We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coffs Harbour YHA

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“tv room”(13 reviews)
“common areas”(7 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (153)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Coffs Harbour YHA
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
57
51
17
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
57
51
17
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv roommuttonbird islandcommon areascommon roomdouble ensuitefree surfboardsroom was comfortable and cleannice poollarge kitchengood sizebig bananaswimming poolenjoyed my stayhosteljettyaustraliabackpackers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 month during my farmwork, really good people and the best staff and night managers ,Kate always help you out with everything 🤘if u stay long im sure u feel like family cause its a good size of the hostel

1  Thank Amela B
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay. Handy to shops and the beach. The jetty is also worth a visit...top spot for jetty jumping. A clean YHA with very accomodating staff. A well equipped kitchen but unfortunately no oven. Would certainly recommend for a family friendly stop...More

1  Thank Karlie C
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening as we checked out in the morning after that at 10pm, we were asked to leave the hostel straight away because we're not guests anymore. We even weren't allowed to stay at the pool or other common areas. Although...More

2  Thank Fabian L
Response from YHA_Backpacker, Public Relations Manager at Coffs Harbour YHAResponded 29 December 2016

Hi Fabian, sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience. It's one of the busiest time of the year which explains the $34/night, it's similar to other hostels in the area at that time of the year. You can enjoy the facilities in...More

Reviewed 17 December 2016

The worst YHA i've been during my stay in Australia. The hostel seems old and not good maintained. Dirty kitchen, everywhere dirty plates, pots, cutlery and food which aren't cleaned by the guests. Seems that nobody is doing their washing up. Also in the outside...More

1  Thank Max W
Response from YHA_Backpacker, Public Relations Manager at Coffs Harbour YHAResponded 29 December 2016

Hi Max, thanks for your review and sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience. We have regular cleaning times during the day to stay on top of the cleanliness and the lights in the bathroom are on a timer as an energy...More

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Overall I was happy with the hostel. It was clean, close to the beach, had a nice swimming pool and a cool common area with lots of sofas, boardgames and books so it was a good opportunity to meet other solo travellers. They have a...More

2  Thank Courtney K
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345628
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Coffs Harbour YHA staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The ground floor is more accessible, as there is no elevator. The second floor is more quiet, as it is away..."
Read review
"choose top floor south side for views of the street"
Read review
"Let Brett know in advance if a lift is needed, as he is a fairly busy man. That said, I believe he rarely..."
Read review
"Very simple rooms available"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing