We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Show Prices
#56 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,084 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,994: English reviews
Start your review of Pullman Sydney Hyde Park
 Click to rate
Nelson Bay, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thanks to all the staff that makes this hotel like home great to meet Sarah a nd to the fantastic staff in the lounge looking forward to my next stay when I return to the country I am sure It will be gre at again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverBack4
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This five star hotel did not deliver even one star for service or confidence in the hotel staff including the manager Sarah Connelly. Sheets not changed on beds, room keys not working, TV apparently over heated so not working. Laundry not collected, ineadable food in the dining room. Even something as simple as a pot of tea at breakfast turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From moment you arrive, this is a great hotel for a business stay. The staff at checkin, restsurant, executive bar and cafe are so helpful and proactive. The hotel really does recognise Accor club guests in so many ways. Great gym and pool spa, Easy and pleasant walk across Hyde park to CBD district, 3 minutes walk to station for...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RossandJan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited This hotel thinking its a 5 star hotel, it's far away from that!! For a start staff are so rude!! Room is old and dirty, the bathrooms are dirty and the place is full of dust. The bed is the worst They have a cheap mattress topped with another cheap mattress topper, it feels like laying in wet sand....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Sophie S Thank you for posting your review. I was extremely disappointed to read your review and we have been trying to contact you regarding your comments. If you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me on sarah.connelly@accor.com. I will look forward to hearing from you soon. Warm Regards Sarah Connelly General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for the weekend early March. Room has decent size. Our room was facing the road and Hyde park. Great park view. Not too noisy in the evening. Bed was comfortable however the pillow was a bit too firm. Huge bathroom with bath/spa tub. Decent gym, however the outdoor pool is a bit too cold for evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny L
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is at good location and rooms are above Average , seems they need some touch up maintenance. was bit disappointed with Breakfast options ..there was hardly anything for Vegetarian except Bread & corn flakes and when we asked to make one Veg fried noodles ( there was chicken fried noodle already there ) dish for us it was denied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paras G
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff on the front desk were friendly but we were disappointed when our booking was made for 3 adults we were charged an extra upgrade for a bed for the 3rd person. The room looked pretty tired as the chairs were frayed and the standard lamp didn't work and the lighting was poor.We had to call down to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Buffet breakfast great, loved the terrace room but you don't get a great view as the room is on the 8th floor looking into backyards and car parks. I would probably choose a different room next time. Roof top pool, spa and gym fantastic . Hotel employees are most accommodating and gave us great service.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 612josephinee
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear 612josephinee, Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I very much appreciate your feedback and will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm Regards, Sarah Connelly General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After this recent stay in Pullman hotel, my wife and I will never ever consider to choose Pullman again! The reason why we chose Pullman Hyde Park for our Sydney vacation was that we got wonderful experiences and services in Pullman La Defense, Paris. But Pullman Hyde Park, Sydney was a far cry from Pullman La Defense, Paris! We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is well located in the city. Walking distance from harbour bridge, opera house, etc. Breakfast is really good. Giid restaurants in the area, Korean town or Darling Harbour. Relative close to the airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel d

806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (214)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior Park View King Room (46)
Viewed
Superior Park View Twin Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 179 in Sydney
1,525 reviews
Darlinghurst
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
#100 of 179 in Sydney
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#29 of 179 in Sydney
949 reviews
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#9 of 179 in Sydney
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Darlinghurst

Neighbourhood Profile
Darlinghurst
Home of the small bar revolution in Sydney, Darlinghurst has more bars per capita than any other suburb. Themes range from American whiskey bars and 1950’s theme bars to hidden bars requiring secret passwords. Oxford Street is the "Gay Capital" of Australia, where gay and lesbian-friendly venues feature “diva shows” and dancing until the morning. Vintage lovers flock to Crown Street, and small designer boutiques can be found along Victoria and Bourke Streets. Dining in Darlinghurst is a gastronomic adventure. Food from all over the world is on the menu, from American ribs to tapas, sushi to gelato and every ethnicity in between.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the steps of Hyde Park and minutes from the Sydney CBD, our central Sydney hotel offers you a world class experience at the perfect location to enjoy all of which Sydney has to offer. Just moments away from Haymarket, our hotel in central Sydney is at the junction of downtown Sydney's business precinct(CBD), cultural delights and moments from Darling Harbour, the Sydney Opera House and Sydney Botanic Gardens. With views of Sydney Tower, our modern guest rooms blend comfort with convenience. We distinguish ourselves from other central Sydney hotels close to Haymarket with friendly staff and world class facilities, within easy reach of vibrant nightlife, Oxford Street restaurants and close to major stadiums such as Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) and Sydney Football Stadium (SFS). Whether dining at our restaurant or relaxing by our rooftop swimming pool, the centrally located Pullman Sydney Hyde Hotel is sure to delight. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Address: 36 College St, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Darlinghurst
Price Range: €158 - €329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sydney Hyde Park 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Sydney Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sydney
Sydney Marriott
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Sydney
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Sydney Hyde Park staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Sydney Hyde Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking Hyde Park”
 of 5 bubbles SilverBack4, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that looks over Hyde Park”
 of 5 bubbles susancF3305NJ, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another one”
 of 5 bubbles E6156UXeddiec, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“View to Hyde park is good”
 of 5 bubbles amashman, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor rooms that are facing Hyde Park and the CBD”
 of 5 bubbles fluffyvla, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5