We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vibe Hotel Sydney

Save
Traveller (350)
Room & Suite (186)
Pool & Beach (25)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good46%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(415 reviews)
“goulburn street”(55 reviews)
“museum station”(139 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (3,502)
Filter reviews
3,229 results
Traveller rating
858
1,402
641
214
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
858
1,402
641
214
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgoulburn streetmuseum stationrooftop poolelizabeth streethyde parkworld squarelarge roomgood sizedarling harbourwould stay here againwithin walking distancepublic transportbuffet breakfastper dayclose to central stationsurry hills
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,229 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We had a fun night in the City. the Vibe is a great place to stay and is in a great central location to be able to walk to all the attractions Sydney has to offer. Very Clean and Lovely staff. Great Value for Money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amandatownsend2018
Reviewed yesterday

Breakfast disgusting, bacon was so rubbery I couldn't chew it. Scrambled eggs had a big crusty bit on the eggs, Lunch Fantastic such a huge difference form breakfast, butter chicken and meatballs was great. Bed comfortable Noisy Heater Toilet button- I couldn't flush the toilet...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 379athomas
Reviewed 3 days ago

Easy check in and out. Room well sized. Bathroom clean enough. Bed a little hard but relatively good sleep. A little outdated with colours and furnishings but nice enough for a short stay close to the city.. Restuarants down stairs were nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jodiewolstencroft
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

It’s not the most amazing hotel in the world. Basic room with small fridge, kettle, hairdryer and small sofa. It’s a good sized room with a fair amount of space. Desperately needs redecorating as colour scheme isn’t very pretty and the room is quite dark...More

Thank S1996
Reviewed 4 days ago

Cheap hotel in the heart of the Sydney CBD. Don't expect a 5 star experience but if you need somewhere convenient to stay that is cheap and walking distance to everywhere - you'd be a fool not to book here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathy I
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#77 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#77 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (350)
Room & Suite (186)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with
energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise
buildings and after-work drink places, high-end
shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners
frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a
dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit
the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle,
reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AlChern
18 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jw8102017 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, but when we were there you wouldn't know they were being renovated. No disruptions at all.
1
Vote
born2bepink
2 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from VHGSDM2016 | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Greetings from Vibe Hotel Sydney! I can confirm that all rooms do in fact have both a kettle and a fridge. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to ask. We hope to welcome you soon. Kind... More
0
Votes
SophieMBrooke
8 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Britta08 | Reviewed this property |
A very slow WiFi and you have to log in every day. Yes you can buy extra mb. Don't know how it works in the lobby.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Better views higher up."
Read review
"while construction is happening, ask for a lower floor."
Read review
"corner suites are bigger"
Read review
"Get a high floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing