We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central

Show Prices
#42 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,200: English reviews
Thursday Island
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I would love to re-visit and recommend it to everyone. Very beautiful, clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. As my first time in Sydney my trip was enjoyable. The Rooms are so big and the beds are so comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 684natashab
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear 684natashab Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Called for replacement of towel and shower gel while we head out, came back to nothing. Ask them to print some documents, said emails not received, pass them via thumb-drive thereafter but got asked if I'm a guest, what room, what's my name (understandable) but the guy's expression is doubting you're a guest from the start. What's annoying is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernz L
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear Ernz L Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations, please feel free to contact me on nwarwick@adinahotels.com.au so I can investigate further. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 December 2016

3rd time staying. Great location, good size rooms and staff who are pleasant and will try to accommodate your requests where possible. So close to central station (& paddy's, Chinatown, theatre and good restaurants)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traceyn641
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear traceyn641 Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager

Moruya
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Excellent service great location central to public transport 5 mins to the UTS great acess to shopping and eateries everywhere. Beds really comfortable pillows just right and really lovely staff nothing was too much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annetteshirlenah
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear annetteshirlenah Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The room was spacious and clean with a nice sitting area and very quiet. Bed was lovely and comfortable. However my stay was spoiled by poor maintenance resulting in no air-conditioning and a bathroom sink that kept blocking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3827LGelizabethd
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

staff was very helpful, had a chance to early check in which helped when traveling with toddler. locations was superb. cannot recommend enough. everything was close by and the amenities in the room were excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandrafO1689AB
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear sandrafO1689AB Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager

Richmond
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I come to Sydney quite a lot for business and stay for 4-9 nights at a time. Usually I stay at the Adina in Surry Hills but unfortunately it was booked out so I was to stay at this Adina instead. Let's just say, they could learn a lot from the Surry Hills Adina (which is surprising – as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwri2016
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear jwri2016 Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry your agent did not inform you the usual Adina was not available. You were complaining to us upon arrival as to why you had been booked here, which was done by your travel booker. You spent a lot of time with my assistant hotel manager, and...

Southern Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The location was excellent, as it was right in the middle of the CBD and very close to Central Station. The rooms were very clean, neat and tidy. I loved how they cleaned our room whilst we were gone for the day and gave us fresh towels daily. I had great sleeps during my stay, which was a very positive...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank N1134VBevah
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear N1134VBevah Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager

Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This hotel is absurdly quiet for its location. Located immediately adjacent to Central Station and the bus interchange at Railway Square it should be very noisy, but I couldn't hear a thing from my north-facing room. The location isn't as convenient as it usually would be due to the closure of George Street to buses during the construction of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Case_11
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear Case_11 Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I stayed in a very spacious loft apartment, well equipped, everything you need is there. There were two flat-screen satellite TV's but not many channels and the remote control is ancient, no big problem but in other hotels you find the proper ones you’re used to at home. A very comfortable bed! Walking distance to Central Station and the metro....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetraRo
Nigel W, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central, responded to this review

Dear PetraRo Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Nigel Warwick General Manager

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Mercure Sydney
#57 of 178 in Sydney
4,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central

Address: 2 Lee St | Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: €122 - €262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Sydney Central Hotel Sydney
Medina Executive Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#40 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the loft if you're a smoker, it is the only room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianC419, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper eastern side were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Gregblu, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request for a more quiet room not facing the streets”
  • Stains
  • The way the bathroom amenities are placed....
  • Carpet not vacuumed
  • This is what the bed looks like after housekeeping, extremely unacceptable
  • This is what the bed looks like after housekeeping
  • Dirty chairs for the dining table
  • The way the bathroom amenities are placed....
  • Dirty and tired carpet
 of 5 bubbles samanthahee, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were quite even though lots of traffic below, beds very comfortable, mixed levels of service”
 of 5 bubbles Gardensrfun1, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with an opening window so you can cook without setting off the fire alarm and for some fresh air once in a while”
 of 5 bubbles jwri2016, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay