We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside

Show Prices
#24 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,676: English reviews
Harlow
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Excellent customer service, especially from Carly on reception, who went the extra few miles to ensure my birthday trip was an amazing experience, balloons and a bottle of wine. Excellent location for darling harbour and the city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracey1911
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, we are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina - hopefully soon. Kind Regards, Malin Wigley Hotel Manager More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Highly recommend to stay here. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Location is ideal for a nice relaxing weekend; close to Darling harbour and its restaurants. If you are staying here; have a look at Hunter & Barrel restaurant - delicious food....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wick01
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Great service, large & clean rooms. Front desk staff overly helpful! Great location with beautiful views of the harbour were able to help us with a last minute book reservation request with our choice of room.

Helpful?
Thank Biljana K
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the excellent review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience on tripadvisor and are thrilled to read that we have met your expectations, and our service delighted you. We hope your nice impression will bring you back to our hotel on your next stay in Sydney, hopefully soon. Kind Regards, Malin... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights and loved it, had a twin share room With my mother and it was comfortable, quiet and very secure. Nice hot showers, double glazing and great blackout curtains. Nice deck to sit outside. Close to everything, just a short walk to Darling Harbour and to the city. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Kiwileese
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your great review. We are glad to see a well-seasoned traveller like yourself rating us highly on tripadvisor and happily recommend to family and friends. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside again sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Malin Wigley Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Hotel itself was generally ok. Staff friendly enough. Bathroom wasnt super clean. The view I had from the apartment was disappointing (into another apartment wall). Location is a plus as is easy to get around

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the points you have raised I have addressed your concerns with the housekeeping department to improve our overall guest experience. I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please... More 

Abermain
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Cannot fault this hotel. Great location to Darling Harbour. Easy to get to via train with short walk to hotel. Size of room was more than ample for 2 people. I did love that the bedroom was a separate room. Great sized bathroom. I enjoyed everything about my stay here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michellehD2910KK
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your amazing feedback - we are so happy to read that you cannot fault us! We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina - hopefully soon. Kind Regards, Malin Wigley Hotel Manager More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Adina Harbourside. The room was very comfortable, a nice size, good sized bathroom, everything new and well presented. The reception staff were very helpful and accommodating. It was the perfect location to easily walk to all the sights, especially the aquarium which was only a few minutes away. Was very easy to get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CaraKate3
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The team & I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Malin Wigley Hotel Manager More 

Wellington
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Very close to Darling harbour and just a quick walk to the city. Pool and gym are very clean and good for some down time. Friendly and very helpful staff, held bags after I checked out which was fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Malin Wigley Hotel Manager More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The serviced apartment hotel is very conveniently located. The staff were very polite and helpful especially the ones servicing the rooms. The pool water though was a bit cold and the price of breakfast was a bit more than usual.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mehboob365
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside. I have shared your feedback with our team and we hope to see you back at Adina one day in the future. Kind Regards, Malin Wigley Hotel Manager More 

Albany, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Fantastic location, no outside traffic noise, great rooms, clean and spacious. Friendly and attentive staff. Easy walking to CBD, Restaurants and Darling Harbor. Fully self contained apartment made our stay most enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 993philipt
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, we are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina - hopefully soon. Kind Regards, Malin Wigley Hotel Manager More 

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#21 of 179 in Sydney
4,622 reviews
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside

Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: €148 - €347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#29 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for harbour view balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles 343abbieh, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Apparently we got one of the best rooms, that's what the girl said when we checked in I hate to think what the worst room would be like.”
 of 5 bubbles mrreviewp, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for harbour side”
 of 5 bubbles mariab177, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If doing some laundry pick some up at a local convenience store as they charge $4.50 AUD for a packet of about 2 tablespoons..”
 of 5 bubbles 435pattier, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites on Lime Street are quieter and some have water views.”
 of 5 bubbles RosL68, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay