We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar

Show Prices
#39 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 625: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Good location. Minimal kitchen facilities, Laundry in 2nd and 6th floors .Easy access to train and free shuttle. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast at additional charge $ 15 per person. Good value for what we paid

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donk826
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Just returned from Sydney for staying 3 nites at Hotel Stellar. Room was clean, well kept & equipped with all the essentials for traveler. It had a small kitchen. We made our own simple breakfast by buying food from a super market only 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Free WIFI was fast & really nice!! Front desk staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HKGHola
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I booked a Standard Apartment (Queen Bed) room which was very spacious and very clean. I also felt welcomed by the friendly reception staff who helped me check in. Pros: Relatively modern feel of room. Alarm clock / speaker has iPod dock. Very spacious, with a kitchenette with the necessary crockery, microwave oven, fridge etc. Comfortable bed. Sofa set. Carpeted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALFREDC22
pakenham, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2014

The staff are now very good on check in and information. Much improved. The rooms are so wonderfully clean, and windows that open allow a good lot of FRESH air that I love. Thanks for a very pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter G
Vancouver
Reviewed 11 September 2014

I would actually rate this hotel a 2.5. The Stellar is in a great location just across the street from Hyde Park. It was quite easy to walk to Darling Harbour and you can even walk to Circular Quay (a bit further but not too bad if you don't mind walking). The hotel has more of a boutique feel and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vancitygal28
TouliG, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our property. I apologise for the reception desk being unattended when you arrived at our hotel. At times we have to attend to guests in the apartments which take us away from the desk. Your feedback is allowing us the opportunity to further implement ways to reduce the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I stayed at the Stellar Suites from Friday 22nd August until 2nd September, after a quick & smooth check in I was given a local map of the city, informed of nearby restaurants & my key card for my room. My room 506 overlooking Wentworth Ave. The room, "was an upgrade" which was very kind of staff, unfortunately on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ianto M
Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Not recommended. On day of departure I was called and rudely informed that checkout was at 10 AM and I needed to leave in 20 minutes. Extraordinary. The hotel itself is quite old and needs a refresh. The location is fair but not great. Staff are quite rude. There are better hotels in this area. Not recommended. The Stellar is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ripwalk
TouliG, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar, responded to this review

Dear Ripwalk, Thank you for your comments and we apologise for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. It is unfortunate you felt that you were rudely informed of our check-out times. This was not our intention as we value the custom of all guests. The check-out time for our hotel is at 10am. Our check out policy is clearly...

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very clean large room at rear of building, no traffic or guest noise during 4 night stay, Close to Musuem Station (airport train), IGA store and many resturants and city sights. The staff were always friendly and happy to answer any questions. Only negative is the slow lift.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim H
Guildford
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Booked the room weeks ago and emailed requesting a quiet room away from the road on the top floor. Emailed again before we checked in as we were staying for 5 nights, and asked at checkin. Bitterly disappointed to be allocated a room on a low floor with single glazed windows facing the very, very busy main road. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HikingHeaven1
TouliG, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar, responded to this review

Dear HikingHeaven1, We feel disappointed, despite our efforts, for not being able to meet your expectations. The receptionist is very appreciative of your feedback. Your comments allow her the opportunity to review and continue to improve her customer service skills. Your request for a high floor was taken into consideration by reservations. We have 6 floors in our hotel and...

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect to stay. Very clean and everything was good for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 김 연

592 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (379)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Apartment (86)
Viewed
2 Queen Beds Studio (49)
Viewed
3-Bedroom Apartment (136)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Hyde Park King Studio (51)
Viewed
King Deluxe Studio (8)
Viewed
Queen and Sofa Studio (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Wentworth King Studio (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#33 of 178 in Sydney
1,213 reviews
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 178 in Sydney
3,688 reviews
Macleay Hotel
#41 of 178 in Sydney
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#46 of 178 in Sydney
941 reviews
Central Business District
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#19 of 178 in Sydney
4,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Surry Hills

Neighbourhood Profile
Surry Hills
Once regarded as the traditional fashion area, Surry Hills has broadened its appeal. This neighbourhood continues to distinguish itself as a shopping destination, offering the best collection of one-of-a-kind boutiques, designer brands and flagship stores in the city. Today, this area has evolved into a hub of media, design and professional services - a colourful and diverse place equally known for its antique dealers, art galleries, cafes and pubs. Strolling down the street on a Saturday morning, you’ll see a mix of students, artists, hipsters and a few all-nighters from Oxford Street, the “Gay Capital of Sydney”. In this vibrant neighbourhood you will find bohemian chic and modern style co-existing side by side.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar

Address: 4 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Price Range: €109 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sydney
Best Western Stellar
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#16 Business Hotel in Sydney
#38 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor and had lovely trees outside the window!”
 of 5 bubbles 60debm, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the Higher floors ending 01”
 of 5 bubbles pwr2016, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room at rear of building to avoid street noise especially on weekends”
 of 5 bubbles 500KenG, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A reasonable compromise.”
 of 5 bubbles marathon308, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles EFH45, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay