We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oaks on Castlereagh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks on Castlereagh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 507: English reviews
Northgate SA
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having just stayed with you in October for 4 nights, my husband & I cant speak highly enough about our experience. After booking on line, I rang & spoke to Kaylah who was so helpful in every way. Kaylah booked us into a huge room on 25th floor away from any noise, with a lovey & much appreciated view. Sadly... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dmgerlach
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great apartment, very clean and well presented. With seperate bathroom, small kitchenette behind doors. Microwave, cooktop, sink and bar fridge. The 1 and 2 bed apartments have a washer/dryer which would be handy. Great confortable bed, plenty of pillows and extra blankets if needed. Tv with selected foxtel channels Has gyn facilities, and swimming pool. Front desk staff were wonderful,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fionacallisto
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks on Castlereagh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for providing an excellent review on our location, room comfort and cleanliness complemented by excellent customer service standards. In regards to internet service, we do offer room packages which includes FREE WIFI. Should you need any advise to choose the right package for your future booking, please feel free to contact our reservation team.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the stay was good but the hotel can improve in some ways. The housekeeping let a bit down as the only thing done on the room was changing the towels, the bed wasn't made and not even the sink cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karinaabd
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks on Castlereagh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you providing a valued feedback on your stay with us. Your input and the feedback from all our valued guests is vitally important to us that provides us an opportunity to eliminate such errors. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team to provide extra attention to details to avoid unpleasant guest experience. I look forward... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room I was given initially had not been cleaned or made up prior to my arrival. It was quickly solved and I was given another room which was good. It is not ideal to get a room that is not made up but at least the response was quick.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks on Castlereagh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments in regards to on-spot resolution provided by our excellent customer service team. I sincerely apologise for inconvenience caused in moving rooms due to partially a technical error. Unfortunately a shortened stay situation left this apartment vacant with clean status and arrival was picked up through our automated drop-in room allocation process prior... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Room was ok, looked a bit too worn. Aircon in our first room wasn't working but we were moved to another room - much better. However both rooms sorely lacked plug points! You couldn't possibly charge your phone and boil water in the kettle for tea at the same time without unplugging your night lamps. Very very strange. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks on Castlereagh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on your stay with us. I sincerely apologise for discomfort caused due to the lack of additional plug points. As an outcome to your feedback, we will look into providing additional extension with multiple plug points for extra comfort to our guests. My team and I look forward to seeing you on... More 

Gunalda, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although I have given Oaks a VG there are things I would suggest to fellow travellers. We booked a Studio room, which was OK. Not what I was expecting, as I had to ring Reception to find out where the Kitchenette was, it was in a cupboard. The fridge couldn't open fully, and the crockery was so high up, my... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marymax92
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks on Castlereagh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing positive feedback on your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that our contemporary mini kitchenette set up in standard studio apartments did not meet your expectation. However, we value your feedback to consider an optional layout in studio apartments to suit individual expectation. For your future bookings, please do not hesitate to... More 

perth, western australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I have just stayed at oaks on castlereagh for 3 nights after getting a good deal online. We just had a studio room (520b). It was a good size,clean and tidy with good size bathroom and a small kitchen nook with sink,fridge,stove etc. All the staff were very friendly. We checked in early after a red eye flight and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jadecallisto
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks on Castlereagh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your positive comments on our cleaning standards, in-room and hotel facilities complemented by our excellent customer service standards. I am proud to share your comments with Ashley and my entire team for providing excellent customer service to ensure every guest has a comfortable... More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived around 10am and had a serviced room made available to us upon checking in which was great. We were only in Sydney for less than 24 hours so didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room. The room was clean and comfortable but a few minor things were in need of some TLC. I'm not usually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shakes C
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks on Castlereagh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing excellent feedback on your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your positive comments on our convenient location, room comfort and cleanliness complemented by our excellent customer service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney. More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't usually write reviews on hotels but I have never been more satisfied with the customer service I had received from the young lady at the front desk KAYLA! The Check in process was welcoming and straight forward and she was always willing to help with all my questions. The hotel itself was spacious and cleaning standards were up... More 

Helpful?
Thank niksta_free
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks on Castlereagh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for your valued time in providing excellent feedback on your recent stay with us. I am proud to share your comments with Kaylar, Housekeeping and my entire team for delivering high standards of product quality and service to ensure every guest has a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. We certainly look forward to... More 

Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Oaks was a below average place to stay. The carpet had not had a vacuum whilst we were there. There was no safe in the room so had to keep our passports and other important documents on us all day. The room looked out onto the close block of flats opposite us that we could see the residents clearly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks on Castlereagh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for your valued time in providing positive feedback and recommendation here to help future travellers. Our fully furnished spacious apartments in the heart of the city provides all the comfort and easy access to variety of cafés, restaurants and other tourist destinations. Due to our prime location in main CBD surrounded by other hotels... More 

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Darlinghurst
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
#103 of 179 in Sydney
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
APX World Square
#107 of 179 in Sydney
316 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#72 of 179 in Sydney
2,042 reviews
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#81 of 179 in Sydney
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Regis on Castlereagh presents executive apartments located amidst the entertainment and business district of Sydney City. Circular Quay, The Rocks and Sydney Harbour are just a relaxed stroll away.The spacious fully self-contained apartments, most boast private balconies leading off the open plan living, dining and kitchen area. Tastefully furnished and finished with quality appliances, these superior apartments are ideal for couples, families or the astute business traveller.Whether you choose a studio, 1 or 2 bedroom apartment you are guaranteed superior service and comfort.Facilities include an indoor heated pool & spa, fitness room, squash court, table tennis area, outdoor barbeque area and secure undercover parking (fee applies). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks on Castlereagh

Address: 317 Castlereagh Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: €112 - €324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks on Castlereagh 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oaks on Castlereagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regis On Castlereagh Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks on Castlereagh staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks on Castlereagh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was very comfortable, including the best bed ever. The kitchenette was an added bonus, but if we had any tip it would be to have a table & second chair to eat from. We were concerned about juggling food & spilling on the carpet-we were careful not to! ”
 of 5 bubbles dmgerlach, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good so it depends on whether you like lower or higher floors and whether you want a studio type room or a hotel type room.”
 of 5 bubbles gordonc54, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't overspend on the Opal Card, pay small amounts each time you top up, you don't get a refund on any amount remaining.”
 of 5 bubbles V2284CIjaneb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any issues report to front desk day staff, you will be happy”
 of 5 bubbles 190victorc, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The kitchen and laundry facilities are excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenLucia, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay