We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

APX World Square

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
APX World Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for APX World Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Room was a decent size, cleaning could of been better also the bed was terribly uncomfortable, payed a lot of money for this room and the bed was just two single beds pushed together.. In a good location and staff were friendly.

Helpful?
Thank mel d
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, this has motivated our team. We look forward to see you again Good to note that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales & Marketing Apx Hotels Apartments More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Having to stay in Sydney for an operation & recovery period after moving north we chose Quest for a two to three week stay. We found the rooms were a good size with good facilities but not exactly clean. The bathroom had mould in the shower & the servicing consisted of making the bed, changing the towels & a chick... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dantrain10
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback , coming to the service we will ensure that the required feedback is shared with the concerns and actions are taken. As the property is located in the heart of the city I do agree that the noise levels are at the higher end. However, the feedback shared by you is... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Recently stayed here in Feb 2015. I saw that the reviews were mixed but decided to give this hotel a chance anyways because the price was right. Overall, a decent experience. The location is very close to the Museum train stop which is a convenient walk even with luggage. The hotel is located in a very central area and walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, our team is motivated with your feedback. We look forward to see you again Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales and Marketing APX Hotels Apartments More 

Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Stayed here last week for 7 days with my husband and infant- Room is nice and staff very polite and helpful. Cleaning could be better but the couple of things we raised with them were looked into immediately and made our stay very enjoyable. Great location with a few minutes walk to all shops, Harbourside restaurants, Chinatown as well which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lusi B
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, our team is motivated with your feedback. We look forward to see you again Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales and Marketing APX Hotels Apartments More 

Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Close walk to everything you need but very very noisy at night! The entrance itself is generally dirty looking with litter and bins out the front. one of the reception staff seem quite friendly and helpfulbut the housekeeping team needs to be trained how to clean! It's a serviced apartment for ducks sake! But no, all they seem to do... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JenCrad
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We always do a quality check in all the rooms &this might have happened as a miss. We have taken your feedback and will ensure that suitable action is taken so that no other guests will face such a situation. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of... More 

London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We had two nights here in a studio apartment on the 6th floor. A huge 6' bed, lounge area with TV, DVD player and stereo, full kitchen and laundry and all cheaper than the Ibis across the street. What's not to like? We arrived to check in three hours early but the reception staff were sterling and managed to find... More 

Helpful?
Thank angels1five
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, we look forward to see you again. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales & Marketing Apx Hotels Apartments More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We stayed at Quest World Square for five nights early in January this year. We were very pleased with our apartment on the fifth floor. It was quiet, comfortable and clean. The reception staff were efficient, courteous and very helpful. The location is excellent, being close to Central railway station and numerous cafes and restaurants. We look forward to staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grant C
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feedback your feedback has motivated our staff and our team. Thank you very much again & we look forward to see you soon. Regards, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales & Marketing Apx Hotels Apartments More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Although the apartment is recently furbished, it was not clean and does not look new or fresh at all, the TV does not have a remote control and the toiletries were not sufficient for two people (more just for 1 person), when we contacted reception (I believe it was the ‘manager’ on duty) who answered the phone that night, he... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 8pugs
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback & we regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Coming to the amenities, always enough quantity is provided to the guests & if anything extras required then our friendly staff will always provide & action on the request, that’s the reason concerns asked you to collect it from the front... More 

Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2015

The pics and description on the website are misleading. Even worse is management's inability to make the customer happy. They don't care once you've paid through Agoda or similar. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else (like Meriton World Square just down the road), you'll be happier. Management needs to do more training on how to keep customers satisfied!

Helpful?
3 Thank Hastar07
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback & we regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Coming to the service we do not differentiate the guests on the basis of method used to book rooms are our property & the photographs mentioned in our website belong to the property &there are no changes made. Staffs are well... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night only. The apartment was very clean and appeared recently refurbished. The location was excellent for our needs, a short walk to Central station and Chinatown, Pitt st shopping in the other direction. Service was excellent and they even let me send the check in documents by email as my friend was arriving before I... More 

Helpful?
Thank ilovetotravel75
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, this has encouraged our team We look forward to see you again. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales APX Hotels Apartments More 

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Oaks on Castlereagh
#82 of 179 in Sydney
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#81 of 179 in Sydney
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience relaxed and comfortable accommodation at APX World Square. Our property provides the ultimate serviced apartment accommodation in Sydney CBD. Located in the heart of one of the world's most exciting cities, APX World Square is conveniently positioned for both the business and leisure traveler. The property features a selection of spacious serviced apartments, comprising of studio, one bedroom and two bedroom dwellings. All our accommodations feature facilities including air-conditioning, laundry facilities, tea/coffee making facilities, fully equipped kitchens and flat screen TVs. Our serviced apartments are designed to ensure a productive and enjoyable visit to Sydney whether you are looking for long stay or short stay accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about APX World Square

Address: 2 Cunningham St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Quest World Square)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: €139 - €487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — APX World Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your APX World Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest World Square Sydney
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from APX World Square staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from APX World Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose based on guests and budget. It does not have a harbor view but can choose balcony facing the road , else back lane (quieter).”
 of 5 bubbles Banibmukherjee, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it has been cleaned.”
 of 5 bubbles Serene_Traveller, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floors are good”
 of 5 bubbles C3197UQandrews, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were away from the lift, and had one bedroom apartments with a great kitchen, that shared a common entry point.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonc953, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Upper level floors are better as street traffic gets noisy from 6am.”
 of 5 bubbles MurielandG, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay