We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Potts Point

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Potts Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The TV had no power and no electricity in the kitchenette. As a result our phones did not charge. Otherwise clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were good and everything in the bathroom worked well. Not having the TV was a serious issue as my husband is a political journalist and he couldn't watch Insiders.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4784HCjudithb
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had 3 nights stay split over 1 week for business and had the perfect experience. Nothing was too much trouble, my room was great and special mention must be made to Alison who made my stay for work seamless!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1233ZFvictoriac
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this review

Dear U1233Zvictoriac, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quest Potts Point. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I have passed your kind words...

Manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a group of 8 travellers from England staying over new year at Quest. The hotel has a nice vibe to it, the room are smallish but adequate, very clean and has some nice little touches, some of the views out of the rooms are disappointing but that didn't bother us as we were out most of the night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macca10
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this review

Dear macca10, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. Our staff, rooftop terrace and perfect location are the reason why...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Quest Potts Point for close to three months during our re-location back to Australia after spending a few years in Europe. During such a long stay, you certainly experience the goods and the not so goods to the fullest so I'd think we are very well placed to rate this property. First of all, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sydneyberlin
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this review

Dear sydneyberlin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quest Potts Point. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. Quest Apartments specialise in long stay...

Killcare, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fabulous stay for a hens weekend. Staff were so accommodating and friendly and allowed us to use the rooftop terrace for pre-dinner drinks which was the perfect location and backdrop to start our night. Could not recommend highly enough.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1094WIkatec
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this review

Dear G1094WIkatec, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quest Potts Point. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I am thrilled to hear you...

Mel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an awesome stay, the staff were great, the rooms were great. The only issue we had was finding somewhere to park to unload/load our bags. We really made good use of the balcony, and had a wonderful stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12charmainee
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this review

Dear 12charmainee, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. Car parking is very scarce in Sydney and our location does...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Quest Potts Point is a perfect place to stay at when you are young and like the city life. Clubs and bars are very close, and everything is just a train ride away. I wouldn't recommend it for families with little kids, there isn't much to do for them, except if you take a train or bus. There are plenty...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 107jacquesl
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this review

Dear 107jacquesl, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I hope you and your family had a very Merry Christmas...

Kukerin
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Great staff, unfortunately no parking on site. You will require extra towels for the shower as water goes everywhere. Small rooms, no DVD player and tv doesn't give information of programs. Able to pay for porta cot if one is needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amykE965NH
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this review

Dear amykE965NH, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I have passed your feedback on to our maintenance team to...

Narooma, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Best location, great value and excellent staff. This little gem ticks all the boxes if you want to stay in the heart of Sydney but also enjoy the quietness of a great retreat. Close to everything you could ever want and need including excellent restaurants

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stretch143
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this review

Dear Stretch143, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Quest Potts Point. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I have passed your kind words on...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed at Quest Potts Point for the NYE fireworks. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to public transport (Kings Cross station) and great cafes and restaurants a very short walk away. The apartment had excellent facilities for self catering.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this review

Dear Kim M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All of our guest feedback helps us to ensure we are on track and providing the best possible service and experience to each and every one of our guests, I appreciate you taking the time. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with...

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Executive Studio (82)
Viewed
Petite Studio (64)
Viewed
Superior Room (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Macleay Hotel
#43 of 179 in Sydney
774 reviews
Kings Cross
Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kings Cross
Annam Apartments
Annam Apartments
#102 of 179 in Sydney
128 reviews
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters
#80 of 179 in Sydney
1,777 reviews
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#34 of 179 in Sydney
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Potts Point is the latest boutique hotel to open in a remarkable Art Deco building in the heart of Sydney’s Potts Point. Containing 70 studios and suites, Quest Potts Point is a contemporary 'home away from home' ideally located for exploring the city and moments away from Sydney CBD, the Royal Botanical Gardens, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House, and Darling Harbour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Potts Point

Address: 15 Springfield Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: €128 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Potts Point 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quest Potts Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Potts Point Sydney
Quest Potts Point Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Potts Point staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Potts Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get one of their bigger rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sydneyberlin, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are the best as they are few steps from the roof terrace where you get a fantastic view of the Sydney skyline.”
 of 5 bubbles M9997GGmarkv, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't go unless they half their prices”
 of 5 bubbles gregory19592016, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the top floor that opens onto a lovely outdoor roof garden area to enjoy.”
 of 5 bubbles MrMerry, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check proximity of rooms to reception, as in my case some noise could be heard but was not excessive”
 of 5 bubbles 150andrewc, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5