We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Matador Motor Inn

217 reviews
Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good40%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Self-Serve Laundry
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (217)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Matador Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
89
87
20
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
89
87
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpacific highwayundercover parkingroad tripconvenient locationstay there againa great place to staystayed here for one nightfree wifieasy accessthe managersthe gold coastacross the roadmiradormotelcoffssydney
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed a few nights on a trip up the east coast. Arrived during the night so had previously been given a code to the safe to get our key, all went very smoothly. The room was nice and large, bathroom is a bit dated but...More

Thank Hannah F
Response from Steve P, Owner at Matador Motor InnResponded 18 January 2016

Thank you for your feedback we value your opinions as for the pool which does need the base re-painting something we are currently looking into wish we could save the 55000 liters of water that it holds. Thanks again glad you enjoyed your stay with...More

Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

A comfortable stay with everything we needed. Lovely comfy beds, clean room, working aircon and best of all stocked with really nice coffee (yay!) tea, etc. Friendly staff, great central location. Everything good.

Thank Bianca L
Response from Steve P, Owner at Matador Motor InnResponded 15 January 2016

Thank you for your feed back it is appreciated we look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 4 January 2016

Stayed here for one night as we were on a road trip. Sue who greeted us was very friendly. She took the time to show us the room (never had this happened before with our motel stay experiences) and the light switches. Free bottled water...More

Thank GXYS
Response from Steve P, Owner at Matador Motor InnResponded 15 January 2016

Thank you for your time to write this review and for the recommendation we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back when next in Coffs Harbour

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

The Matador was a great place for a convenient stopover heading North from Sydney. Quick check-in, room was clean and as described. Hotel located behind Hwy but surprisingly little traffic noise. Great night sleep. Hosts were super helpful.

Thank MonaValeMark
Response from Steve P, Owner at Matador Motor InnResponded 15 January 2016

Thank you for your comments we put a high value on our guests experience and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 1 January 2016

Our refurbished room was clean and had the basic necessities. I was a little disappointed that I had no hot water for a shower at 7.30am though. Being on the highway it was a bit noisy with the windows open but other than that it...More

Thank Glenda A
Response from Steve P, Owner at Matador Motor InnResponded 15 January 2016

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the water? We have checked the system and asked other guests who all commented that the water was fine and the water pressure was very good. Our system works from one large gas hot water...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1111213141543
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#5 Business Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#5 Business Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Matador Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Close to teh Highway but reasonable quite"
Read review
"eastern end was good"
Read review
"Top floor rooms are better."
Read review
"sorry but unaware of what other room positions are like. Have always been accommodated on ground floor for..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing