We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Sydney

Show Prices
#32 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,068 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,907: English reviews
California
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Of all Westin hotels or W hotels I've been to around the world, this was the most horrific experience of a lot. Beautiful city, but massively uninterested, unhelpful staff, who discriminates Asians to Caucasian customers, and not merely interested in helping whatsoever. Very very disappointed in the terrible treatment I had received during my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sandwich-muncher123
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Sandwich-muncher123 Thank you for detailing your feedback following your recent stay at The Westin Sydney. We appreciate your comments and are naturally concerned to learn of your disappointment. We sincerely apologise you felt uncomfortable in any way during your interaction with our associates on this occasion as this was certainly not their intention. Please feel free to contact the...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 December 2014

This is a very Nice hotel in the center of Syney. I have stayed here several times over tha past 10 years. Breakfast is fantastic and the hotel is very Nice. The rooms are starting to show that the hotel has been open for 10 years + but ages well. On my last stay I recieved a very small room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M747
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this review

Dear M747 Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience. We are delighted to learn The Westin Sydney is your preferred hotel when travelling to Sydney. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Mark Burns General Manager

NYC
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Great location, great room, great views, fun place. What more can you ask from a hotel. The room was spacious, well lit, good internet and great views. The hotel was in easy access to central shopping, the harbor, and the parks. The downstairs restaurants were Greta fun on Friday night. Lots of choice! The staff was friendly and helpful. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatembNyc
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this review

Dear KatembNyc We are delighted to read about your enjoyable experience at The Westin Sydney. We are grateful for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Mark Burns General Manager

Shanghai
Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

The Westin, as one would expect, has palatial public bathrooms where, as you might not have expected, they have installed Dyson combination hand dryer/blowers/water faucets. As even a kindergarten student would know, combining wind and water in crowded spaces will lead to wet 'n wild outcomes. Put your hands under a faucet and you get water...not always...move your hands fractionally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beatric
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this review

Dear beatric We appreciate you taking the time to convey your feedback following your recent experience in the public amenities at The Westin Sydney and we naturally regret to learn of your disappointment. We do regularly review our products and upon next doing so will certainly do with your feedback in mind. Thank you again for sharing your concerns with...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Have a feeling that the first five floors aren't as good as the next floors... This most probably is the result of booking on Expedia resulting in lower prices ( not that much)! The room was small , clean with not new apparatus in the shower and a comfortable bed Breakfast is very expensive so we only ate there once...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nonie20
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Nonie20 Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us and we are pleased to read you could take advantage of our central location. We were however disappointed to learn your accommodation room fell to your expectations. When next booking at The Westin Sydney we would recommend reserving one of our Tower Deluxe rooms located between...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Due to husband's work Christmas party, we thought we would treat ourselves and stay for 1 night in town and do some shopping the next day. From check in to check out, the Westin Sydney did not disappoint. Everything was perfect, rooms excellent and a high standard, spotless and comfortable, I have no hesitation in staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susy C
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Susy C We are thrilled to read your comments following your recent visit at The Westin Sydney. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney. Kind regards Mark Burns General Manager

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and both stays exceeded my expectations. Room are a good size, spotless and comfortable. Good size desk for working and great staff. Breakfast is a is peaceful and tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richardnowra
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Richardnowra Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Sydney and for sharing your wonderful comments. We are naturally delighted to read about your enjoyable experience with us. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Mark Burns General Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 25 November 2014

This is the second year in a Row we have used the Westin for Tyrepowers NSW AGM and awards night. On both occasions the check in has been smooth & friendly i had forgot my wallet and along with it all my ID so the duty manager was called and check in proceed.The room on both occasion was the standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Threadersmal
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Threadersmal We are pleased to read your review following your recent experience at The Westin Sydney and delighted we could assist in making your event a success. Thank you also for your observations and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome Tyrepowers again in the future. Kind regards Mark Burns General Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 23 November 2014

I booked The Westin for a surprise night for our Wedding Anniversary and decided to bring the Kids along to enjoy the experience to stay in a separate room while we went to a nearby restaurant in the city for dinner.The whole experience was a major letdown and huge disappointment with firstly rooms not ready until 5.45pm and secondly rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamo5468
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this review

Dear jamo5468 We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent visit at The Westin Sydney. Service is certainly an integral element of any experience and we are concerned we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. Thank you for your comments regarding your arrival experience and we are sorry if one of the two accommodation rooms...

Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

What more should I say? If you need water and internet bring extra $$$. I was at the Tokyo Westin yesterday and had a much better experience as these items were both free.....beautiful hotel but not for me.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ted K
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Ted K Thank you for posting your review following your recent visit at The Westin Sydney and we are sorry to learn of your disappointment. We appreciate your comments regarding our internet as well as our bottled water offering and we regret if it fell short to your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith...

1,275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1081)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (253)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Other (443)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Tower Deluxe Room (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4,142 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 174 in Sydney
1,566 reviews
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#13 of 174 in Sydney
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Mosaic Restaurant
Mosaic Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian, Fusion
The Bar, Lounge and Room
The Bar, Lounge and Room
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award winning Westin Sydney is situated in the heart of Sydney's fashion and finance district surrounded by Sydney's most exclusive designer shopping, restaurants, theatres and nightlife. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Sydney

Address: 1 Martin Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: €165 - €434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Westin
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Family Hotel in Sydney
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Sydney staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
4 months ago
5 months ago
Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the Towers rooms have spectacular views!”
PerryB137, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Inner room perhaps less road noise.”
robynJ_11, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the higher the better”
sugimgoh, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the lift was nice and quiet. Hardly saw or heard another soul.”
Coates2014, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lucky enough to get an upgrade, thank you.”
millsie58, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5