We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Palms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Paradise Palms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We were very disappointed with this establishment, the room was nothing like what was shown in the photos on the website. It was dirty, and the furniture very scruffy. The crockery and cutlery were dirty and not even belonging to the same set. The wardrobe only had one door on it!!! There was no cover on the bed just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you Gail for taking time out to review our budget one bedroom apartment. We apologise that your stay was not up to scratch and have taken action to ensure it doesn't happen again and that apartment has had the lounge changed and a full spring clean. The blankets on the beds are thin but are actually new thermal fleece...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed at Paradise Palms Resort in one of the studio executive rooms.It was very clean and welcoming.It had all the amenities that you would have at home and we found it quite comfortable and user friendly.The managers were very professional and polite.My husband and I would have no hesitation to recommend this resort to our family and friends.We have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eliana D
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to write such a lovely review. We look forward to having you again soon.. Warm Regards, Paradise Palms Resort

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Have stayed here on all trips heading north.A little hidden gem for those who want to experience a way to unwind and relax.Prices to suit all budgets, and close to the main hub of Coffs Harbour .Just love this place, try it and see for yourself, you might just be surprised.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carolyn Kanga H
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

oh, thank you so much for such a lovely review Carolyn. We have so many happy guests who think the same as you but just don't take time out to write about it....thank you so much for doing it. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Paradise Palms Resort.

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with May family of 5 from June till beginning of August 2016. Loved it and recommend anyone coming to Coffs Harbour to stay here. Our room was comfortable and cosy and clean, the staff were always approachable, friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was delicious, even if you don't stay here great place to go and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam H
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review Sam. Warm regards, Paradise Palms

Eden, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Apartment as described on website. Recently renovated, two bedrooms had comfy beds, comfy lounge TV with Austar. Kitchenette had everything you need for a short or longer stay - medium size fridge, microwave, oven and cooktop. Perfect for small groups or families. Awesome huge spa bath in bathroom, only problem was a lack of water pressure and there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ymm70
Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We attended a family wedding on Saturday 23/7/16. We arrived Friday and checked out Sunday. My niece had the ceremony in the garden outside the chapel, the surroundings were lovely enhanced by the effort resort staff put in setting up chairs, white drapery billowing from palms. Reception was held in the resort restaurant, a self serve buffet with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mchrystal2016
Ipswich
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

First time my family visited we had booked online and had never seen the place but had trialed many others in the area and was unsatisfied. This amazing place has become a regular place for us now and my children refer to it as their holiday house. Amazing amazing amazing we love the place Beautiful friendly helpful staff, Beautiful rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie s
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this resort few days ago, when we saw the room it was but when i start opening the drawer to put my stuff i saw food left from the previous people who stayed there thers dummy, a sack and rubbish all over the floor. All i could say its disgusting for the amount we paid to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tingkerbell
South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We booked online and had no idea what to expect when we pulled in. Its about a km from the big banana heading north on the main highway so gets the road noise if your close to it. Reception is up on top of the hill next to the restaurant. The resort is quite steep and set up pretty well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
Sydney
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Our room although was large enough for our family but it smelt of old cigarette smoke which was terrible. The place looked clean but felt dirty. We had already paid online so could not find another place. The TV did not work properly. It is also about a 10 minute drive into Coffs Harbour. Could not wait to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anne J
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Hi Anne, We are so sorry to hear of the awful experience you had at Paradise Palms Resort and would like to try to make it up to you somehow. Can you please let me know which room number you were in and the name you had the booking under? We fortunately/unfortunately no longer let out the older rooms and...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.3 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
369 reviews
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
233 reviews
4.7 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Aqualuna Beach Resort
Aqualuna Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Sapphire Beach
649 reviews
4.5 km away
Dolphin Sands Holiday Villas
Dolphin Sands Holiday Villas
#25 of 43 in Coffs Harbour
40 reviews
0.2 km away
Sapphire Motel
Sapphire Motel
#31 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise Palms onsite management for brand new executive rooms and budget rooms all set in big spread out grounds of 12 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens and lawns with a heated indoor pool, heated outdoor spa and large deep outdoor pool. All rooms have balconies and views of either lawns, panoramic hills or some with slight sea views. You never feel enclosed at Paradise Palms. Sensational onsite restaurant, Pasfields Restaurant, with cheap bar meals, fine dining and room service, balcony and inside dining with spectacular panoramic views. Accurate pictures of every room are on our site so you can pick the type of room to fit your needs and your budget as we want every guest to be happy and to pick wisely. The longer you stay, the cheaper the rate. We look forward to welcoming you soon and always strive to make it an enjoyable one and welcome you back again and again as we do with so many happy guests. Only Paradise Palms Resort onsite management provides free internet in the restaurant and foxtel in the rooms....other sites do not offer these nor onsite service) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 675 Pacific Hwy | PO Box 6606, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: €59 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Palms staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Palms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studios are closest to highway. Go bigger for less noise during week.”
amandaFqld, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Recommend stay elsewhere”
418grantl, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was very happy with the cheapest but the more you pay the more you get.”
ericpY2643NC, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at number 34”
346elianad, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“spa room on top of hill”
TimJ213, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5