We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BreakFree on George

Agoda.comUS$95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$187*
US$95*
Great Deal
US$97*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BreakFree on George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BreakFree on George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,683: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stayed here for 5 nights for a company meet. They dont offer breakfast or room service but provide DIY cooking utensils in the small compact cooking area in rooms. The lifts are a bit noisy but wasnt much of a issue. Remember to have your cards for accessing the Hotel Lobby / Lifts etc. as is only for Hotel guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vyom1976
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear vyom1976, I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us here at BreakFree On George. Our team look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

wouldnt stop there again nothing going for the hotel at all. a lot of bother for them to deliver something to the room. rooms werent cleaned very often, only when i said something about the room not being cleaned did it get cleaned. we were there more than a week.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherelb2017
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Great little hotel right in the middle of the Chinatown area but within walking distance of the CBD and central station. Very clean apartment of a good size with bathtub and kitchenette. My room was at the back of the building and so very quiet, amazing considering how busy the street is.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2222ZKalisonh
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear B2222ZKalisonh, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us here at BreakFree On George. Our team look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

No breakfast unless part of a group! No room service! Offered cookware to prepare own meals. Wouldn't book again and wouldn't recommend to friends. Definitely overpriced for what on offer - or should that be what not on offer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee O
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear Dee, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to learn your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We hope to get another opportunity to welcome you back in future!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Location excellent, we were attending a concert at the ICC, utilised the the light rail, great way to get around. Only gripe I had was asking a staff member for the nearest cafe for breakfast? he could not answer, as the hotel only offers a continental and we did not want to cook in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A T
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear AT, Thank you for your feedback. We have taken your valuable comments onboard, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in future.

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Never ever again just check your rooms how they smell and look at at your shower screen how terrible they are Simple question would you keep your home like that we are humans not pigs treat us like human Got to have minimum respect for customer

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank venkatr463
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear venkatr463, I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and was disappointed to learn that you felt our service levels fell short. I would really value the opportunity to connect with you to gain more details on your recent stay. sanchit.gupta@breakfree.com.au

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Thus apartment hotel is well situated to a number of key attractions in Sydney's CBD. The staff are welcoming and happy to share their knowledge of the area. Rooms are functional but tired and could do with so basic cleaning of marked walls, chipped skirting and disclouring grout in the bathroom which contribute to feeling that cleanliness maybe in question.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank biserkag2017
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear biserkag2017, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at BreakFree On George. We have taken your valuable comments onboard, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in future.

Corrimal, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights with my cousins on a girls weekend. The room was fantastic and met all our needs, location was great and the proximity of restaurants, shops and light rail made it easy to get out and about and enjoy our time together. Will be coming back to spend a weekend with my husband. We also stayed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEANNETTE A
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear JEANNETTE A, Thank you for your 5 Star review. Very delighted to know that you all enjoyed your stay and look forward on your next visit. Thank you

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The room was okay but the hallways and lifts were smelly...the location opposite the Capitol theatre is great but I wouldn't stay there again.,..we also found some dirty cutlery in the draw..not a good look...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T8108PEjulieh
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear T8108PEjulieh, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. We have taken your valuable comments onboard, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in future.

Emu Plains, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Breakfree on George was located in the middle of Sydney and only a short walk from Central Station, Capital Theatre and Chinatown. We arrived a little early and had no problems checking in. The room was clean and very spacious. There is air conditioning and little kitchen although not enough utensils for someone making their own meals. There is Internet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank keza63
Sanchit G, Manager at BreakFree on George, responded to this review

Dear keza63, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you liked our clean and spacious rooms in the heart of Sydney CBD. Just call our friendly reception team for additional pots and pans on your future stays. We look forward to welcome you back!

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Chinatown
The Ultimo
The Ultimo
#65 of 175 in Sydney
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Tiger-flanked archways on Dixon Street mark the entrance to the “little Asia” of Sydney. A walk through Chinatown is a feast for the senses where aromas, tastes, sounds and visions of dancing tigers transport you to a different world. Chinatown visitors can expect a melting pot of Asian food at the neighbourhood's specialty delis and groceries. From yum cha to handmade noodles, BBQ ducks hanging in the window to Asian sweets and bakeries, there is something for all tastes. Paddy’s Markets is the largest flea market in Sydney where you can find souvenirs, clothing, gifts and fruit and vegetables at unbeatable prices. At night, Chinatown comes alive with entertainment including theatre, nightclubs and bars that are open until the early morning.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Sydneys entertainment precinct, BreakFree on George Sydney offers accommodation to suit both business and leisure travellers. Just 35 minutes from Sydney airport and close to Capital Square Lightrail Station, Chinatown, The Star Casino, Sydney Entertainment Centre, Paddy's Market, Capitol Theatre, Sydney Entertainment Centre, Cockle Bay and Darling Harbour. BreakFree on George Sydney gives you access to all Sydney has on offer. The accommodation at BreakFree on George Sydney consists of studios, one and two bedroom apartments, all with high-speed broadband access, pay-to-view movies, selected Foxtel channels, lounge and dining area. Most apartments have private balconies (available on request), fully-equipped kitchen in two bedroom apartments, kitchenette in studios, one bedroom apartments, washer/dryer available in all two bedroom apartments, ISD/STD direct dial phones and voice mail message service, individually controlled air-conditioning and tea and coffee making facilities. We offer guest services at BreakFree on George Sydney including 24 hour reception, concierge and same day laundry service. From your doorstep take a short stroll and sample the best that Sydney City has to offer with multi-cultural dining, vibrant night life and a host of bars, clubs and entertainment catering for all ages and budgets. If shopping is on your wish list, the designer boutiques of Pitt Street and the bustling market style of Sydneys famous Paddys Markets are both within close proximity of BreakFree on George Sydney. BreakFree on George Sydney caters to a diverse range of travellers and is well suited those looking for affordable inner-city accommodation. Please provide your own baby blankets for the Baby Cot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree on George

Address: Pacific International Apartmen 653 George St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Chinatown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Price Range: €100 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree on George 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BreakFree on George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree On George Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BreakFree on George staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree on George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check bathroom layout. In my room, was barely able to sit on the toilet without hitting my knees on the wall ... and I'm only 5'10”
jason175, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“If you like piece and quiet not for you.”
christopherc779, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“don't stay”
andyj785, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Queen Studio room”
816maryannp, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“check your rooms and if there is anything 'alive' in them ask for another room immediately”
leonardr231, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$97
Orbitz.comUS$96
AMOMAUS$187
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates