineup!!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisamg20162016
HeidiHuynhTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for sharing your positive experience relating to your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your kind words and hope to be of service to you again when you are next visiting Sydney. Kind Regards Subash Ramasamy Assistant Hotel Manager

Dural, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Good, clean & efficiently run hotel offering the basic necessities. Breakfast was good & satisfying, although it finishes rather early on the weekends (9.30am). Within walking distance of the train station, monorail & multitude of buses. Metered parking outside the door. Good cafe's & restaurants literally just outside in the little lane ways or up on Oxford Street. A great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fusspot-Traveller
HeidiHuynhTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I was so glad to read that the hotel was perfectly suited to your needs during your recent visit. It is great to know that you are already planning your next visit. For the best available rates always book directly via the hotel website or by telephone with our Reservations agents. Regards Subash Ramasamy Assistant Hotel Manager

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on Monday the 7th/2016. We booked a queen bed room but were given 3 singles with no notice! We then took up the issue with reception and the lady simply told us it was "tough luck". We extended our check out to midday, however we had 3 separate house keeping staff walk in all before 11am....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashleigh T
HeidiHuynhTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you have taken to write it. I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not the positive experience that I hope all of our guests have. I want to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would...

London
Reviewed 7 March 2016

My first stay at a Travelodge Hotel, I was more than satisfied with the room and its facilities. Location was excellent - close to sights, bars and restaurants (and Mardi Gras parade!). However, in common with many Sydney Hotels, it is overpriced and not really worth an average of over 200 dollars per night. Charging for the Internet, beyond very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKMALETRAVELLER
HeidiHuynhTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, it's greatly appreciated. The team at Travelodge Sydney are committed to constantly improving and your feedback will be a great help. Thank you again for your feedback, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future....

Murrumbateman
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Well located, great service and very comfortable room. Hate having a doona that turns out to be too warm for the aircon. No problem like that. Also, didn't have to hide under the sheets from the air conditioning breeze because it didn't blow directly onto the bed. Small kitchen area with sink, microwave and fridge was very useful. Staff friendly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynetteKM
HeidiHuynhTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your stay at Travelodge Sydney. It is very encouraging to read your feedback which is most appreciated by all of our team. We look forward to being at your service on your next stay. Kind Regards Subash Ramasamy Assistant Hotel Manager

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Everything here was nice and comfortable. We stayed during Mardi Gras, and it was a really great location for easy access to oxford street, and just a short stroll to down town, and the trains. Was very convenient having a sink and mini fridge as well as the option for 3 single beds. Everything felt clean, although the beds rolled...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathrynr449
HeidiHuynhTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, it's greatly appreciated. We pride ourselves on providing clean comfortable value for money accommodation in Sydney. I am pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel and appreciated the facilities the rooms have to offer. Thank you again for your feedback, I do hope we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We arrived to stay 2 nights for the Mardi Gras. Took ages to find our reservation, then given a room that was already occupied. Back to reception, a different room allocated. We felt sorry for the staff, clearly inexperienced, although they did their best - management should think about some decent training for the youngsters, how about a mature leader...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Put - Mark J
HeidiHuynhTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you have taken to write it. I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not the positive experience that I hope all of our guests have. I want to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would...

543 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (531)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney, Phillip Street
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#65 of 178 in Sydney
2,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Y Hotel Hyde Park
Y Hotel Hyde Park
#102 of 178 in Sydney
1,545 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#73 of 178 in Sydney
2,062 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travelodge Sydney

Address: 27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: €86 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Sydney staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors have good view”
 of 5 bubbles smukhuti, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room on the 3 floors and just building vew.”
 of 5 bubbles masumuras, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“accessibility to major tourist attraction in Sydney!”
 of 5 bubbles 401clarencec, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“East and Southern side rooms are closest to mid-town heavy traffic, high rooms best.”
 of 5 bubbles walteradamson, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room ending in 03.”
 of 5 bubbles 177dannyc, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay