We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vibe Hotel Sydney

Booking.comUS$145*
View Deal
#70 of 176 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Vibe Hotel Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vibe Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,685: English reviews
Stevenson Ranch
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Very good hotel. The hotel was in a great location. It was an easy walk to pier. Only took a 30 min walk. Also was very close taxi ride from the airport Would recommend this hotel for any family looking to stay in Sydney. Rooms were clean and simple. Great place to save some money and see all the local...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhleon
VHGSDM2016, Duty Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear mhleon, Thank you for your review on Vibe Sydney. We are pleased to read that you had a great time during your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Ruby Padrones Duty Manager

Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. The good: -It is within walking distance to the Central and Museum station. It is located near to Chinatown as well. -Staffs are very helpful, friendly and courteous. -The room is clean, spacious and not too "old-looking". -Beds are comfortable -Free buffet breakfast provided daily. Now, the bad: -The "free wi-fi"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellowpika
VHGSDM2016, Duty Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear yellowpika, Thank you for your review on Vibe Sydney. We are pleased to read that you found our team very helpful, friendly and courteous. Our TVs enable guests to access local channels and we do have a 24 hour reception that could assist with concerns. I am sorry to hear about the difficulty you have experience using the internet...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Great location, close to the Museum train stop with easy access to Circular Quay and the Opera House. Everyone was very friendly and the room was well maintained. Room service was great and I had a fantastic time. I felt very safe as a female solo traveler which is always important.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
VHGSDM2016, Duty Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Rachel D, Thank you for the wonderful feedback on Vibe Sydney. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for your positive comments about the team and the rooms. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Ruby Padrones Duty Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Arrived by train at Central for overnight trip to Sydney. Hotel was in excellent and easy accessible location. Obtained Opal Card at Sydney Central and was able to navigate all around the city from the hotel which is close to both Central (for trains and light rail) and Museum station (for access via City Circle to all of the main...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank canberravisitor2016
VHGSDM2016, Duty Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear canberravisitor2016, Than you the feedback provided for vibe hotel Sydney. It is great to hear that you had an excellent stay and found rooms large and clean. We look forward welcoming you back with us very soon. Regards, Ruby Padrones Duty Manager Vibe Hotel Sydney

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Hotel is centrally located. Close to a metro station if you need to take the train to/from the AIrport. Rooms were large and modern. Front Desk Staff were friendly and helpful. Cold water in the lobby was a nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanWin53
VHGSDM2016, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear DanWin53, Thank you for your review on Vibe Sydney. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for your positive comments about the team as well as pointing out the location in relation to the airport train. We hope to see you back on any return visit to the city. Kind Regards, Jaclyne...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

i like it , great atmosphere, great location, nice view and good rooms, i recommend it its a nice hotel for relaxing, price is acceptable and its worth it. I will come back another day with my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celena17
VHGSDM2016, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Celena17, Thank you for your review on Vibe Sydney. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the facilities suited your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back on any return visit to the city. Kind Regards, Jaclyne Clement Relief Manager

Amsterdam
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Nice hotel located short walking distance from Oxford street. Hotel has a nice roof terrace with pool. If there was a bar it would be perfect. Dont get a room at 9 floor, there is no lift and same level as gym and roof terrace. We stayed at 1st floor next to the conference rooms. Not very cozy. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars B
VHGSDM2016, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Lars B, Thank you for your review on Vibe Sydney. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and roof top pool. Yes, our top floor rooms are accessible by 1 flight of stairs. Should guest require assistance with their bags we try our very best to do so. We look forward to welcoming you back on future stays...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

My family booked two rooms at the vibe for a family holiday for my dads 70th. When booking we pre organised a baby cot for my 15month old. All was fine checking in. We arrived early so they held our bags so we could go explore when we arrived. It was pouring rain a terrible day in Sydney weather wise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelaineMorgan
VHGSDM2016, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear MelaineMorgan, Thank you for your review on Vibe Sydney. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. You are quiet right that our team should have allocated you a room on a lower floor to accommodate the pram and cot. I do apologise for this and will be sure to remind the team to be aware of...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Everything was good but only problem we had was that our toilet had a strange smell! other than that we had such a great time time at Vibe hotel Sydney! The location is great! 5 mins walk to world square!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kornchai
VHGSDM2016, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear kornchai, I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Vibe Sydney. I apologise for the smell you have mentioned. This is very unusual and I will be sure to follow it up with the housekeeping and maintenance team. Thank you for pointing...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2016

great location, easy walking to anywhere in CBD spotlessly clean great bed, quite rooms the staff were excellent, friendly and efficient the bar staff were fantastic, great prices for happy hour shower was over the bath and difficult to step in and out of ,but good water pressure and loads of hot water décor old and terrible colours in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frogpond221
VHGSDM2016, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear frogpond221, Thank you for your review on Vibe Sydney. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our friendly team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on future stays to the area. Kind Regards Jaclyne Clement Relief Manager

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 176 in Sydney
4,703 reviews
Darlinghurst
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#81 of 176 in Sydney
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Curve at The Vibe Hotel
Curve at The Vibe Hotel
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Sydney

Address: 111 Goulburn St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: €95 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Vibe Hotel
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vibe Hotel Sydney staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Vibe Hotel Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Kind kind of question is this?. I was only in one room , mine , i cant tell if other were better or worse than mine.”
LisGParisMiami, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Decent Hotel @ 150$ or below price per night”
mikits2015, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade to the piano room.”
peterhP9525DY, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Try not to get the rooms that face the streets, it's bright at night and sunny in the AM”
MakeMemoriesLast, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Try and get something away from the lifts”
Linda0615, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$145* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$176
Expedia.comUS$145
Hotels.comUS$145
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates