We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Show Prices
#30 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,318: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our favourite place to stay in Sydney great location, as platinum members we opted for "suite awards" and we're upgraded to an executive suite on 20th floor. Almost 80sqm of living space, large lounge area, bedroom, walk through robe and bathroom, with seperate shower, bath vanity etc. Rooms are well equiped 2 televisions, usual amenities, lots of fluffy towels, bath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malificent007
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Malificent007, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, particularly from a Starwood Preferred Guest Platinum member such as yourself. I’m delighted our associates ensured you had a memorable and comfortable stay during your time in Sydney and I agree Sheraton Club Lounge does indeed have a great ambience and excellent personalised benefits and memorable services. I...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in for two nights then discovered hotel had charged us twice for accommodation,spoke to staff and hotel manager very sorry but unable to help refunding overcharge straightaway being a Friday afternoon I won't have this rectified until next week One of the worst managed hotels that we have had the displeasure of staying in Do yourself a favour and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgthomlinson
Management response:

Dear Mgthomlinson, Thank you for taking the time to connect with me yesterday and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused, as this was certainly not our intention. Due to a system error, two pre-authorisations were taken on your debit card and once you had brought this to our attention, we had taken action by way of contacting...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the fifth time I have had an extended stay at this hotel. I am a Sheraton Hotel advocate, but the Sheraton on the Park has left me unimpressed. Here for a week I thought I had seen all the rooms with poor or no views however this time I have been given the smallest room in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suzieg132017
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review

Dear suzieg132017, Thank you for your loyalty by choosing to return to Sheraton on the Park. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment in your room allocation on your most recent stay as it was certainly not our intention to cause you any frustration. Please note however, our guest rooms are classified as “City Side” and not “City View”...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights in this Sheraton and i must admit it's one of the best Sheratons in the world (I stayed in quite a lot). Location is perfect for both business and touristy things. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. No sign of wear and tear, clean, very comfortable large bed! Staff is super nice and the afternoon tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Csocsola
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Csocsola, Thank you for your short and sweet recommendation of Sheraton on the Park! I certainly agree The Gallery is a great place for afternoon tea and thank you for placing your five star review online. Warm regards, Bernhard Langer Hotel Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Sheraton for three nights, flew from Perth arrived in Sydney in early morning and the receptionist did her best to accommodate us as soon as possible, the early check in was a bonus same as the late check out, very understanding staff. Spacious room, great food and of course location. A few minutes walk from public transport,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Ryan B, I’m so pleased we were able to provide an early check-in on this occasion and agree our associates endeavour to assist our guests whenever possible. We indeed receive many wonderful comments regarding our large, spacious guest rooms and bathrooms and hope to welcome you back should your travels return you to Sydney. Warm regards, Bernhard Langer Hotel...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We traveled from the Los Angeles on an overnight flight to the hotel and was very happy to arrive at the hotel. The check in was efficient and streamlined. Mike the concierge went above and beyond with helping us throughout our stay. The room was a corner suite with all the amenities of a 5 star hotel with exceptional service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vasbo
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Vasbo, I’m delighted our associates ensured you had a memorable and comfortable stay during your time in Sydney and I agree our location in the heart of Sydney’s CBD is convenient for our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Sheraton on the Park should your travels return you to Sydney and I appreciate your wonderful review. Warm...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I liked a lot the location if this hotel. The hotel by itself has nothing special. The rooms are functional. The breakfast buffet is very good. The location makes the hotel special. Just in front of Hyde Park and few minutes away from the harbor. I like jogging in the morning and it was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paoloc0211
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Paoloc0211, I’m pleased our location was so convenient for all your needs, definitely a drawcard for all types of travellers to Sydney and often a highlight for our guests so close to major Sydney attractions and transport. Thank you for your feedback! Warm regards, Bernhard Langer Hotel Manager

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 5 nights and was pleased with room decor, lobby, and location. The Wifi in my room was unreliable, at best. I brought this to the attention of the hotel staff on multiple occasions, but the issue was never resolved. The result was my inability conduct business and stay in touch, as needed. Compensation offered by management was unacceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor following your five night stay at Sheraton on the Park. I indeed agree our lobby is impressive and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Apologies again however for any disappointment with the internet in your guest room as it was certainly not...

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Sheraton for a week while on business. Location is excellent, across the road from Hyde Park which is lovely to wander around, and close to shops and places of interest. Rooms are beautifully appointed and bathroom is enormous. Our rate included breakfast and the choice of foods available was always excellent. View from the 22nd...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liz d
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Liz d, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and for choosing to stay at Sheraton on the Park. We indeed receive many wonderful comments regarding our large, spacious guest rooms and bathrooms and pleased you enjoyed your guest room. Wi-Fi is also available complimentary in our guestrooms to SPG members who book online directly via;...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Sydney only for 2 nights and decided to stay in Sheraton due to the location of the hotel. It was awesome. The room was very elegantly decorated, it was clean and we were allowed to use the spa room as our room wasn't ready and we arrived before the normal check in time. The only surprising thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadaTata
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review

Dear MadaTata, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton on the Park for your recent short Sydney CBD stay. I’m pleased we were able to assist on your early arrival by providing access to our Rejuvenation Day Spa, Fitness Centre and pool, indeed a popular and convenient facility and we do indeed receive a lot of wonderful feedback. Wi-Fi...

1,363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1180)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (290)
Viewed
Bathroom (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (457)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Hyde Park View Room (69)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#31 of 179 in Sydney
3,015 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 179 in Sydney
4,196 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#36 of 179 in Sydney
4,120 reviews
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#12 of 179 in Sydney
1,777 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Feast at Sheraton on the Park
Feast at Sheraton on the Park
Cuisines: Japanese, International, Seafood, Australian
The Gallery
The Gallery
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
The Conservatory Bar
The Conservatory Bar
Cuisines: Australian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: €197 - €462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton on the Park, Sydney staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
8 days ago
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5 months ago
Lake Macquarie, Australia

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton on the Park, Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a Park view hotel on a high floor. SPG upgrades for Gold and Platinum usually do the trick if you ask.”
 of 5 bubbles TAR43, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hyde Park room offers, Park and some City views. Quite a good size room”
 of 5 bubbles BKelb, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“as for a corner room ove looking Hyde Park, lovely view and extra space”
 of 5 bubbles NewieTraveller, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a Club room and lounge member access. We had an inside view room but as we only slept there - no issues or noise”
 of 5 bubbles Drumadd, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Executive level”
 of 5 bubbles Bill2222, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5